We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
274
31
8
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
274
31
8
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park jumping pillow pool area kids room caravan park school holidays powered site bribie island all ages whole family basketball court facilities are great fantastic resort couldn t bedroom villa adults and kids great family
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

What a fabulous place to stay. Loads of room, super clean facilities and amenities. Heaps to do for all ages. Pool area is definitely the highlight. Handy having the Sandstone point hotel right next door. We will be back!

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank cindo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni Forrest, Marketing at Big4 Sandstone Point Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting and for writing a review! I am so glad to hear you found plenty to do and enjoyed the pool area. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

1st time visitor... this place is epic. Best place to come with kids. They were Entertained all day. The pools were beautiful and facilities amazing. We can’t wait to come back. Very very soon. Book us in now.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank KellieS514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni Forrest, Marketing at Big4 Sandstone Point Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Kellie, thank you for visiting and for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the pools and other facilities. We so look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Hands down the best caravan park we’ve ever stayed at, such an amazing resort! Kids love it, parents love it, amazing atmosphere and facilities! The minute you wheel you’re instantly filled with that happy holiday feeling, can’t recommend this place enough

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank B2976JRkaylar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni Forrest, Marketing at Big4 Sandstone Point Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting and for writing a review! I am so happy to hear that you and your family loved your stay. It is so nice to hear that you've been able to spend good quality time together and make some memories. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

We’ve been to a few caravan parks and this Big 4 is by far the fanciest/has most facilities. Big modern bathrooms and camp kitchens. An incredible water park and pool area serviced by a cafe and bar. Life doesn’t get better!!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank littlemissyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni Forrest, Marketing at Big4 Sandstone Point Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting and for taking the time to write a review! I am so glad you loved our facilities and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Loved our stay. Our children are 8-13 and where old enough to free range ride around the park and play, an experience kids rarely find these days!
Our cabin was immaculate and better than some hotels! Next door is Sandstone Point Hotel, the best family friendly pub I’ve experienced and more like something I’d expect to see in the US.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 519staceyg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie Daniel, Owner at Big4 Sandstone Point Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Hi Stacey, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad there was something here to keep all your family happy! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews