We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kaldera Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cubic(Glamocani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel San(Laktasi)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Resort Balkis(Laktasi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Million Hotel(Laktasi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
12
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I went to stay with extended family for my first trip to Bosnia from the states. I can't express enough how kind and accommodating the staff was. They all speak/understand English fairly well and do everything to please you. I didn't care for the food much even when they tried to make different cuisine to satisfy visitors from abroad. The AC is controlled by the front desk and isn't very powerful. The WIFI is fantastic and most channels are in English. The mattresses are "ok" and offer a buckwheat pillow in addition to others. The entire establishment was very clean. If it's summer... It is hot as hell. The sun comes up at 5am and you better hope you're not in a room with thin curtains like the suite 101. Asian Tiger Mosquitos are absolutely aggressive there and though they have a screen to cover your window, I wouldn't suggest it in the evening.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I have already pre-booked the other, 4-star hotel in the city of Banja Luka, when this hotel was recommended by a colleague for its vicinity to the Banja Luka international airport.
That is why I have decided to stay here. Moreover, the price difference was just 9 EUR, as during weekends this hotel offers 15% discount to regular weekdays prices.
The interior is perfect. Cleanliness of the room and all areas is impeccable. A choice of pillows, toiletries and many other amenities are waiting in the room.
Everything is decent, with a highest touch of style and care, all the way to the tiny details.
The restaurant offers really wide menu and for dinner A la Carte I have chosen medallions with mushrooms - also my recommendation.
The only thing I regret is that I have not had the time to check out the Wellness and Spa segment of the hotel, but I am certain I will come again next time.

Room Tip: Ask for room 105. It is on the quiet side of the hotel, not facing the road passing by.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SrbaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2013

For those seeking a top quality stay near Banja Luka, then there cannot be anywhere better than the Kaldera. We stayed just one night, and were made to feel really welcome, so much so that we were reluctant to leave for the rest of our holiday in Bosnia! This is not just a hotel with a spa added on - it is a true spa hotel - where luxury and pampering are the order of day. There is a beautifully manicured garden (which will only become more gorgeous once the new trees mature) containing a small swimming pool, hot tub, loungers, chairs, tables etc. This is a beautiful spot to relax in, whilst the staff treat you to complimentary jugs of iced water and fresh fruit, or you can order drinks and food from the extensive restaurant menu and have them brought to you - heavenly! The spa is well-organised and friendly, the treatments truly first-glass, and very reasonably-priced. They are even discounted by 10% for hotel guests. We stayed in a standard room (there are 8 of these and 3 suites) which was very large and extremely comfortable. It contained a king size bed, air conditioning, flat screen TV with a huge number of channels, complimentary wifi (sufficient for video streaming), wardrobe and drawers with a safe, 2 small desks with chairs (complete with complimentary oranges upon arrival). There was a separate terrace area accessed via either the bedroom or the bathroom, which contained a table and pair of chairs. The bathroom was also large with a shower unit (no bath), basin and toilet. Products were good - German, called 'Pure Herbs'. There were also robes. Breakfast is included in the overnight rate and includes a wide selection of foods, both savoury and sweet, hot and cold. We took dinner too, which, considering the ludicrously-extensive menu, was very decent quality. The wine list too is surprisingly varied - a mixture of wines from many countries - matched also by the friendly and knowledgeable waiter service. This is a lovely place. I hope we have cause to return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJMANUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We had business in Banja Luka and a colleague chose this hotel. We couldn't be more pleased. We arrived very late but the desk clerk jumped right up and took care of everything. The room was so inviting....spotless, crisp linens. It is the little things that made this better. The towels and robes were tied with ribbon, scattered about were lavender scented sachets, hassle-free (and free) internet service, great buffet breakfast included. The waiters were at attention, with napkins over their arms and anticipated our every need. It is about 15 minutes from the city so you feel like it is a real serene escape. The icing on the cake is the spa - state of the art with sauna, inhalation sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, and every service available. They are open from 8 am to 11 pm so it was wonderful at the end of the work day. We spent hours there. I couldn't be more pleased.

Room Tip: We had two rooms that were large on on the 2nd floor. I am sure that all are wonderful.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Excellent 5-star hotel 15km north of Banja Luka and quite possibly the best hotel in Bosnia&H.
It's a small hotel, but you have everything you could possibly expect from a 5-star hotel.
Rooms are large and well furnished, suites are very nice, everything is new and clean, and price is quite affordable.

Things to watch out for:
1. WiFi in rooms is free, but sometimes it doesn't work properly - call front desk if it happens.
2. Mini-bar is well packed with drinks, but you won't find usual candy-bars, chips, or peanuts in that little fridge. If you get hungry during the night - bring your own!

Room Tip: Bring your own snacks - no food in the mini-bar.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkovicMilos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews