We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveler rating
96
165
120
77
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
165
120
77
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool some parts of the hotel nice sea view two single beds nice room walk into town nice hotel other guests hill genoa
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Rolling into town we had to drive up the hill to get to the hotel. Guess we were lucky to find a spot on P1, as P2 is a bit further away. The room we had was really spacious with comfy beds, good working air-conditioning which shuts off when you open the french balcony (of course). Our view was magnificent (see photo). Luckily there was a funicular to go up from the village to the hotel, it's quite a climb. The big swimming pool was great, and filled with salty water. Breakfast was very complete. We had a great stay. Some parts of the hotel look a bit dated, like fences that could use a paint job, and maybe a carpet in a hallway that is due for replacement, but it was a really comfy place to spend a couple of days

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We are returning customers, because the site is unique. Apparently a new crew is managing, and this has improved the hotel greatly.
Painting has been done, the funicular has been modernised (albeit keeping its antique feel).
Only setback for early sleep people is the new lounge on the terrace by the sea (independant from the hotel). The DJ is speaking like a parrot and the music does not need to be that loud to have fun downstairs.
Fortunately, the receptionist did everything they could to find another room less exposed to that noise, so we ended up not being affected.
A great place to relax and retreat in front of a breath-taking scenery.
We’ll return, for sure!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alban_Romand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

As a travel agent I’m very studious of places however this place ticked all the boxes in the wrong places ! When we arrived we were met by a car to take our luggage and shown through a gate towards the hotel , finding reception was like something out of the crystal maze ! I had looked on trip advisor saw the fotos of the pool and thought ok this is where we will spend our afternoon ! However when we actually got to said pool it resembled a septic tank ! I was horrified ! Rooms were basic but bed was comfy ! They were dated , however large . Wind rattled through the windows all night long , and I found staff rude and blasé! It’s not somewhere I would ever stay again and would definitely not recommend to my clients ! The funicular u need to take to get to the town is scary and requires a degree to operate it and when u do reach the end you have to walk a long dark dank lonely tunnel ! So for me I will not be returning

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
4  Thank AmandaBid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Nice hotel I was there with wife and an infant , we were upgraded to a nice sea view balcony room , the rooms are big and clean and the staff is very friendly the town in general Arenzano Area is breath taking and the view is awesome but the hotel pool was not open ( too early in the season the said)

Room tip: sea view with balcony
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Raed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We have found this hotel spontaneously...
...after visiting the others in the city...

For the price requested i would say that the quality of thw stay is absolutely good.

Huge rooms with bath, sea view, couch and essential furniture.

Location: amazing.
On the top of a nice little hill.
Just few minutes away from the noise of the traffic.

Breakfast: amazing view, good selection of fruits and different kind of veg milk for Vegetarian and Vegan.

Really nice

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Debbypv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews