We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
74
37
18
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
74
37
18
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lots of outdoor activities sailboat season lake skiing auberge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 138 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2022

We stayed five days and sailed every day on their new Topaz Argo. Friendly and very helpful staff at the capitainerie; as the boss says « we are here to help, not to judge. I’ve made all the mistakes our clients make. ». As an intermediate sailor, alone on my sailboat, I felt very secure and looked after out on the lake !
We stayed at the adults only Auberge which gave us a respite from the hussle and bussle of the families vacationing. The Auberge is nice and calm.
We also found relexing moments on the hikes, during kayak expeditions and during sailing.
Unfortunetly, the staffing difficulties made it impossible to have our meals at the Auberge. This meant that we took our meals at the main dining room with all the families. I have nothing against children and vacationing families, we have done it numerous times ourselves, but we had hoped for more peaceful meals. Hopefully this will be resolved.

Room tip: At the Auberge chose a room that faces the creek; nicer view.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank X7101ZWss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arianne Fortin, Autre at Jouvence, Centre de Villegiature, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2023

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review. This is very important to us and we made sure that these issues would be taken seriously. They have already been resolved as all meals are back to normal. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the near future. Don't hesitate should you have any questions or concerns while booking your next trip with us!

Best regards
- Faye Lavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2022

We had a wonderful 2-day getaway here. The service was excellent and the staff enthusiastic and kind. Whether you want to spend the day snowshoeing or x-country skiing or just reading a book beside the (gas) fire, Jouvence comes highly recommended. We look forward to coming back during a different season to see the beauty again. PS: Pierre has great taste in music!

Room tip: stairs everywhere, would be nice to have art on the wall, and beds could be updated in the auberge
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kalanchoe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
villegiaturejouvence , Autre at Jouvence, Centre de Villegiature, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2022

Hello,

We are glad you enjoyed your all inclusive stay! Thank you for your kind words.

We will welcome you with pleasure during another season.

- Arianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

KInd personnel, comfortable, simple lodgings
However, food rather toxic and invariable: sausages, fried chips, absence of food for non-meat eaters
Salads always contained vinegar, which rendered them sometimes impossible to eat
Desserts always the same: cakes and fruit salad. And ice cream for the kids, which rendered them addicted to sugary stuff

Room tip: Single family houses are better, There are houses for several families, but they can be very noisy depending on the hosts
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

Definitely rustic, which was a weird location for a conference. LOTS of black flies, everywhere. The rooms were not that clean (really dirty floors, sheets didn't seem like they were recently washed). Recommend against bringing luggage with wheels as the paths to the bunk rooms are gravel-covered.

Room tip: bring your own toiletries
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GCFDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

I needed to get away from the pressure of my job and to reconnect with nature and it was great! I stayed in the little shack 104 and it was clean and it had everything I needed. No TV but the fire place was hypnotic. I was able to relax and to enjoy a few walks around. The food was ok, a lot of choices, but not very flavorfull...

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ844
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MartinLavoie, Directeur ventes et marketing at Jouvence, Centre de Villegiature, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

We are thrilled to learn that the peacefulness and comfort of our resort and cabins made your stay here unforgettable. Thank you for your review of your stay at Jouvence.

We hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews