We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Penzion Veza(Kremnica)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Central(Kremnica)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Vita(Kremnica)
Booking.com
View Deal
Privat Adriana(Kremnica)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
24
11
8
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
11
8
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Lovely place to stay if in Kremnica for skiing, hiking or any other activity. The staff especially is very welcoming and willing to assist with any question or problem. Quiet location, lovely environment.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzu011, Generálny riaditeľ at Hotel Golfer, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Dear David,

thank you very much for your review. You are always welcome, as you know and we are your fans for Biela Stopa. Thank you again for your stay in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2015

We spent 2 nights in Hotel Golfer. The cuisine and service was excellent. The dinner desert was wonderfull and red wine - Kremnitzer Ringburger was amazing. Staff was very friendly and polite. I recommend this hotel for stay in Kremnica. The town is historical and the surrounding - Skalka, Krahule is good place for hiking and biking.
Tomas, Bratislava

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank tompo201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzu011, General Manager at Hotel Golfer, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Dear Tomas,
thank you very much for your opinion, we apreciate it a lot. Your evalution is for us motivation to do things even better. We will be very glad, if you will visit us again. You are welcome.
Best regards,

Ing. Zuzana Bieliková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

During our trip to Europe we ventured out to the city of Kremnica to explore the beauty of this region. We booked a stay at this hotel. The service was excellent - the staff went the extra mile to ensure we were looked after well. The rooms were clean and spacious. The showers were cheaply made and the plumbing needed a bit of work but that was a minor detail.

The restaurant - run by a French veteran complemented the experience. The food was good but the place was very empty. We saw this trend in other cities outside of Bratislava.

The service was very good - the girl originally from Ukraine told us her story of coming to Slovakia. Great person and we were thankful for her service during our dinners.

There is a large outdoor swimming pool right outside of the hotel. The hotel itself has a decent size indoor swimming pool which we used extensively during our stay.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank CityHopper777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzu011, General Manager at Hotel Golfer, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for taking a time to write a review of our hotel and our services. We appreciate any feedback from our guests. We are glad that you felt good in our hotel. We hope your trip in Europe was nice and full of experience and you find out the beauty of our country. We are looking forward to see you again.
Best regards.

Zuzana Bieliková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Awesome family and chill hotel! Great staff and service...
We were totally satisfied with our visit and we are definitelly comming back.
Nice jacuzzi and swimming pool plus late night bar service with smiley bartender.
.................

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank Miroslav W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzu011, General Manager at Hotel Golfer, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for taking a time to write a review of our hotel and our services. We appreciate any feedback from our guests, we take it seriously and we definitely learn along the way.
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you felt in our hotel good and please, do not hesitate to visit us again. We are still working on better services for our guests.
Best regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2015

They are just not competitive, overexpensive for the service they pretent to give. As a hotel,, it is also overexpensive, even if it is a pleasant hotel, they are better place in Kremnica center. Regardinng the wedding, the service staff was hired at last minute, and were even not able to show us some access of the hotel. the wedding preparation was awfull, the budget was done in a very basic way, giving idiotic prices because they are not able to present the service cost separatly. At the end our wedding was pleasant and the food was good, even if the main dish get delayed by 45 minutes. But the most unpleasant was the arrogant behavior of the cooker (i am french as well I know what I am saying), interfering always guest, with unapropriate talks, insulting my sister in law because she is georgian, and telling us how much he like V. Putin. I understood very well from feedback of my guest that his goal was just to get my money as 'bourgeois' I am as he said to my guest. Golfer was also not able to deliver the jacuzzi (staff problem I guess) not neither to serve at 9pm something else than bread and jam to my father. At they end they don t care because what they want is money from conferences.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel, go to sleep in the center of Kremnica as Pension Veza. The price of the room are expensive for what they really are.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzu011, General Manager at Hotel Golfer, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Dear Benjamin,

First of all, thank you for taking a time to write such a long and detailed review of our hotel and our services. We appreciate any feedback from our guests, we take it seriously and we definitely learn along the way. But let me take this opportunity to reply on your review.

I see some positives as well as some negatives. Thank you for stating, that your wedding at the end was pleasant and the food was good. We do our best to give maximum value to our guests. We pride ourselves on a quality French food, which is recognised by many.

I just hope you enjoyed our countless meetings before your day "D" on which we planned your day as a best day in your life, my advices how to show your french guests the slovak traditions, the full lunch menu tasting with your family for free of charge, the babysitting for your children, all the bottles of champagne that you could bring to our hotel and we served them for your guests, 20% discount of accommodation during your stay and all our time and effort to bring you the most beautiful day for you and your wife Zuzana. But, as you may know, you can't offer for your guests “Foie gras” and than save the money on all other meal because of wedding budget. I believe that after all, you enjoyed your day and let me wish you and your wife Zuzana all the best. Best regards, Zuzana Bieliková.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews