We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveler rating
466
100
42
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
466
100
42
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunshine coast hot tub get away beautiful location off season living room full kitchen liquor store long weekend villa unit bbq marina iga patio setting accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021

The room was beautiful, everything was quiet around, we got a fun board game to play and the kitchen was fully supplied with cooking utensils and everything. Amazing weekend, will be back for sure! Highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fadedred9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2021

We stayed at the Painted Boat Resort Spa for our Mums 75th Birthday get-away and were so happy we did! The room was immaculate and the beds were so comfortable. The ocean view was unsurpassed! We made spa appointments and used the pool hot tub which was incredible. The front reception staff were accommodating and kind. I highly recommend this resort and can not wait to go back!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vess2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob Murray, General Manager at Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Dear Vess2010,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey of your recent stay to celebrate this special occasion. We were pleased to read your stay with us exceeded your expectations and your kind words have been shared with our team here. Thank you also for the recommendation, and we do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you once again to the Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina on your next visit to Madeira Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2021

Thank you for making us feel so welcomed back … it's been a while since we've been to the resort but it felt like yesterday. We took advantage of the spa for treatments and the garden for just relaxing. It really is a magical place.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V2187QZdana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob Murray, General Manager at Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2021

Dear V2187QZdana,
Thank you for taking the time to share on TripAdvisor of your experience of your recent stay at the Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina. We were pleased to read your stay with us exceeded your expectations and we do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you once again to the Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina on your next visit to Madeira Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2021

Booked on my iPhone 8 on google chrome. Glitch in the booking system for spa getaway weekend for $660. After booking two massages (which are included in the spa getaway package) that we then owed $860 for the weekend. Great experience. But disappointed this went unaddressed and unexplored by staff....

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenisevaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob Murray, General Manager at Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Dear jenisevaughan,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey of your recent stay at the Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina. We were disappointed to read and regret the issue you encountered with your Spa getaway and the service extended to you with your inquiry. I have addressed your concerns with your team and will contact you directly. Thank you staying with us while visiting Madeira Park, and we look forward in welcoming you once again to our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2021

Loved it here. It was peaceful, the rooms were very quiet, gorgeous water views reasonably priced! Immaculate grounds, friendly staff. Hot tub and pool area was beautiful also. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bkrell524393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob Murray, General Manager at Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2021

Dear bkrell524393,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey of your recent stay at the Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and the service our team extended to you exceeded your expectations. We look forward in welcoming you once again to the Painted Boat Resort Spa & Marina on your next visit to Madeira Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews