We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
525 Hotel(Los Alcazares)
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Los Narejos(Los Alcazares)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Cristina(Los Alcazares)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Costa Narejos(Los Alcazares)
US$183
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension El Cordobes(Los Alcazares)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Mar Acuatic Resort(Los Alcazares)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveler rating
154
221
93
43
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
221
93
43
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom apartmentlife guardspool areawashing machinemar menorbeach within walking distancesalt poolkids loved the slideslarge hotelwalk in showerminutes drive awaypower showerself cateringa king size bedexceptional valuepool towelsgreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel and apartment complex offers great facilities. The two bedroom apartment we stayed in was well equipped with everything you could need. Washing machine, dishwasher, iron and ironing board. It was a sufficient size and plenty of storage. If requiring a hair dryer, you have to ask at reception and pay a deposit of £10, the same applies for pool towels, This information is not given. The pool areas are kept clean and plenty of seating areas.
On the negative side, staff speak little English and no hotel information or local amenity information is provided on leaflets. The hotel is a good walk from supermarket, beach or local town. Taxis can be expensive at approximately £12-£14 to town. There is a bus outside hotel and provides a service nearly every hr apart from siesta times, down side last to return to the hotel is around 9pm.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Evieleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely and complete one bed apartment. Comfortable double bed with lovely bed clothes. Amazing shower and fantastic pool and pool area. The only bad thing I have to say about it is the location. The nearest shop is 30 minutes walk away and the hotel has no shop attached. Very isolated.
The gym is very basic and lacks any useful free weights. If ur looking for CV machines then it's grand but if you're looking to do any sort of lifting or SnC work then it's not what u need.
Staff are very friendly and helpful and the whole place is spotless. Definitely need a car if ur staying here.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank garycunniam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Our goal is that our guests have a pleasant stay and that is what we work for, trying to improve every day.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel as much as your review said. Your comment makes us feel really proud of our daily work, with the only goal of meeting our guests needs.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasion. Meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Respectfully yours,

Eusebia Martínez
GM Senator Mar Menor Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 8 days . Was a bit out of the way hire car defo needed . The hotel staff were very helpful and the apartment great everything we needed and overlooking the pool . The downside was was the pool bar was never open and the pool needed some background music . The one thing everyone complained about was the food it was awful and think management need to look at this very quickly . It just wasn’t edible .

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank robertflannigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback and sharing your impressions with other readers.

Regarding our staff I will take your positive comments them personally, your comments makes us feel really proud of our daily work, with the only goal of meeting our guests needs.

Concerning your comments about the variety and quality of food, we would like to inform you, that our menus have a 11-days cycle, in which the salads and fittings could be repeated but not the main plates. Also we include the “Show-Cooking”, where you can find different kind of fish, meat, vegetables, crêpes, pasta, and the typical Spanish “paella. Please rest assured that your comment has been seriously addressed to our kitchen staff to look into and work on ways towards the improvement of this aspect.

In closing, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that issue caused you during your stay, we hope you would provide us the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel again or in any of the Senator Hotels & Resorts chain establishments.

Respectfully yours,

Eusebia Martínez
GM Senator Mar Menor Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2018

On arriving found staff reasonably helpful although English not the best. As arrived late in the evening and was self catering went to the bar, was able to get a drink however then told very abruptly the bar was shut and we couldn't buy any drinks to take away including soft drinks. Went to reception as required water and was directed to a vending machine!
To get to the room had to navigate in the dark as seems lights are motion activated however set for day time hours and not the night!
The room it's self was adequate and clean although no toilet paper!
The pool area very clean and to be honest had a great pool and when the slides were working they were also very enjoyable. Apparently June is not in their season so the slides were not always open.
Had breakfast in the hotel only once for 12.50 euros was not impressed with the buffet.
Glad we had hired a car for the week (on road parking free and plenty of it otherwise its 5 euros a day to park in the hotel car park).
A car is useful to get in to the town although there is a bus stop right outside the hotel but didn't actually see any buses.
One good thing that's not advertised at the hotel is the very surprising 'wooden hut' which can be found just through the motor way bridge, a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. The wooden hut is run by a mother and daughter and offers very cheap drinks and wonderful food. Lovely atmosphere and very friendly, they both go above and beyond, strongly recommend a visit for an evening drink.
All in all the Senator is very much a Spanish hotel, the spa was worth a visit, costing 12 euros but you get the use of the salt pool, sauna and stem room. A massage is a separate cost, half hour was 34 euros.
Would recommend this hotel is hiring a car if not you may be stranded there and with no food shops in walking distance have to rely on the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your positive comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and service we provide.

Regarding our cafeteria working time, I would like to inform that it´s open till midnight and in our high season we increase it one more hour, till 01 a.m. and after this time you can buy drinks or snacks at the reception.

Concerning your comment about the lack of the bath items, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that may caused you. Please rest assured that your comment has been seriously addressed to our cleaning department to look into and work on ways towards to avoid future mistakes. We also regret that you have not communicated this matter to the reception staff during your stay, to be able to improve it immediately.

In respect about the working time of our facilities, like our pool slides, you´re absolutely right that this facility depends on the season. Our reception staff would be also glad to inform you about his schedule.

We stay in your entire disposal and would be delighted that you would provide the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel again .Meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay in our establishment.

In closing, I would like apologize on my own behalf again and of all our team in Senator Mar Menor Spa Hotel and would be delighted that you would provide the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel again.

Respectfully yours,

Eusebia Martínez
GM Senator Mar Menor Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is really nice but quite there are no wild nights to be had here as no night time entertainment, which is a pity maybe something that can be worked on,we stayed in an apartment and it was perfect a/c and all the mod cons you need washing machine dishwasher cooker and coffee machine so all you need for comfort, the hotel is a bit isolated so a car is needed if wanting to go anywhere but there are loads to be done in the small towns nearby and the pool is very big and there are 3 slides which operate on Friday Saturday and Sunday from June to September my kids had a ball

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your excellent feedback regarding our hotel and your kind comments given towards our establishment.

Concerning our animation, we offer some outside performances at the night and also animation for children during the day, in our high season period and if I may also inform you that our slides works all days throughout the high season.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasion, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Respectfully yours,

Eusebia Martinez
GM Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews