We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Westone Manor Hotel(Northampton)
US$62
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Northampton Round Spinney(Northampton)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$42
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
The Poplars Hotel(Northampton)
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Wellingborough(Wellingborough)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Columbia Hotel(Wellingborough)
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
85
96
57
44
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
96
57
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderfloor heatingworld's endlovely pubevening mealstaff were attentivewaiting staffbed was comfortableplenty of parkingpoached eggssaturday nightvenue
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We had a gorgeous meal here. We had the ladies menu. There was a good choice, all freshly cooked and to a high standard. The staff were lovely and friendly as well as being so helpful.Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank AngiePackwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Last time I stayed in premier inn ...what a relieve to stay in the worlds end . Fresh , simple and clean hotel. Staff is very friendly and restaurant is good . In summer you can sit outside I'm waiting for better weather

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Thank Motormuis48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The food was awesome and each Thursday, the chef gets his swing on and cooks up a new storm. The staff were lovely too. The Thursday Ladies night menu offers variety at an extremely fair price. Watch out for the drinks though as unfortunately, they are the opposite. I would have given a 5 rating had it not been for the expensive drinks.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Lelica1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Called in for lunch as passing through. What a lovely place, clean, warm. Staff very attentive.
I had the lambs liver which was cooked to perfection. My friend had the veg option. Only issue was two females with children who allowed them to run havoc in the restaurant. No manners

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Myself and 3 others visited on Mother’s Day as this is where my mother in law had said she wanted to eat. We usually love it here and never have a complaint but our visit this time was not up to usual standard. We booked a table for 4pm. We waited until 4:35 to be showed to our table having been asked to wait in the bar. Having waited in the bar for so long we had looked at the menu and had already decided what we were having before we got to the table to make the ordering a bit quicker. 3 of of us were disappointed when we were advised that the started we had just ordered was no longer on the menu as they had ran out. The main was ok but no where near as nice as usual and the roast potatoes were undercooked and not at all enjoyable. Finally, upon mentioning we did not want to order a desert due to a member of our party being diabetic we were told that the price would still not be any cheaper than £25 regardless of wether we had a desert. Not so bad for the members of the party that weren’t diabetic but for the 1 person that was it was a bit of a shame as she had to pay the same price as those who did have a desert and it’s not really fair to be charged for something that can’t really have never mind don’t want. Finally when the bill came the total was £119 which had been circled. Upon checking the bill we noticed that the total was actually £108 but a service charge had been added on and £119 had been circled to try and distract us from the £108. We question this as there is never usually a service charge added (and may I add we always leave a tip anyway but it’s good to have the choice). We were advised that ‘it had been added on to all bills today because it’s mother’s day’. Hardly seems fair! From being quite frequent visitors I’m not sure when we will be returning again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank TashXOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews