We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
354
279
46
6
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
279
46
6
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooljunior suitebars and restaurantsoverlooking the squaretop floorhuge bedfree underground parkingbusy squaremini barfree safeshort breaksmall poolrooms are largeclose to the airportreception stafften minutesgood size
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Great 4 star hotel. Cool, lovely decoration and layout. Rooms are spacious . Spa was a lovely surprise and the staff were excellent definitely will be back . Only stayed through the day as had a evening flight . Location in the resort second to none .

Room Tip: spa and location
Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank wendie12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel525, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 525 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Wenie,

Thank you very much for choosing our 525 Hotel and for leaving your nice comment. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

I really hope to welcome you back again during your next visit to Los Alcázares!!

Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Chose this hotel based on the reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed.

The hotel is right next to a street full of restaurants and bars and we loved the location. The room itself was comfortable and decently sized. The only issue was that the airconditioning was not effective enough and took a long time to cool the room down.

We really enjoyed the happy hours in the bar in the evening which overlooks the busy square downstairs. Yumm sangrias.

Parking is free only if you book directly from the hotel website, else it is paid. But street parking outside the hotel is free and recommended.

The pool on the terrace is a little small but functional and they even have an indoor and outdoor jacuzzi. All in all a comfortable stay and whenever I visit next for business, I will definitely stay again.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank ask4gautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel525, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 525 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sending your comments!!

I am delighted to see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us whilst you were in Loa Alcázares.
From Manager Department we assure you that we take note about your comments to improve our installations, it is very important for us to know how our clients feel about us in order to improve our service.

The complete 525 Hotel team hope to see you soon!!!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Ideally situated for the airport (only 10 Mins away). 5 minute walk to the beach, with a lovely promenade that stretches for miles. Bars and restaurants right outside the door. Nice roof terrace and small pool. Excellent breakfast.
downside is no tea and coffee making facilities in the room and the beds are very hard.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room as some rooms are very noisy well in to the night/early morning
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank clare01684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel525, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 525 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Clare,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 525 hotel. We thank you for sharing your kind words and look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Located about 200m metres from the beach, the hotel is well located to reach the San Javier airport and 30 minutes drive from Murcia or Cartagena. The rooms are spacious and very very clean. The staff are friendly and always willing to help out in any personal inquiry. During summer(July to September), the area of the hotel is surrounded by lots of restaurants (French, English, Italian, Chinese, Spanish, German), discotheques and night markets. Very busy but very entertaining. After summer, 90% of the restaurants and other activities disappear. City now like a ghost city and lodging in this hotel may appear lonely (depending on your mission to the city). Hotel on its own, is 100% recommended for its facilities, cleanliness, hospitability and price.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank Spacks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel525, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 525 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for review on TripAdvisor describing us as a "100% recommended".
I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at 525 Hotel, in particular our facilities, staff, cleanliness, hospitability and price.

I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future,

Kind regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We needed a hotel for the first night of our holiday, we were very pleased with this one. Nice, well appointed rooms. Comfortable and clean. We had a room overlooking the square where there are restaurants, shops etc. Would recommend, staff pleasant and helpful in both reception and the bar.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel525, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 525 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Caroline,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at 525 Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warm regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews