We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Kakadu Air Scenic Flights
from US$212.91
More Info
from US$677.06
More Info
from US$211.58
More Info
from US$127.75
More Info
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveler rating
345
39
7
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
345
39
7
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scenic flight wet season jim jim falls minute flight aerial view twin falls great pilot worth every cent flew low motion sickness informative commentary fantastic flight day trip wild horses crocodile hotel bird life stunning scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic experience. Perfect amount of time. Peter the pilot very knowledgeable and very professional. Dennis was very funny and also very knowledgeable. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank emilywI7928PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our flight from Cooinda out over Kakadu was fantastic and our pilot Cameron was great. He spoke with passion and knowledge on many subjects which enhanced the experience. Needless to say many dozens of amazing pictures taken. Excellent flight, would highly recommend.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank petervrigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2021

It sure is a great way to see the famous Jim Jim
and Twin falls . The whole flight was amazing and gives you a real perspective of how huge the unspoiled Kakadu wilderness is . Gamal our pilot was very good and made sure we got some good photo shots of the falls . Thank you Kakadu Air for making our holiday memorable .

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Country268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2021

We used Kakadu Air to travel out to Wurrumiyanga for the annual Tiwi Islands Grand Final and Art Sale. All of our interactions with them before the day were excellent - with clear communication and an excellent price! On the day their pilots were all great fun, flights were smooth, and when our departure time was pushed back to get off the island at the end of the day, the communication again was fantastic. All of their services were delivered with a smile, and when we arrived back at the airport in Darwin, we were gifted a photo from our departure, along with a discount code to fly with them in Kakadu.
All 15 of us who booked with them were incredibly impressed with the service provided and will 100% travel with them in the future.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

We took one of the wet season 1 hour helicopter flights from Jabiru to the JimJim and Twin falls.
It was amazing to see the falls in full flow.
Our pilot got us in just the right place for some great photos.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank NigelS00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews