We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$102
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$102
US$69
View Deal
SAVE US$33
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
eDreamsUS$102
Agoda.comUS$101
Snaptravel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
164
36
8
6
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
164
36
8
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool great hospitality gm mr luxury hotel stayed for nights amazing hotel good luck yummy food rooms are spacious room service f b home away from home awesome stay will visit again welcome drink premium room fresh air
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place is centrally located with stunning views from the rooftop. You can easily see snowpeaked mountains from the roof top.The parking is available at the premise.The room service was quick. Our stay was relaxed and we were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to a super deluxe room by Aman. He really went out of the way to make our stay a memorable one as it was our Anniversary. He also helped access the play area for our child. Thank you Aman for your hospitality. The only thing that needs improvement is the breakfast buffet as it doesn't live up to a five star's expectations.
All in all it was a pleasant stay and we will book again if we go back!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank GuptaMeg_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tulip Luxury Hotels Kufri-Shimla, General Manager at Hotel Royal Tulip Shimla - Kufri Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Tulip Kufri-Shimla!

Thank you for taking out time to share your valuable feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

We have made a note of your suggestion regarding the variety served in the breakfast and the same has been addressed to our Food & Beverage Manager and Executive Chef.

I have shared your compliments with Aman, he was honored.

On behalf of our entire staff at Royal Tulip Kufri-Shimla. I thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel brings you back to the area.

Regards

Pritam Pandey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2021

We were staying there for 3 night , first of all Hotel is well located with amazing view , big rooms (infact once of the biggest room in that area ) perfect for family , we were upgraded to higher category i.e rooms with private balcony with most amazing view of hills and showy mountain ranges .
Food was ok i.e buffet dinner and Breakfast as it was part of package . their room service was quick .
but the maintenance and up keep of the hotel was not good at all . room clean was not done properly , duvet cover was discarded, all 3 days inspite of our reminder to reception they could not change it in one of our room . wooded flooring were wet and uneven .

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank akumar260381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tulip Luxury Hotels Kufri-Shimla, General Manager at Hotel Royal Tulip Shimla - Kufri Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Tulip Kufri-Shimla!!

Thank you for taking out time to share your valuable feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

We have made a note of your concern and would like to ensure that necessary training has been imparted to the team and maintenance part will be looked into.

On behalf of our entire staff at Royal Tulip Kufri-Shimla. I thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel brings you back to the area.

Do give us a chance to demonstrate the true hospitality of Royal Tulip Kufri-Shimla on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Pritam Pandey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2020

This property boasts of being a luxury one; but it is one of the poorest property I have ever visited in recent times. Extremely Poor service; whatever you ask for; the answer is NO; be it an extra tea cup, glass of towel. Food getting over much before time and it is a common site to see empty utensils when u enter their restaurant. And in case, you bring it to their notice and ask for refill; they will take hours, just to buy time and then say no.
U will not get anyone to shift your luggage for hours together and ultimately u will have to do it yourself. There is nothing good about this hotel.
Best to avoid. They completely messed up our holidays.

Room tip: Avoid this hotel.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delhi_drjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tulip Luxury Hotels Kufri-Shimla, General Manager at Hotel Royal Tulip Shimla - Kufri Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your valuable feedback. We are concerned that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay at our hotel.

Also your feedback regarding Breakfast has been noted, would like to inform you that we are working diligently towards enhancing the services. You would surely experience a change the next time you visit us.

On behalf of our entire staff at Royal Tulip Kufri I thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel brings you back to the area.

Do give us a chance to demonstrate the true hospitality of Royal Tulip hotels on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Pritam Pandey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2020

We had a great time with Royal Tulip. Food was extraordinary probably the best in Kufri.. They upgraded the rooms without any extra cost which was another reason for smile.
Must visit and stay.........

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 100Snoopy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tulip Luxury Hotels Kufri-Shimla, General Manager at Hotel Royal Tulip Shimla - Kufri Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your valuable feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Royal Tulip Kufri. I thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel brings you back to the area.

Regards.

Best Regards
Pritam Pandey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2020

I planned this trip with my Wife and my new born and saw the rating as 5 star on trip advisor. There were expectations for a 5 star like I had with Marriott and Wild flower. This was nothing close to them. In a five star property minor things are taken care. Here things were missed out like:
1. Staff was not trained at all, if we asked anything from the staff they said they are trainees. This was experience with 2 people.

2. We asked for stirrer to mix sugar, trainee gave a spoon to use that. He did not even know what a stirrer was.

3. Lights in the room were not working.

4. We complained about the Wifi - It never got resolved.

5. While sitting for the breakfast, they had bad quality of Croissant and Muffins.

6. Tea was served in a dirty cup where tea was dripping from the sides.

Ultimately to sum this should be given a rating of 3 star boutique or a 4 star property.

Trip advisor to correct this.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank akshayroopanshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tulip Luxury Hotels Kufri-Shimla, General Manager at Hotel Royal Tulip Shimla - Kufri Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your valuable feedback. We are concerned that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay at our hotel.

We value your feedback regarding improvement in the quality of breakfast buffet; same has been noted and addressed to the Food & Beverage Manager & Executive Chef.

Also your feedback regarding internet connectivity has been noted, would like to inform you that we are working diligently towards enhancing the internet speed. You would surely experience a change the next time you visit us.

On behalf of our entire staff at Royal Tulip Kufri I thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel brings you back to the area.

Do give us a chance to demonstrate the true hospitality of Royal Tulip hotels on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Pritam Pandey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews