We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice wee cafe”
Review of Molly's Cafe Bar

Molly's Cafe Bar
Ranked #10 of 36 Restaurants in Stonehaven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 17 September 2021

Had a lunch here recently with my son. Very enjoyable experience. Son had Cullen Skink and I had vegetable soup to start. Both of us agreed our soups were lovely. Asked also for a Ploughman's Platter to share but they had changed the menu to a Charcuterie Platter. Non the less it was very good. Could've maybe had a wee bit more bread. Prices were reasonable and I would certainly return.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank the-gadgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

Had a lovely lunch at Molly’s on Friday. Staff were lovely and food was delicious.
Would recommend to friends & family and would go again

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank TanyaS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2021 via mobile

Fantastic breakfast, no wait for a table. Good variety vegetarian and gluten free options. Good sized portions. Quick service, food hot.
Very friendly staff
Beautiful view of Stonehaven beach and town.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank katieadams53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2021 via mobile

We went for a quick lunch and the food was really nice. The service was really fast, initially there was a 15 minute wait for a table so we walked along the beach and they phoned us as soon as the table was ready

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Suzannestewart_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

We were staying in the Caravan site nearby, so we thought we’d try a Saturday night meal in Molly’s Café Bar, and we were so glad we did. From start to finish, the service was excellent, and all staff were friendly and chatty, and nothing was a bother. The food was beautifully presented, but most importantly it was delicious! We had a veggie mezze sharing platter to start, with warm flatbread, fried Halloumi, red pepper hummus, feta, and sun-dried tomatoes with olives-so tasty. We then both opted for the sea bream special, which had fresh veg, peperonata and grilled kale-again delicious and so fresh. We were too stuffed for dessert, although they sounded lovely, so we opted for the apple and elderflower mojitos- really tasty too. All in all, a wonderful meal, with great staff. My husband left his hat by accident, and when we popped in for lunch the next day, they remembered us and gave it back-even although we didn’t realise we’d left it. Worth a visit, you won’t be disappointed!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Janeo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly's Cafe Bar also viewed

Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
 
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Molly's Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.