We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
217
189
61
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
189
61
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews log cabin horse riding caravan park ablution block will def be back well stocked shop helicopter ride swimming pool drakensberg boys choir small supermarket out of season great camping whole family zip line home from home young kids family weekend
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We had such a lovely time hiking and fishing. there are many different hikes for different strength hikers. so there is something for everyone. i would very much recommend the daily 11am scones. freshly made every day with the best cup of tea. We will be there again very soon

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimberleeselby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gjvzyl, General Manager at Dragon Peaks Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear kimberleeselby,
Thank you kindly for your review.
We appreciate all feedback from our valued guests.
It is a pleasure to read that our guests enjoy the hikes and the opportunity to just enjoy nature.
I must also admit that I sneak in a scone or two whenever the opportunity is there.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Very comfortable and clean room. Best sleep we had in a very long time. Great safe walks. Very, very good receptionist's help. Lake views. Awesome mountain views. Very relaxing surroundings. Exceptional cleaning service. Well located property. The site has a lot of activities. We really wanted to stay longer and will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jpreto512961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gjvzyl, General Manager at Dragon Peaks Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear jpreto512961,
Thank you for your review.
It is always a pleasure to read such wonderful reviews and to know that our guests had a memorable visit.
Sorry that your stay was so short but we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

As grandparents we were treating our 8 year old grandchild. She really enjoyed every minute of our stay because there were many activities to keep her busy. She loves swimming and is a animal lover. Both these needs were fulfilled and at night she slept like a log after running around and playing the whole day. As we packed up to leave she made us promise to come back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank estellemmostert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gjvzyl, General Manager at Dragon Peaks Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear estellemmostert,
Thank you for choosing Dragon Peaks Mountain Resort as your destination to share with your grandchild.
It is through building these memories that guests continue to visit us for many generations.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Stunning accommodation - clean, comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff. The serenity is amazing with so much to do or just be quite and take it all in. All the hiking trails, mountain biking trails are well kept and maintained. The chalets with the lake view is stunning and security is not a problem.
Dragons Peak Resort is centrally situated and all other mountain sites are in short driving distance. Thank you for a memorable weekend.

Room Tip: Challets with lake view or log cabbins are the best
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gjvzyl, General Manager at Dragon Peaks Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Johan D,
Thank you for taking time to post your review.
We appreciate all feedback from our valued guests.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we are achieving our goals.
We strive to offer friendly, efficient service and safe and affordable accommodation to all our guests.
We are also fortunate in our location that is central and with the views.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Dragon Peaks. The staff were friendly, the accommodation comfortable and clean, and the setting marvelous. The reasonable pricing make this an ideal getaway for families and pensioners.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank audsransome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gjvzyl, General Manager at Dragon Peaks Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear audsransome,
Thank you kindly for your review.
I appreciate all feedback from our valued guests.
Our main aim is to offer friendly service in safe and affordable environment.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews