We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
12
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2015

If you are visiting Kootenay Lake, this is the place to stay. Tammy is friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The accommodation is quaint, comfortable, and well appointed. The location is perfect: you are close to the downtown (2-blocks), close to the lake (2-blocks), yet far enough away you can have some distance from all the downtown activity.

The cabins have full kitchen (NOT just a kitchenette), dining area, living area, and an outdoor bistro set for outdoor eating. Guest have use of a free BBQ and laundry facilities.

This is a great place to stay, explore, and experience the Kootenay area.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CanadianCycleTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Stayed here with the family, all I can say was wow!!! Plenty space, quiet, peaceful but what makes this special??? Tammy goes above and beyond in being friendly and helpful. A full kitchen, bbq area, and within walking distance of shops and beach. Very very clean, beds very comfortable. Very happy to stay here. Love this place.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Very Clean, comfortable beds and Tammy is a fantastic host. We have stayed here before, and always a pleasure. Perfect for a family with 2 teenage boys. Fully well stocked kitchen, peaceful setting, and just a joy to stay here. We will be back love this place it's just a jewel.

Room Tip: Room number 1 is largest, with 2 bedrooms
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BEDS7172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

So glad we found this little place. More than we expected. We got a cabin. It has a full kitchen, heated tile floors, nice little sitting/dining room. Usually when I find a place it tends to be less than expected. This was much more. I would come back to Kaslo just to stay here. The host Tammy is very welcoming. Everything is nice clean and comfy. Even stocked with a full size coffee pot and a jar of good coffee. Good job true blue! What a fabulous stay wish I didn't have to leave!

Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Keara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2014

This is truly a wonderful place to stay! The rooms are warm and inviting. Immaculately kept. The bed was so comfortable, I felt well rested in the morning. Only a hop, skip and jump from the beach and downtown. My Boxer dog was welcomed too, he loved staying there! Tammy (the owner) was absolutely wonderful, always available and very helpful! I highly recommend this jewel of the Kootenay mountains!

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilkie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews