We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Busuanga Bay Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$136
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$144
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Coral Bay Beach & Dive Resort(Popototan Island)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Paradise Palawan(Dimakya Island)
US$297
US$288
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Huma Island Resort & Spa(Dicilingan Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Chindonan Dive Resort(Chindonan Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
210
97
23
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
97
23
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate islandinfinity poolsunset cruisemain restaurantsea planeisland hoppingphone receptionfree kayakingstand up paddle boardingall you can drinkworld classbeautiful resortcalm watersremote areaeach eveningmenu itemsthe resort manager
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017

What's not to love about Busuanga Bay Lodge! I just returned from a week stay at this resort and loved every moment. I'm avid snorkeler and I took advantage of every island tour offered. Each tour included a final stop at the Resorts's private island South Cay, where a grilled fish, chicken, and shrimp lunch (feast) was provided along with an open bar. Lounge chairs are all under thatched cabanas. Swimming and snorkeling the reef is great. Paradise couldn't be any better.

I stayed in a King Ocean Front room which was spacious and clean. The bathroom was quite large and with an excellent shower. I was just a minute walk from the dock and Dive Shop. Also the Seahorse restaurant bar. Excellent view of the bay and sunrise.

Food was good and plentiful. You can eat in the main pavilion or the Seahorse Restaurant which is down by the Bay. Room service is also offered. As mentioned the lunches at South Cay are excellent.

Although directly on the water, Busuanga Bay does not have a beach, but in a 15 boat ride you can take advantage of their private island, South Cay, which is beautiful.

The spa service are top notch in a lovely facility. I had a pedicure, massage, facial, and body scrub on my last day before my long journey home. Wonderful.

The pictures of the resort on their website are very accurate. I loved this place and I go to the Philippines every year. This will be my new go to resort. The only tiny negative is that the WiFi not very strong. But I understand this will improve over the next year.

Don't hesitate to stay at Busuanga Bay.

Room Tip: King Rooms on the bay are great, but I don't think you can wrong in any room.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Momma-Stasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL_OM, Manager at Busuanga Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Momma-Stasz,

Thank you for this overwhelming feedback. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience with Busuanga Bay Lodge.

We wish to see you again. Please don't hesitate to let us know if we can assist you in the future.

Best Regards,

Busuanga Bay Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our quiet 5 nights/6 days stay at Busuanga Bay Lodge.



We decided to end our busy three week trip of the Philippines in Coron, as we left it to the last minute we found few options left in area for a midrange stay and wanted to spend our last 5 nights winding down before our long flights home.

We emailed the hotel ahead for a transfer to be picked up from Coron port, of which we were met promptly as we arrived by ferry from El nido. The transfer was 1000p pp - the drive was around 45 minutes North East from the port.

Upon arrival we were greeted pleasantly by staff - chilled drinks & a live acoustic trio.
Instantly the views from the hotels reception over pearl bay were breathtaking, as well as the large infinity pool spanning across the front edge of the restaurant area.

Our sea view room was located at the bottom of the resort which was spacious & modern. We found the food & service beyond great during our stay.

———

The cons, key things we wished were aware of -

• The main negatives to the resort are that it's very very isolated, so much so that there are not even any local shops or restaurants anywhere.

• The hotel doesn't have a beach or water access into the bay due to box jellyfish occupying the water, which only leaves the top pool area usable during the hot days.

• The tours are triple the price of that in town, and what with the hotel transfer being 1000p per person each way - we found ourselves becoming fairly board after a few days.

• The Coron tour we went on was very well organised, which made for a more personal experience - but personally would advise to still pay for the transfer into Coron town to run the local tours. You'll still save heaps even with the transfer costs. (1 hour boat trip south west to Coron island from the hotel & most of tourist attractions)

• The hotel is built/located on the hillside, our room was situated at the bottom of the resort - which made for a sweaty climb every time we wanted to utilise the pool & restaurant area. (80 steps)


If you're looking to see Coron and make the most of the local tours/area, we wouldn't recommend this hotel - simply just because of its remote location. We felt the hotel should at least run a free daily shuttle service into Coron town for its paying guests, rather than creating an even more isolated experience.

We felt the hotel was generally over priced for what they offer, food was great but again you pay for it.
* Note everything in the hotel from the room rates, to the food bills are plus pp 22% tax - which are not clearly displayed.*

———

What made our stay were the stunning hotel bay views, the exceptionally friendly staff which couldn't do more for us and the real high level of food throughout our stay.

We'll definitely will be recommending Busuanga Bay Lodge - for a more relaxing chilled experience.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank OliverCamilleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL_OM, Manager at Busuanga Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear OliverCamilleri,

First of all, allow us to express our gratitude in providing this relevant review. Thank you for your complements and suggestions, we will think through them and determine if applicable to our operations.

Thank you for possible recommendations and we also do hope to welcome you back here at Busuanga Bay Lodge.

All the best,

Busuanga Bay Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in Busuanga Bay. They have woderfull view over the bay from the pool in front of receiption and restauran. We book the room from agoda including all taxes but they overcharged taxes even we show them vouchers from Agoda. We stay 3 night in this hotel then extend our stay for another 3 days not because it is super hotel but there was no flight to Manila. So we took Air Juan sea plane from Busuanga to Manila. The only positive experience was island hoping tour with very polite and nice guide Ivan. Next time we will not stay in this hotel but we'll choose another one.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ek6va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL_OM, Manager at Busuanga Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear ek6va,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and writing this review. It is good to know you enjoyed the scenic view and the island hopping tour. We will extend your complements to Ivan that he and his colleagues be more inspired.

If you have queries about the taxes, please feel free to contact us through reservations@busuangabaylodge.com and will be more than happy to assist you.

Once again, thank you.

Best Regards,

Busuanga Bay Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2017

busuanga bay lodge was one of four resorts we stayed in during our honeymoon in coron and was definitely one of the better hotels we stayed in,we were there for 5 nights so we used most of the utility's and ate our way through the menu, we stayed in a suite under the main building.
i would recommend staying here if you like to be away from the noisy towns and want abit of nature.
PROS
*the views are amazing *quiet with not so many guests around *one of the best rooms we stayed in coron large with a big bathroom (still abit behind compared to other hotels in asia bali and so on are more modern)*beers were 4.50* massages good and was $50 for a 90 min couple massage*great band that sings every night* close to some of the wreaks you can dive * private tours finishing at there own island with a great bar, all you can drink and the bbq lunch was by far the best!!
CONS
*its very isolated with no shops near by *coron town is about an hour drive and costs $50 aus per person round trip* airport was 45 min and was $25 aus per person each way (also the only hotel who charges for a pick up and drop off) *breakfast was good how ever not much variety (there was a chef making omelets though) *tours were very expensive at $150 pp for the day(however they were semi private with only hotel guests and the tour guides were excellent)*only 1 paddle board and a couple of kayaks*staff were nice and efficient but service seemed forced and unperson able *WIFI only worked in the main area* only a few pool chairs which were always full* the food overall was good but nothing special with no local dishes on menu except for adobo and was close to sydney prices $25-30 for a main*

we did enjoy our stay here but in the end were a little board(we like to get out and see and do things) but felt that it was a little over priced on a few things, i would stay again but only for a few nights.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL_OM, Manager at Busuanga Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Joshua A,

Thank you very much for taking your time in providing us with this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We also thank you for pointing out some areas that we need improvement, these will be our hints to serve our guests better.

Warm Regards,

Busuanga Bay Lodge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We just goes there for lunch! Of course, we overspend for this lunch - for 2 pastas and brewed coffee we paid 1460 PHP or 30 EUR.

But it was worth of it! As surroundings and terittory is realy nice with villas on the hill with sea view, flowers and resort is only one on this part!
Down there is little beach with umbrellas and canoe boats. Calm and nice hotel.

Hotel is just 25 km away from Coron, but if you go with motorbike it will take some 40-60 minutes!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank lindawelsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL_OM, Manager at Busuanga Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear lindawelsa,

Thank you very much for writing this review. We are glad to know you had found your dining experience worthy and you enjoyed the ambiance of the resort. Hopefully you will consider staying with us soon.

Best Regards,

Busuanga Bay Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews