We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
eDreams
$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/29/22
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Priceline$146
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveler rating
704
153
18
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
704
153
18
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool olive trees special treat stunning place room was large food and wine attention to detail lake agriturismo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 887 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2021

We stayed two days at this stunning Agriturismo. Beautiful location and lovely atmosphere. The room was large and nicely decorated. Very clean and comfortable. The small Spa was a special treat and felt revived after an hour of enjoying the SPA to myself. The swimming pool with views on the lake in a lovely garden with olive trees and cipressi was magical. The restaurant is exceptional. Amazing atmosphere with romantic outdoor dining. Good food and wines were excellent. Attention to detail and the service impeccable both lunch and dinner. All staff members are great and friendly always willing to make sure your experience is special. A particular thank you to Luis at the restaurant who took very good care of us and made us feel at home. His knowledge in food and wine is admirable and very professional in a very friendly way. The whole experience was fantastic and super relaxing. Will definitely be back. Can recommend this stunning place to everyone looking for a piece of paradise

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lynnknudsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arianna Fiorenzoni, Proprietario at I Capricci di Merion Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2021

Dear Lynn,
we thank You for Your detailed and heartfelt review of our Resort. We are happy and proud when we read that our Guests are so satisfied with the stay.
Regards from us all,
Arianna, Stefano and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2020 via mobile

This was the first time we stayed at I Capricci di Merion buy will definitely return. This small luxury spa is ideal for couples. Super service, the place is very well kept and the rooms are very spacious.
The restaurant is an absolute gem. We had dinner twice at the hotel and were extremely satisfied.
Bravi

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank MARK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2020

We stayed here in early March, 2020, and were so pleased to have done so. The room was cozy and the food delicious. Our command of our GPS being what it was, the route from the highway to the property was rather hit-or-miss, but the effort was well worth it. Near Perugia, Assisi, Todi, and Gubbio.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veritableTMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arianna Fiorenzoni, Proprietario at I Capricci di Merion Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2020

Thank you for the beautiful dedication, you were very kind to write it.
A warm regards and we hope to see you soon.
Arianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2019

We enjoyed our stay at the villa in September. The personal is really pleasant and attentive. Beautiful restaurant, great food. Nice pool area, big parking space.There is an elevator, which makes it very convenient, one suggestion I would make, is to have someone on premises to help with luggage.
I would definitely recommend this villa.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LoveTravel334237
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icapriccidimerion, Proprietario at I Capricci di Merion Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2019

Dear Guest,
we thank You for Your review and hope to have You again here during Your next trip to Italy.
Arianna, Stefano ans the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

We have stayed here 3-4 times, although it’s a long way from Australia! It is charming and peaceful. Tuoro is an interesting town and you can visit Nearby historical sights plus a couple of islands in the lake with good restaurants. The hotel has a delightful swimming pool (but we wish it had a handrail for getting in and out) and loungers under shady trees. A couple of loungers have built-in shades, but be useful if there were more, especially as one woman had the nerve to bag them at breakfast, before returning hours later!

We like the junior suite, Byron, with a small balcony. The bed is comfy, but firm, it has a good wardrobe plus chest of drawers, a TV and fridge. We also have been given an electric jug & tea making facilities. It also has a very useful desk and two attractive, but not comfortable, chairs! The rooms are named after famous people. Another suite has a sofa.

The bathroom has a very good walk-in & powerful shower with a rain head plus other device, loo and bidet plus a beautiful antique stone basin.

The suite has air con and shutters to the windows so is kept cool.

The hotel has a useful lift so is easy with luggage and is situated in lovely courtyards and gardens. The terrace is delightful to sit and linger over a delicious lunch or dinner. Breakfast is enjoyed in the conservatory area. It consists of cereals, yoghurts, cheese, fruit, cakes and Corneti (croissants ). The lunch/dinner menu consists of up to 4 courses including pasta. You can choose half-board or a la carte. Excellent food and we held a small lunch party there to celebrate our Golden Wedding ; it was very good. There are usually about 3 specials, and a good choice of wines.

The staff are English-speaking and delightful. Nothing is too much trouble. The car park has many places under the shade to park.

It is very relaxing to stay here and sit on the terrace in early evening enjoying an Aperol spritzer or glass of Prosecco. We look forward to returning again next year!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Maturity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icapriccidimerion, Proprietario at I Capricci di Merion Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Dear Maturity,
we are so happy for the high score and for the detailed review of our Villa. We thank You for choosing our restaurant to celebrate Your Golden Wedding with friends and for Your dinners.
We thank You also for suggestions, because we really care for our Guests' opinion.
Having You here again and chatting with You was really a pleasure. Moreover we are really honoured to have regular customers from Australia!
A big big hug from us all,

Arianna, stefano and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews