We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Highview Hotel(Karatu)
US$274
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jambo Rooms(Karatu)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
African Sunrise Lodge & Campsite(Karatu)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tanzanice Farm(Karatu)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$626
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
184
79
12
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
79
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolcomfy seatinghead and shouldersgreat family timealoe veralake manyarawater pressurequiet locationa great place to relaxfresh juicefood poisoningcalm placegreat foodday safarirooms are spaciouspleasant staythe staff were incredibly friendly
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This property is so lovely and relaxing. Cottages are nestled in a beautifully landscaped oasis with a lovely dining room that overlooks the grounds. Rooms are very spacious. Vegetable gardens show how much this property and the guests are cared for with such detail.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank IsadoraValentino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2018

This is the second time I have traveled to Tanzania and one thing I knew I wanted was another stay at Eileen’s. The staff is so attentive and friendly, the rooms and beautifully landscaped grounds are so inviting and the food is excellent. I read a review from a woman who said she got food poisoning. That is RIDICULOUS. She undoubtedly forgot to brush her teeth with bottled water. Their kitchen is meticulous and the food is carefully prepared. Eileens is the perfect place to stay when you are enroute to The Serengeti. C. Austin, Surprise, AZ

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank cathyeaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2018

A few hundred metres off the main road in Karatu Eileen's is in a peaceful spot. Clean, spacious, if basic rooms. A nicely done dining and bar area, a great veranda, and lovely grounds.

It is relatively large so there are quite a few other guests, which can mean queues for the buffet etc. As a place to stay before heading to Ngorongoro or further afield though it fitted the bill.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank OJM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We stayed at Eileen's Trees on the second night of our safari after visiting Lake Manyara. Our experience of the staff was not quite as good as others (we were told by the young lady who checked us in that we HAD to have dinner at 7pm, and were the only ones in the restaurant - ordering two single gins and one tonic was extremely difficult, and although we watched our single measure drinks being poured, we were charged for 2 doubles the following morning) but other staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool and garden areas were lovely, and our room was spacious and the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Corinne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

The staff was great; they took us in like one of family. Rooms were clean and spacious and meals tasty. It was great to sit in the evening on the terrace listening to the silence. Wifi was only in the restaurant area and often overloaded.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank peckup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel S, Director of Sales at Eileen's Trees Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Peckup.
Thank you for sharing your stay experience on TripAdvisor. It gives us great pleasure to receive your great comment. Sorry for the slowness of the WiFi ,we are working on it and everyone will enjoy the seep while is in the restaurant .

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews