We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Busuanga Bay Lodge
Nearby Hotels
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Club Paradise Palawan(Dimakya Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
210
97
23
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
97
23
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate islandinfinity poolsunset cruisemain restaurantsea planeisland hoppingphone receptionfree kayakingstand up paddle boardingall you can drinkworld classbeautiful resortcalm watersremote areaeach eveningmenu itemsthe resort manager
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Nice place to stay. One of the many choices you can find in the Philippines. Busuanga bay lodge is located in Coron, Palawan, Philippines.
Place is accessible by taking a plane ✈️ from Manila via Busuanga Airport or take a sea plane directly to the resort.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank mildred v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL_OM, Manager at Busuanga Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear mildred v,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your holy week get away. We are pleased that you had considered us despite several competition in Coron and Busuanga. We hope that we will see you again soon here at Busuanga Bay Lodge.

Warm Regards,

Busuanga Bay Lodge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights early April. The resort was beautiful, the food good and staff was very attentive except for the instance we had to call three times for them to remove the plates from our room. Their beach is not nice though so I would strongly suggest you book tours with outside agencies before you go as the prices for tours offered by the resort are higher. Note too that the distance from town increases the cost of the transfers for the tours. Also there are no nearby restaurants you can walk to should you want a change of menu or a cheaper meal. As I said earlier though, the food was good.
Also we got the very spacious room at a very good rate.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank AMCL64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL_OM, Manager at Busuanga Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear AMCL64,

Please allow us to thank you for writing this honest review. We are thankful that you found our resort beautiful, food is good and attentive staffs. We agree our tours are more expensive than what is offered in Coron Town but rest assured the service is more personal. Please be informed that our Kitchen can also be flexible, as possible as we can if our guests want something different from the menu.

Once again, thank you and we hope that you will reconsider Busuanga Bay Lodge for your future trips.

Best Regards,

Busuanga Bay Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2017

the accommodation is superb
the service if world-class
my wife and I come back as ofter as we can
I recommend taking the boat our island hopping for a day - well worth the spend
also, try to visit mike at pier house palace just up the road

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank henpen888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL_OM, Manager at Busuanga Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear henpen888,

Thank you for providing us feedback about your stay. We are pleased to know that you found our facilities and services superb and worth it. Thank you for choosing us despite various competitions in Busuanga/Coron. We hope we will see you again here in Busuanga Bay Lodge.

All the best,

Busuanga Bay Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Amazing stay at BBL. Beautiful waterfront property, overlooking the bay, super, large well appointed rooms, excellent service, warm ans efficient staff, well maintained facility and good food! On the expensive side but value for money.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank deepdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL_OM, Manager at Busuanga Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear deepdas,

Thank you for providing us an appreciative feedback about your stay here at Busuanga Bay Lodge. We are all happy to know your experience with us had been good.

Warm Regards,

Busuanga Bay Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Don't get me wrong. I'd take my kids back here in a heartbeat. There's plenty of things to do, but it's more of an elegant quiet, and romantic spot, like to propose to your future wife. They'll take you to a nice beach, there's paddle boarding and kayaking, fishing etc, and it is a pool with an awesome view. If it were in Hawaii, probably 3-4 hundies a night. It's good because it is very underdeveloped and no jet skis (even though they are offered). It might not be long before this place is one of many as it is only about 3 years old. Food is very good and staff is friendly and fun. Completely safe for sure, I even left my door open several times. If your family doesn't dive, it may be similar to other expensive resorts though. Look into things to do before you go, because it is quite a boat ride to get there. All in all, I do recommend.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
2  Thank markdamian2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL_OM, Manager at Busuanga Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear markdamian2016,

First, allow us to thank you for taking the time in writing this review. Yes our property is remote-just perfect if you wish to relax and unwind while communing with nature. We also offer various activities within the bay and around the neighboring islands.

Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Busuanga Bay Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews