We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
Destinia.com
CheapTickets
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveler rating
325
139
44
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
325
139
44
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting menu made us feel at home suite wines castle tuscany courses arezzo cooking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 522 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2020

We looked for a nice stay with a good restaurant and we found this gem. It’s in the countryside and a beautiful drive from Arezzo. The hotel itself is an old villa with big old fashioned rooms but very comfy, clean but not really outdated. It has a certain style. We were welcomed by a very nice and helpful lady who made us feel at home.
During our stay you could hear the roe-bucks calling, there must be lots of them. Also wolves although you seldom see them. Breakfast the next morning was served at your table and good quality.
Dinner in the modern restaurant was very special. I don’t know how you call this style of cooking but it was certainly excellent, fresh products and prepared with love. You can choose different tasting menus but we selected our own, 3 courses and a desert. As a starter we had a delicious hors d’oeuvre, not included in the menu. After dinner they prepared us an infusion with sweets. It was a surprising and nice experience.
Wines are extremely expensive but we found a good bottle for a reasonable price.

Room tip: We have only seen 1 room. It was big and had a beautiful view over the mountains
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FranceMartine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019

As many properties in this region the hotel is dated with old fashioned rooms and very hard beds. But the rooms did have windows to some breathtaking Tuscan views.

The only nice bits were a lovely new pool and verandah overlooking the Tuscan countryside.

Breakfast was average and there was not much choice.

Would not recommend unless passing through the area.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jai8_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

can’t say enough about the wonderful staff, amazing scenery, wonderful food I the restaurant, superb facilities!!! This gem of a getaway is everything one thinks about when you hear of Tuscany! An absolutely stupendous, wondrous, relaxing few days away. Accomodating to every request, pleasant and kind at every turn, and most of all doing everything they can to make the stay an experience never to be forgotten. Will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank TheMightyMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile

Beatific setting very nice rooms. Staff extraordinary. Views of Poppi very pretty. Would definitely stay again
Enjoyed the 15 course dinner immensely. Highly recommend staying here when in this area. A delightful stay. We had planned only one night and stayed for 3!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

First of all just want to say thank you to Martha, Ramona and all of the other amazing staff who made my nephews wedding that bit extra special!!

Secondly we miss you guys!!

Thirdly, an amazing, beautiful, traditional place to stay!! Our room was lovely and traditional and had a fantastic log burner!! The view from the patio area is breathtaking!! The food amazing!!

As previously mentioned the thing that makes this hotel the place it is..........the staff, in fact by the time you leave, they won’t be staff, they’ll feel like family!!!!

Thank you Martha for always being there nothing was too much trouble!!

Thank you Ramona for bringing me my poached eggs .....everyday!!

We will be back, see you soon x

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank matt300169
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneDEPT, Direttore at I Tre Baroni, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear matt300169, thank you very much for your amazing review! We miss you too! We all felt like part of your family too! We do have loving memories of you and the happiness of our guest is our main point! Nothing was really a trouble and Ramona was really happy to bring you your poached eggs! A huge hug from all of us!

hopefully we will have the chance to host you once again in the future! Thank you

Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews