We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”

The Dolphin Restaurante
Ranked #8 of 46 Restaurants in Luz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 1 June 2021

Had dinner here this evening and the starter was one of the best I have ever had, which was beef in a Peri-Peri sauce. The food was superb and the service was excellent as well. Location was the only thing which let the place down but in fairness the restaurant was well decorated and lovely inside. Really really worth a visit, a great restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank JKB1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2020

Loved the staff and we were genuinely welcomed. He service was excellent. The food was generous and we certainly didn’t come away hungry. Would come again.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank debthemenace2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2020 via mobile

One of the best restaurants in Luz!
Excellent food and service and a lots of great wines from their private wine celler!
Warmly recomend this restaurant

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank annakY7989YP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2020 via mobile

Trully was amazed after all the kak service we've had in various places in Portugal, that finally we found a place that has an amazing experience from the minute you climb the staircase of the entrance.
The owner is super friendly, the staff also, and one never had to draw attention to anyone for anything because they were all on point with service.
We had starters only that time because we had a late lunch, but no matter, we were welcomed...
Trully proud and amazed being a SAFA Expat, to see such an amazing place..
Taste of home

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Ilovemyjob77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2020

The only place to order Portuguese Steak in the area, Bosman's seems to get better every time I visit.
Really friendly and personal service from a family run business with some unique starters and beautifully cooked main courses.
Quickly becoming my favourite restuarant.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisLowe316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dolphin Restaurante also viewed

Luz, Faro District
 
Luz, Faro District
 

Been to The Dolphin Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.