We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$696
View deal
TripadvisorUS$696
Hotels.com
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$698
eDreamsUS$696
CheapTicketsUS$698
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,826)
Filter reviews
1,827 results
Traveler rating
1,320
275
136
66
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,320
275
136
66
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea finger sandwiches tasting menu four poster bed castle walls pre dinner drinks birthday treat white peacock cream tea sitting room michelin star south downs sunday lunch course dinner real castle lovely room stayed for one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,827 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay and unwind. Wonderful location in beautiful village and countryside. Our room location near reception was a little noisy. Staff were great but service on occasions was slow. The dinner menu offered a limited chose but the food was excellent. Some surfaces in the room were not cleaned as well as you would expect.Would still recommend this hotel to those who want to get away in a peaceful setting.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely tea, nice venue, good service. The whole afternoon was really nice, scones were really nice and leaf tea was a treat. Would recommend as there was nothing to moan
About. The cakes were too much and they were boxed to take home.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kevandgillWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2020

We were staying to celebrate our anniversary and all the staff could not have made us feel more welcome. The christmas decorations round the hotel were lovely and there was plenty of room in the restaurant and the lounges so it was easy to maintain social distancing.
We enjoyed a walk into the village of Amberley which is an interesting place to explore.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rosntone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2020 via mobile

We went for my wife’s 40th Birthday with are 3 year old daughter. The hotel is amazing the staff could not have been nicer and done more to make sure we had a lovely stay. Will definitely look to stay again as it is just a special hotel

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank drays20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2020

The staff at Amberley made every effort to recognise the second day anniversary of our wedding. The Afternoon Tea is brilliant and I discovered Lapsang Souchong. We will definitely be coming back in the summer !

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Service
Thank robertbJ3246AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews