We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Giardino Segreto Skiathos
Ranked #3 of 164 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$35
Description: Running through our 2nd successful year of establishment the menu of Giardino Segreto will be under the direction of the known Executive Chef Anastasios Vasiliadis. We kept the freshness of the ingredients, the successful recipes, the favorite tastes and we upscaled the menu with new ones. Our new menu is a creative composition of the Italian and Mediterranean cuisine supplemented with Greek elements. Exquisite but familiar tastes that will fascinate you! Our menu is not a simple list of choices, but an unforgettable gastronomic journey created with passion, knowledge and imagination. A unique experience of delight based on a cuisine that you will recapture. For a 2nd consecutive year, Chef Giannis Asimenios will be caring for the execution of the recipes! Join Giardino Segreto philosophy and be part of this!!
Restaurant details
Description: Running through our 2nd successful year of establishment the menu of Giardino Segreto will be under the direction of the known Executive Chef Anastasios Vasiliadis. We kept the freshness of the ingredients, the successful recipes, the favorite tastes and we upscaled the menu with new ones. Our new menu is a creative composition of the Italian and Mediterranean cuisine supplemented with Greek elements. Exquisite but familiar tastes that will fascinate you! Our menu is not a simple list of choices, but an unforgettable gastronomic journey created with passion, knowledge and imagination. A unique experience of delight based on a cuisine that you will recapture. For a 2nd consecutive year, Chef Giannis Asimenios will be caring for the execution of the recipes! Join Giardino Segreto philosophy and be part of this!!
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

Fabulous meal, in this little hidden gem. The street view doesn’t do it justice, there is a Beautiful secret garden full of atmosphere….We ordered bread and dips with the grilled mushroom starter, the flavours were gorgeous and the food piping hot.
My husband had seafood risotto, I had Chef Special, both about 16€.
We opted for the cheap Greek wine at 13€ it was lovely…..we were served a complimentary cream dessert, again delicious. Highly recommend this place and definitely one we will revisit. Make sure you book, our hotel had 10% discount voucher In reception which was added bonus

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Jules-1970-xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2021

Giardino Segreto (Secret Garden) is the best restaurant in Skiathos town. There is a small indoor area with maybe 6 tables, but quite a few tables at the rear in the garden area. My husband ordered the Chefs special which he said was the best meal of our holiday, I had sea bream fillets which were fresh, moist and delicious.you do need to book though, especially if you want to sit indoors, but you must be fully vacc8 aged and have proof. They’re very good is you contact them on FB Messnger and promptly reply and will send you the menu & wine list. Excellent service, excellent food, perfect location. Highly recommended and well worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2021 via mobile

The food here is fabulous. As a solo traveler I am treated just like anyone else here. If they have no tables like last night (which often happens as it is very popular). No problem I just reserve one for the next night. It is a very friendly atmosphere and the staff very attentive. I hooked on their prawn starter as they taste so good. Tonight I tried the pork steak, again very tasty. I was given a complimentary Crème Brûlée which was to die for. I could have eaten a huge bowl of it. Highly recommended for great food and good service for everyone.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank alihC9663BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021 via mobile

After being on Skiathos for a few days and finding a lot of the restaurants offer literally the same it was so nice to eat somewhere that not only served beautiful food but also provided fantastic service. Booking advised as gets really busy, serves the most amazing cheesecake!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank juliefQ5138ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021 via mobile

We ate here twice on our stay in Skiathos. The food was outstanding- the beef in red sauce was particularly good! The terrace is lovely and beautifully decorated.

The service was exceptional- the staff were friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. Will definitely be returning!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank llmrrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giardino Segreto Skiathos also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Giardino Segreto Skiathos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.