We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Busuanga Bay Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Busuanga Bay Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Concepcion
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tucked away on a hidden side of the island, Busuanga Bay Lodge is serene, luxurious and the service was unparalleled. From the moment we stepped put for he vehicle we were greeted with a unique lei, welcome and refreshing calamansi beverage. The service from every employee was five star. Every employee greeted you and would go out of their way to provide the best experience. We stayed at a 2 bedroom villa(villa 3). Beds were comfortable, the rooms are huge, the bathrooms are even bigger. The grounds are natural laid out to reflect it's natural surrounding. The restaurant breakfast is delicious, lunch and dinner were average. The only thing to consider is that since it's on the other side of the developed side of the island it's a drive to and from town, about an hour. Looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed March 2017, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank flipper0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL_OM, Manager at Busuanga Bay Lodge, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear flipper0211,

Thank you for writing this heart warming review. We are so glad to know you had appreciated our resort facilities and services. Reading this, we will be more inspired and continue to deliver our best.

We hope to see you again here at Busuanga Bay Lodge.

All the best,

Busuanga Bay Lodge team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    75
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
77
97
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

Behavior of staff on buffet/ dining is unacceptable. We are all hungry( straight from the airport) at 11:30 but they did not allow us to eat even the fruits because the instruction is to serve lunch at 1pm. Dinner time they did not allow our requests to get at least soup at 6:45 ( we came from island tour) because buffet opens at 7pm. The group was offended. They adjusted a bit on our third day. Will re consider going back here.

Stayed March 2017, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Monet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL_OM, Manager at Busuanga Bay Lodge, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Monet D,

Thank you for providing us feedback about your stay. We sincerely apologized for our shortcomings, rest assured our team will exert efforts to be more flexible and suggest better group arrangements that will be more efficient to our client.

Warm Regards,

Busuanga Bay Lodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

Let me start by saying the customer service is impeccable. All the staff are very attentive and helpful. The view from the infinity pool is beautiful. The only reason why I didn't give it a star is because it's difficult to go to different restaurants or anything outside the resort. It's 1,000 pesos per person to go anywhere. Coron is much closer to outdoor activities, but basuanga bay lodge is quiet and peaceful.

Stayed March 2017, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL_OM, Manager at Busuanga Bay Lodge, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Dannah D,

Let us thank you for giving us feedback about your stay. Thank you for your complements and comments.

And we hope to welcome you back here at Busuanga Bay Lodge.

Warm Regards,

Busuanga Bay Lodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2017

...It was one of the most calm and peaceful places I have been so far, and definitely an outstanding experience. Far away from the mass tourism the Busuanga Bay Lodge is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the beauty of the Philippines (which no words can describe in my opinion) in a luxury way of life. Especially the stunning view into the beautiful green bay with the open sea in the background is amazing and even better with the sunrise in the morning!!!! I really enjoyed the delicious food there, of course with a good glass of European wine (what is not so easy to get on the Philippines). And also, the Serviceteam was very motivated and friendly. But the highlight of the Busuanga Bay Lodge is definitely the Daytrip to the private Island of the Hotel…A small Island reachable by boat just for the guests of the Hotel...If any word can describe this little piece of land it is “unique”.

  • Stayed January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bfellner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL_OM, Manager at Busuanga Bay Lodge, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear bfellner,

Thank you very much for this pleasing feedback. We are glad we had provided you with a great experience during your stay in Palawan.

Hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

Busuanga Bay Lodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2017

What's not to love about Busuanga Bay Lodge! I just returned from a week stay at this resort and loved every moment. I'm avid snorkeler and I took advantage of every island tour offered. Each tour included a final stop at the Resorts's private island South Cay, where a grilled fish, chicken, and shrimp lunch (feast) was provided along with an open bar. Lounge chairs are all under thatched cabanas. Swimming and snorkeling the reef is great. Paradise couldn't be any better.

I stayed in a King Ocean Front room which was spacious and clean. The bathroom was quite large and with an excellent shower. I was just a minute walk from the dock and Dive Shop. Also the Seahorse restaurant bar. Excellent view of the bay and sunrise.

Food was good and plentiful. You can eat in the main pavilion or the Seahorse Restaurant which is down by the Bay. Room service is also offered. As mentioned the lunches at South Cay are excellent.

Although directly on the water, Busuanga Bay does not have a beach, but in a 15 boat ride you can take advantage of their private island, South Cay, which is beautiful.

The spa service are top notch in a lovely facility. I had a pedicure, massage, facial, and body scrub on my last day before my long journey home. Wonderful.

The pictures of the resort on their website are very accurate. I loved this place and I go to the Philippines every year. This will be my new go to resort. The only tiny negative is that the WiFi not very strong. But I understand this will improve over the next year.

Don't hesitate to stay at Busuanga Bay.

Room Tip: King Rooms on the bay are great, but I don't think you can wrong in any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momma-Stasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL_OM, Manager at Busuanga Bay Lodge, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Momma-Stasz,

Thank you for this overwhelming feedback. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience with Busuanga Bay Lodge.

We wish to see you again. Please don't hesitate to let us know if we can assist you in the future.

Best Regards,

Busuanga Bay Lodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concepcion
32.4 km away
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Bulalacao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
12.1 km away
Sangat Island Dive Resort
Sangat Island Dive Resort
#1 of 1 in Sangat Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
23.5 km away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#2 of 20 in Coron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 km away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
25.2 km away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#5 of 20 in Coron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
23.7 km away
Asia Grand View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Busuanga Bay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busuanga Bay Lodge

Property: Busuanga Bay Lodge
Address: Sito Lawi, Concepcion, Busuanga Island 5317, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Concepcion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Concepcion
Price range (per night): ₱9,672 - ₱21,389
Hotel Class:5 star — Busuanga Bay Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Busuanga Bay Lodge, Palawan Resort is part of the integrated resort enclave in Busuanga, Coron, Palawan called Puerto del Sol. We are located in the southwestern part of Busuanga Island, in northern Palawan. You can easily escape from the pressures of city living by a 45-minute flight from key hubs like Manila, Cebu, and Davao - or by an even shorter flight from the provincial capital of Puerto Princesa. Busuanga is rich in biodiversity, and so the resort was envisioned to promote and support such a beautiful natural community. The Bermuda-inspired architecture and the name of our boutique getaway are from the developer's desire to initially create a fishing retreat. However, this activity is only one of many that Busuanga has to offer. Renewable energy and sustainable design are among the key thrusts in the development. Indeed, we have created an oasis in this semi-remote part of Busuanga Island in Palawan by ensuring that guests can enjoy all the modern conveniences onsite as well as have the easiest access to luxury adventures in the area's on-land and underwater attractions. Inside the resort, guests will be pampered with luxurious Spa Services and offered an extensive wine selection from the in-house Wine Cellar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Busuanga Bay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing