We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

The Scenic Flight Company Kakadu
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Jabiru
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: You haven't truly experienced the vastness and beauty of Kakadu National Park until you've seen it from the air. Our experienced pilots will show you the wonder of this heritage listed area all year round. All passengers get a window seat and live commentary. We are a Territory owned and operated scenic flight company; we live in and love this area. Join us on an air adventure and let us show you the Kakadu you won't see from the ground.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

It worth it so much to do this. Whoever the company is you are taking for. If you find the price too expensive, stop drinking beers for 2 weeks, eat pastas, with no sauce on top and spend the money in that flight. You will not have the opportunity to fly over a space like that often.
No words to describe the sceneries. The small plane is a amazing experience, a bit scary initially but pilots are very professionnal.
So just do it. It will be one of your best memory ever in kakadu national park.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Q, Administration at The Scenic Flight Company Kakadu, responded to this review, May 11, 2017
Hi Jeremy,

Thank you for your review.
We are very honored to provide you with the opportunity to experience Kakadu in the best way possible.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    22
    0
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Flight”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

Great views friendly pilot a must do in the wet season so you see the water falls take bottle of water with you can get very hot

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wet Season waterfalls flight”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

Just completed our 2 hour flight over Kakadu and Arnhem Land with Charlie and Kakadu Air. A great experience for the start of this Wet Season to the Top End. Charlie was very competent, friendly and informative, making sure we got the best possible views of the many features we were flying over. The waterfalls are in full spate now, in one of the best Wets for years, and the wetlands stretch for kilometers in every direction. Highly recommended!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
“Incredible!!!”
Reviewed February 21, 2017

I highly recommend to anyone travelling to Kakadu that a flight with The Scenic Flight Company Kakadu is an ABSOLUTE MUST!! This was our second flight, the first was in the dry season, completely different scenery to the wet season, both totally breathtaking - it was like seeing two different places!! This company was brilliant the first time so didn’t hesitate to fly with them again, my husband is a little nervous on small planes but both times the pilots were able to put him completely at ease and enjoy every minute. Our pilot this time was Charlie, who was not only extremely professional, he was so knowledgeable about the area, and his personal commentary was delightfully entertaining.
We couldn’t recommend this company and trip enough – spectacular both times, the best way to see Kakadu!!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Julesdawn55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“ The Scenic Flight company Kakadu”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

1 hour scenic flight is a great flight to do in the wet season as the falls are spectacular. You will need to be flexible with flight times to fit in with the weather but it is worth the wait. Pilot Charlie was great and very informative.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Scenic Flight Company Kakadu also viewed

 
Kakadu National Park, Top End
 

Been to The Scenic Flight Company Kakadu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing