We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service”

The Front Paddock Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Had lunch and the food was great. Danni, the girl who served us was extremely friendly and told us a lot about her little town.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 483trishm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Nice food, but hard to buy something without butter/marg or sweet sauce. Had great toasties and all arrived in a reasonable time. I would advise asking for hot drinks ahead if important to you. Nice toilet, but no hand wash for a couple of days.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank DawnMarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Needed a caffeine hit driving between Port Fairy and Ballarat and came accriss this cafe. The person serving was friendly but a minimalist when it came to conversation, but the coffee that she pumped out made up for it.

We shared a couple of nice cakes amongst us and enjoyed the airconditioning on a very hot day.

I would have no hesitation in stopping at th Front Paddock Cafe again on future drives down to Port Fairy.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2017

We stopped for a quick lunch on or way home from Port Fairy. The food was quite good but took half an hour for pre made sandwiches and foccacias (yes they were toasted) to come to the table. And they were not busy at the time. The most remarkable element of our visit was however being served by one of the rudest men we have encountered in a "hospitality" business. Couldn't leave fast enough and wouldn't bother to stop again.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Well presented cafe with lovely rustic country atmosphere and pleasant ambience. The food was nice, although my poached eggs were inconsistent (one semi firm, one super runny and underdone) and the meals were brought out at fairly random intervals, with large gaps in between. There was probably at least half an hour between the first person and the last to be served. However we were a group of 8, so perhaps their kitchen was just not able to cope.

Coffee was good, and there were some delicious looking slices on offer. Definitely worth a visit for smaller groups.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Katrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Front Paddock Cafe also viewed

Lismore, Victoria
Derrinallum, Victoria
 

Been to The Front Paddock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing