We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally recommended”

The Scenic Flight Company Kakadu
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Jabiru
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: You haven't truly experienced the vastness and beauty of Kakadu National Park until you've seen it from the air. Our experienced pilots will show you the wonder of this heritage listed area all year round. All passengers get a window seat and live commentary. We are a Territory owned and operated scenic flight company; we live in and love this area. Join us on an air adventure and let us show you the Kakadu you won't see from the ground.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally recommended”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended!! Pilots name was Charlie who we also can't speak highly enough of. Very informative, polite, and made the whole fantastic experience an absolute pleasure. The 4 seater plane including Charlie makes the trip intimate and a delight to be part of. Has to be experienced.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    19
    0
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

It was well worth it. We flew past a storm which I thought was going to ruin our flight but we missed it thank goodness. Views of the waterfalls and landscapes were spectacular. We got some great photos and were unable to see Jim Jim and Twin Falls any other way as early rains had flooded the roads and they were completely inaccessible. Pilots were great. I would seriously take travel sickness pills, I felt so ill. Maybe early morning flights are better as the ground is cooler and less convection.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank walesrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
503 reviews
247 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Fantastic trip ”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

Pilot called Jai. Really great trip in a 4 seater Cessna. Mostly at about 1500 ft so the views stunning. See the Jim Jim falls and all the other falls in the area. A super way to spend a hour.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank StephenCr0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
117 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“I highly recommand”
Reviewed October 8, 2016

The flight gave us a much better perspective about the park and its surrounding. Something else than only tourring with the car.
Price paid is ok and not overrated for what you get to se. I Would not hesitate to rebook it again.
Many comments are also given during the flight from the pilot.
We did the one hour sunset flight.
Really well worth it!

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank Snoette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Fremantle
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best way to see Kakadu”
Reviewed October 8, 2016

We decided to splash out on a one hour flight as we had been advised this was the best way to see Kakadu. We also preferred to have a commentary that was live, not a recorded one as offered by another company. Jai, our pilot, gave us a wonderful tour of the southern end of the park as the waterfalls had already started to flow (early for the season). He gave us terrific views of the falls, flying over in both directions so we could get good photos. His commentary was most interesting and we were able to ask questions once we had landed. My husband had been unable to follow our path on the map - this was because the brochure we had been given at our accommodation covered the dry season path which goes north. We mentioned this to Anthony who told us, not unreasonably, that most people wanted to see the falls and that they could not be held accountable as to which brochures people received. We were therefore most surprised to receive a call from Kay offering us a free half hour flight the following morning to cover the northern part. It really was extremely nice of the company to do this for us and we gratefully accepted. Our pilot was Jai again and, again, he gave a great commentary with lots of photo opportunities. Thank you Anthony, Kay and Jai for such a fantastic service. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank BrigidaD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Scenic Flight Company Kakadu also viewed

 

Been to The Scenic Flight Company Kakadu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing