We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Busuanga Bay Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Pierhouse Lodging(Concepcion)
US$35
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$136
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$144
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Coral Bay Beach & Dive Resort(Popototan Island)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Paradise Palawan(Dimakya Island)
US$297
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$44
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
210
97
23
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
97
23
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate islandinfinity poolsunset cruisemain restaurantsea planeisland hoppingphone receptionfree kayakingstand up paddle boardingall you can drinkworld classbeautiful resortcalm watersremote areaeach eveningmenu itemsthe resort manager
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I spent 4 nights here and while I enjoyed it they are missing out on making it a great hotel. Position, rooms and restaurant are amazing but the restaurant needs fans from the ceiling. The staff seemed robotic and the authentic and amazing service you receive throughout the Phillipines was unfortunately lacking. It was like the manager was on holidays and the staff were just going through the motions. No one picked me up at an arranged pick up and the phone would not ring for almost an hour. I enjoyed the stay as I wanted a relaxing time to finish my amazing stay in the Philipinnes and I got it but they could easily make this a special place with a shake up of service.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickyd2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Rooms are clean and well-equipped, surroundings are peaceful. TV even offers different cartoon movies, among others which is a big help to entertain kids indoors.

Restaurant food is overall delicious but can be pricey. Service can be better. You almost always have to call the attention of the waitstaff for more water/to take your order/remove used dishes, etc.

Prices for boat tours are well beyond the usual town rates. BBL charges Php5000/pax while boat tours in town will charge only Php5000/day, for a boat good for up to 12 pax! While 5000/day is exclusive of food and entrance fees to islands, going via boat tour companies will save you and your group an arm and a leg. Grab boat tour vouchers when you arrive at the airport or book a trip to Coron town and find yourself a boat tour company there.

There are no perks for longstaying guests in this resort, unlike in others.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diaryofadesertfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

After two weeks of touring and adventuring all over the Philippines we spent 10 relaxing days at the Basuanga Bay Lodge. A beautiful resort with great views from the infinity pool. Keep in mind that if you book a seaside room you'll have a bit of a climb up to the restaurant or you can give the front desk a call and they'll drive you up with the golf cart.

I recommend a kayak paddle to the mangroves or booking a speedboat island hoping tour. Although the outrigger boats are a fine ride, it's worth the extra cost of the speedboats due to the relatively long ride.

The staff here is what made our stay most memorable. Always friendly, welcoming and helpful.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Guy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2016

The BBL is a remote hideaway about 1 hr by car from Coron town. On your way there we passed beautiful lush rice fields and cattle farms. The road was windy and our driver drove quite fast, some roads were unsealed and flooded.
The positives: beautiful, exclusive, peaceful. Service was top notched, staff was courteous and helpful. There were only 4 other guests, we had the place almost to ourselves. Food was excellent, room was spacious and well appointed. The view from the lobby and pool were absolutely gorgeous and so serene. Spa treatment was excellent, although they were unprepared for our appointment ( communication break down ) . Pool was absolutely divine.
The negatives: "beach" is narrow, rocky , unsuitable for swimming due to box jelly fish etc. Marina/ beach staff was lazy, reluctant to get the banana boats out, rubbish left lying about. We didn't meet the manager, days off? We went to Cay's Island, nothing much there, if we didn't ask, there would not be any beach games ( as advertised), current was quite strong , hard to snorkel.
Recommendation: if you would like a quiet hideaway, this is the place. Take the seaplane if you would like to avoid the hair raising drive.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank ClassyOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL_OM, Manager at Busuanga Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear ClassyOZ,

Thank you for writing us this review. It is good to know you enjoyed the exclusivity of the resort. We would also like to apologize for our shortcomings like your spa appointment and fast driving during your transfers. We had already speak to our staffs about this.

Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,

Busuanga Bay Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

We cannot be more pleased with our trip to Palawan thanks to Busuanga Bay Lodge! The property is in a gorgeous and peaceful area and it begs to be taken in with a moment of awe when you arrive. The staff are courteous and friendly! They were all generous with their smiles and eager to assist!

As the kickoff of our honeymoon, BBL got us started on the right foot! They even welcomed my wife and me with towel swans and petals for our bed!

For the friend we brought along, most of whom had never been to Palawan, they are now thoroughly spoiled. Wonderful massages at the spa. Gorgeous excursions out into the wonders of Palawan on a speed boat. And a private beach that had everyone begging for the day to last longer.

Lastly, when we were about to leave, they even sang us a song! Memorable stay, without a doubt.

Busuanga Bay Lodge is highly recommended and we will return!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Armand C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL_OM, Manager at Busuanga Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Dear Armand C,

Thank you for your warming commendations. We are glad you had a great experience staying with us. It is our pleasure having you as our guests. We hope to welcome you back here at Busuanga Bay Lodge.

Best Regards,

Busuanga Bay Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews