We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort”
Review of Busuanga Bay Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Busuanga Bay Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Concepcion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights early April. The resort was beautiful, the food good and staff was very attentive except for the instance we had to call three times for them to remove the plates from our room. Their beach is not nice though so I would strongly suggest you book tours with outside agencies before you go as the prices for tours offered by the resort are higher. Note too that the distance from town increases the cost of the transfers for the tours. Also there are no nearby restaurants you can walk to should you want a change of menu or a cheaper meal. As I said earlier though, the food was good.
Also we got the very spacious room at a very good rate.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank AMCL64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL_OM, Manager at Busuanga Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear AMCL64,

Please allow us to thank you for writing this honest review. We are thankful that you found our resort beautiful, food is good and attentive staffs. We agree our tours are more expensive than what is offered in Coron Town but rest assured the service is more personal. Please be informed that our Kitchen can also be flexible, as possible as we can if our guests want something different from the menu.

Once again, thank you and we hope that you will reconsider Busuanga Bay Lodge for your future trips.

Best Regards,

Busuanga Bay Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 302 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2017

the accommodation is superb
the service if world-class
my wife and I come back as ofter as we can
I recommend taking the boat our island hopping for a day - well worth the spend
also, try to visit mike at pier house palace just up the road

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank henpen888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL_OM, Manager at Busuanga Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear henpen888,

Thank you for providing us feedback about your stay. We are pleased to know that you found our facilities and services superb and worth it. Thank you for choosing us despite various competitions in Busuanga/Coron. We hope we will see you again here in Busuanga Bay Lodge.

All the best,

Busuanga Bay Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Amazing stay at BBL. Beautiful waterfront property, overlooking the bay, super, large well appointed rooms, excellent service, warm ans efficient staff, well maintained facility and good food! On the expensive side but value for money.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank deepdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL_OM, Manager at Busuanga Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear deepdas,

Thank you for providing us an appreciative feedback about your stay here at Busuanga Bay Lodge. We are all happy to know your experience with us had been good.

Warm Regards,

Busuanga Bay Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

Don't get me wrong. I'd take my kids back here in a heartbeat. There's plenty of things to do, but it's more of an elegant quiet, and romantic spot, like to propose to your future wife. They'll take you to a nice beach, there's paddle boarding and kayaking, fishing etc, and it is a pool with an awesome view. If it were in Hawaii, probably 3-4 hundies a night. It's good because it is very underdeveloped and no jet skis (even though they are offered). It might not be long before this place is one of many as it is only about 3 years old. Food is very good and staff is friendly and fun. Completely safe for sure, I even left my door open several times. If your family doesn't dive, it may be similar to other expensive resorts though. Look into things to do before you go, because it is quite a boat ride to get there. All in all, I do recommend.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
2  Thank markdamian2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL_OM, Manager at Busuanga Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Dear markdamian2016,

First, allow us to thank you for taking the time in writing this review. Yes our property is remote-just perfect if you wish to relax and unwind while communing with nature. We also offer various activities within the bay and around the neighboring islands.

Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Busuanga Bay Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

Tucked away on a hidden side of the island, Busuanga Bay Lodge is serene, luxurious and the service was unparalleled. From the moment we stepped put for he vehicle we were greeted with a unique lei, welcome and refreshing calamansi beverage. The service from every employee was five star. Every employee greeted you and would go out of their way to provide the best experience. We stayed at a 2 bedroom villa(villa 3). Beds were comfortable, the rooms are huge, the bathrooms are even bigger. The grounds are natural laid out to reflect it's natural surrounding. The restaurant breakfast is delicious, lunch and dinner were average. The only thing to consider is that since it's on the other side of the developed side of the island it's a drive to and from town, about an hour. Looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank flipper0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL_OM, Manager at Busuanga Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Dear flipper0211,

Thank you for writing this heart warming review. We are so glad to know you had appreciated our resort facilities and services. Reading this, we will be more inspired and continue to deliver our best.

We hope to see you again here at Busuanga Bay Lodge.

All the best,

Busuanga Bay Lodge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concepcion
32.4 km away
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Bulalacao Island
224 reviews
25.6 km away
Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel
23.1 km away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Sangat Island Dive Resort
Sangat Island Dive Resort
#1 of 1 in Sangat Island
379 reviews
23.7 km away
Asia Grand View Hotel
Asia Grand View Hotel
#10 of 20 in Coron
203 reviews
23.5 km away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#1 of 20 in Coron
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Busuanga Bay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busuanga Bay Lodge

Address: Sito Lawi, Concepcion, Busuanga Island 5317, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Concepcion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Concepcion
Price Range: ₱10,607 - ₱22,881 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Busuanga Bay Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Busuanga Bay Lodge, Palawan Resort is part of the integrated resort enclave in Busuanga, Coron, Palawan called Puerto del Sol. We are located in the southwestern part of Busuanga Island, in northern Palawan. You can easily escape from the pressures of city living by a 45-minute flight from key hubs like Manila, Cebu, and Davao - or by an even shorter flight from the provincial capital of Puerto Princesa. Busuanga is rich in biodiversity, and so the resort was envisioned to promote and support such a beautiful natural community. The Bermuda-inspired architecture and the name of our boutique getaway are from the developer's desire to initially create a fishing retreat. However, this activity is only one of many that Busuanga has to offer. Renewable energy and sustainable design are among the key thrusts in the development. Indeed, we have created an oasis in this semi-remote part of Busuanga Island in Palawan by ensuring that guests can enjoy all the modern conveniences onsite as well as have the easiest access to luxury adventures in the area's on-land and underwater attractions. Inside the resort, guests will be pampered with luxurious Spa Services and offered an extensive wine selection from the in-house Wine Cellar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Busuanga Bay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing