We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$342
US$285
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rhodes Beach Resort Negril(Green Island)(Great Value!)
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Round Hill Hotel & Villas(Hopewell)(Great Value!)
US$318
US$269
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$492
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$711
US$650
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,024
US$1,003
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedonism II(Negril)
US$749
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,449)
Filter reviews
7,451 results
Traveler rating
3,039
2,236
1,064
598
514
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,039
2,236
1,064
598
514
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand palladiumlady hamilton sidesports barinfinity barjerk hutmain poolmontego bayocean viewa la carte restaurantsjerk chickensteaksunset cove beachitalian restaurantwater sportsrick's cafered stripebad reviews
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 7,451 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second trip to Grand Palladium Jamaica... Once again, a great experience with some improvements and few missed steps. All in all, a great trip.

Since we were return guests, we received a room upgrade! A nice surprise! This got us a "Red" wristband... I think they're VIP 'return' visitor ID's? I'll come back to these later...

Staff: The staff was overly hospitable and attentive, period. I didn't run into a single person on staff that was anything less than courteous and helpful. We were greeted in a pleasant and often gregarious manner at every venue.

Tipping: We tipped for ALL services...Most people didn't tip... in fact... I was amazed how many people would demand something and not tip for it. I was actually questioned by a few guests, "Why are you tipping?" My answer, "Although this is an All-Inclusive Resort, that doesn't mean you shouldn't tip... Your drinks and food may be included, but the efforts of the staff are not..." I'm not sure how much they are paid, but the tips were very appreciated.

Resort/Rooms: The resort is beautiful and mostly well maintained. Every inch of the resort is spotless. Rooms are well appointed and they offer extra amenities if you need something beyond the norm. Our room was very clean and kept that way every day. Towels and Fridge stocked everyday too. Take note: The Villas don't have elevators. If you can't climb 1-2 flights of stairs, request a ground level room.

*Our villa seemed to LOSE HOT WATER one day. We called and they said it was being worked on. The next day we had hot water, but little water pressure. These things happen....

Amenities: They offer tons of activities all day long. If you're bored, it's your own fault. ;-)

The Pools are well maintained, clean and warm. Pool bar staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They will bend over backwards to cover your needs. Plenty of pool chairs and towels are available.

They have many resort shuttles... They will cart you to any part of the resort for the asking or you can prearrange a pick up. We used the shuttle quite often, due to a knee injury.

The casino and spa were air-conditioned. Some of the slot machines were not working in the casino.... and never fixed during our visit. I guess they have to wait for someone to come and fix them?

Updates! The Sports bar has received a remodel since our last visit! Very nice. New booths and services... and AC!

There is Live music every night at the Infinity bar and live musical productions in the theater... They also show movies in the theater. Music at the bar was always excellent. The stage productions are OK.... They try.

Families??? They have extensive interactive programs for children and others for teens. Childrens pool area is new for us... Far enough away to not cramp your adult area.

Food: I read so many people complain about the food.... I really don't know what they are expecting? Seems like most people have Champagne tastes but want to buy it with a beer budget. Grand Palladium is all-inclusive and for the price you pay, you eat very well and can drink just about anything you want.

The Buffets are fantastic! You can eat any time of the day... There's always food available. Breakfast buffet has a huge variety of choices to cover many tastes.

Ala Carte Restaurants: Well.... Between our two visits, we've tried three ala carte restaurants.

Xaymaica - The Jamaican Restaurant was by far the best...

Bubba's Steak House - Hit and miss with our group. My New York strip was great, but others entree's were tough. The Lamb Chops were tasty, but not cooked to order, a little overdone. The Rib Eye was tough and lots gristle. That cow walked around a little to long... ;-)

Arte E Cuccina - Definitely worth a try.... A little twist of some Italian favorites but good.

El Agave - I wanted to try this one, but seemed to be closed for a few days... :-(


Public Relations: They WANT to please and will do everything to make your visit pleasant.

We only had one complaint on this trip... The Constant Sales Pitch for Tours or GP Travel Club as we walked through the lobby areas. I think it may have been the "Red" wrist bands? Return guests MUST be a target for GP Travel Club promotions. You can easily just say, No Thanks. But, we were hit in the lobby, the pool and even the beach! I needed a sign that said, "Keep going, we've already been asked..." ;-)

Conclusion.... Once again a great trip. Wish we spent more time there...

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnricoPezzoli, General Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Mike W!

We appreciate you taking the time to share such detailed review on our magnificent property with our TripAdvisor community. You seem to have a good sense of humor and an appreciation for real luxury and I am happy to know you enjoyed all that we had to offer.

We were happy to read your thorough account of our amenities, which made mention of our scenic postcard-ready resort, delicious food and beverage, restaurants, bars, phenomenal service, and activities and we were proud to know that these factors, along with our relaxing atmosphere and warm-hearted staff enriched your stay.

As hoteliers, we recognise there is always room for improvement as such your continued support and comments are most welcomed. We will definitely take all your concerns and suggestions into consideration, as it helps us to identify any paucities that may exist in our property.

It always brings us great joy to know that our efforts in improving our products and services are appreciated by our valued guests. Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Best Regards,
Mr. Pezzoli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

-> LIKED: Great hotel, amazing service, and entertainment planned for the whole day. The resort is huge, have multiple beaches, pools, bars, and restaurants - Great variety! I would really recommend the place to young group of friends & families. From the moment you arrive you really do not need to think about anything anymore, all is covered ;)

-> DIDNT LIKE: It was a full house, sometimes felt way too crowded. Too many children, even though they had a huge separate kids pool, most of the kids were playing in the main pool. Next time I will go to an adult only place.

-> Special thanks to Franklin, the dive master for the great dive, The cooking show in the Japanese restaurant (shoutout for all the staff there), and to Renado for the great service on our last night at the Steak restaurant.

Room Tip: Go for the Junior Suite!
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnricoPezzoli, General Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Dori S,
Thank you for staying at our resort and devoting the time to share a review of your experience with our TripAdvisor community. It was a pleasure to have served you and your outline of our beautiful facilities, the multiple restaurants and bars, our majestic pools and beaches, activities, and the gracious service received from our staff, particularly Renado and Franklin, will surely encourage many others to visit. It is our hope that the excellent service received on this occasion will always propel you to choose our resort as your preferred vacation destination as we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Regards,
Enrico Pezzoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband, our 1 year old baby and I stayed at this resort from 22nd - 29th March (all inclusive) and I can honestly say it was one of the most amazing resorts we have ever stayed at. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by the staff and welcomed with drinks. Check in was an absolute breeze and we were even upgraded to a beach view room. There are activities every hour which was great as it gave us things to do without having to leave the resort with a baby. Room service and the mini bar in our room was all included as well which was a nice surprise. There is plenty of choice for food and we never had any problems getting a table at any of the restaurants. There isn't a lot to do in Lucea itself unless you are happy to travel to other parts of Jamaica, but this is ideal if you want a relaxing break. The resort is massive but they really do look after it. There are people cleaning everything all the time and so it really is spotless. People have mentioned stray cats and things but there really wasn't many and in the grand scheme of things, really not an issue at all.
Now, for the staff! They were extremely friendly, helpful, interactive and nothing was ever too much trouble for them. When we would walk into a restaurant, our little one would get so much attention from the restaurant staff and if he was getting upset or anything, they really made an effort to play with him and make him laugh which is not something they have to do and so was really appreciated. A huge thank you to Abigail Hines, She was an absolute delight to be around, she was amazing with our little one and really did make such an effort with us.You can really tell that the staff here are looked after well and they really must love what they do because it really does show! I cannot wait to go back and stay here again! Thank you for having us.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank mayaodedra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnricoPezzoli, General Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Maya,
Thank you for your five-star feedback of the marvelous family vacation that you experienced here at our resort. We were grateful to have welcomed and your kind words about our efficient check-in, ocean view suites, added in-room amenities, the various activities available, the abundance of food choices, our well-kept grounds, our relaxing atmosphere and the warm and friendly nature of our staff speaks volume to the high standards of services and genuine warmth of our employees that work to maintain each day at our resort. It was thrilling to have played such an integral role in you and your family having such a tremendous experience in paradise. Our entire team invites you to return as we look forward to offering yet another flawless stay at our resort.


Regards,
Enrico Pezzoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed our time here. Has great shows and the food was amazing. Jerk chicken and pasta at the hut was the place for lunch and sports bar food was really nice also.

The Buffet dinner was one of the main places to eat a guy named sheldon (I think) stood out to be helpful everytime. The lady who made omelettes in the morning in the corner was also really nice every time. She deserves an extra fan being in that heat so long.

Would recommend staying for a nice chilled time. Also stay in Lady Hamilton if possible.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
4  Thank D S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnricoPezzoli, General Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Jamaica for your recent getaway and posting a review of your experience. We are committed to providing the highest quality of products and services to our guests, so it was very thoughtful of you to let us know how well you enjoyed our fun live shows, delicious meal choices, restaurants and bar and the kind and friendly service received from our staff members, especially Sheldon. It was great having your recommendation and our management and staff look forward to serving you a second time soon.

Regards,
Enrico Pezzoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
15
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lindo was very good at explaining the poses, also very good at helping me do them correctly. He has a soothing voice and a kindness about him. Daniel was also helpful in modeling the poses as well as helping me do them. Carl was our first contact and assured me that I could do Yoga and the benefits of yoga. These guy were so good at helping me with yoga that I will definitely return to the class tomorrow. I would recommend this class to anyone regardless of their age. (I'm 66 years old.)These three instructors are truly professionals and I feel lucky to have had the opportunity to have had them as instructors.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnricoPezzoli, General Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We thank you for staying at our resort and sharing the yoga experience that you are having here. It is great to hear that you truly enjoyed your yoga practices and is very impressed with the warm interactions that you are having with the instructors Lindo, Daniel, and Carl. We appreciate you sharing your experience thus far and wishes you the very best for the remainder of your stay. Thank you for vacationing with us on this occasion and we look forward to having you back with us time and time again

Regards,
Enrico Pezzoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews