We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Leela Goa(Cavelossim)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mike's Place(Cavelossim)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dona Sa Maria(Cavelossim)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,729)
Filter reviews
1,729 results
Traveler rating
859
578
160
71
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
859
578
160
71
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachbeach grillmobor beachswimming poolactivity roomclean beachdeluxe roomdestination weddinghuge propertywater sportsnice poolgreat propertysea foodfamily vacationbeach sidecourteous stafffisherman's wharf
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,729 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very warm welcome showed to our room really nice bedroom and bath room.
Very clean our room and the hotel.
Staff most helpful and the food was very tasty indeed plenty to choose from.
Big thank you for a lovely stay again.

Room Tip: We have never had a bad room so far.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alistair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alistair W,
Warm Greetings!
We would like to thank you for taking the time to brief us of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Resort Goa. It is only through feedback such as yours that our team is motivated to delight our esteemed guests. We are indeed glad that you left our resort with very fond memories.
We will look forward to welcoming you again with us in the near future.
Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a corporate event here for four days and it went very well. The staff was very supportive. Their Manager Mr.Judas was very helpful and ensured that there were no glitches at all in the event. The arrangements were done very well. The rooms were very good and so was the food. The backdrop, mounting, stage and the music was very well setup. They have a very good fitness Center as well. Overall the experience was amazing.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank aniket91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Aniket91,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Resort Goa to host your corporate event. We are glad to learn that you’ll were overall satisfied with our facilities and service. We have shared your words of appreciation with the entire team and especially Mr. Judas. Our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.
We will sincerely look forward to hosting you again.
Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am really very happy with the stay at holiday Inn. It is one of my best stay ever. Food was awesome.Be it Restaurant staff,reception staff or House keeping, they were always on their toe to serve us.The stay was really amazing and I will also recommend to my relatives and friends about Holiday Inn.Must visit, highly recommended. Thumps up

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mamta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings!

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team and indeed delighted that you left our resort with fond memories.

Thanking you once again and looking forward to welcoming you again with us.

Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A trip to Goa and the choice for Holiday Inn Resort with friends was splendid. The ocean view, the swimming pool, courtyard and the surrounding were lovely. The entire staff displayed the utmost professionalism and hospitality from beginning till end. It was a comfortable and pleasant stay I must say.
Rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean, their mutli cuisine dine met upto the satisfaction. We will definitely plan for a stay again.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Gulshan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gulshan N,
Warm Greetings!
Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team and indeed delighted that you left our resort with fond memories.
Thanking you once again and looking forward to welcoming you again with us.
Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Once again we have spent 2 1/2 weeks in Holiday Inn Resort Goa. It is the place where we like most in Goa. Everytime when we come back we feel like coming home. From the warm reception early in the morning to the rich breakfast on the terrace, the beautiful renovated rooom, the always friendly staff, the wunderfull beach, and, and, and, we enjoyed every hour. The management has realised that the loud music (weddings and business parties) during the night has to be reduced. This time the music has stopped at 22.00. I mention this because some people, mainly not Indians, were complaining. But the management has listen to them and has reacted. All those people I can recommend to come again. The hotel with his surrounding is a bijou. We have decided to come again as soon as possible.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Mummi44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
War Greetings!
Thank you for sparing the time to share your review following your stay at the Holiday Inn Resort Goa! We are glad to know that you left our resort with fond memories and our product met your holiday expectations. Our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We will sincerely look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews