We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aroma Dryos Eco & Design Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Olympic(Metsovo)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Munte(Metsovo)
US$46
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Anax(Metsovo)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Adonis Hotel(Metsovo)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Apollon(Metsovo)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asteri Metsovo Hotel S.A.(Metsovo)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
407
37
5
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
37
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelicious breakfastone nightgreat hotelsee you soonher husbandgreat mountain viewsgreat tastecoco mat bedquiet spotpeaceful environmentcentral squarethe ownerhigh qualitybig varietynorth greeceall kindswarm atmosphere
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stay in Aroma Dryos Hotel one night at the end of July, when the local community celebrate Saint Paraschevi.

Aroma Dryos Hotel is located near central square of Metsovo. Metsovo in a city in Pindos Mountains (at over 1400 meters) and it is the main place in Greece for Aromanian people. Aromanian are the decededants of antic Romans and thei speaks a latin language, cognated with Romanian language.

The hotel is managed by an Aromanian - Greek family with passion and their hospitaly was amaizing.

The Hotel has an outstanding design based on local folkore motives, is very cosy and has a warm atmosphere. From terrace an amazing panorama to Mt. Pindos is revealing.

Every room has an unique design. The room Chestnut, where we are lodged, was excelent, made with attention for detalis and build with good materials.

The breakfast was very very rich. The food was delicious and based mostly on local products.

Bravo!

Radu Cataniciu

Room Tip: chestnut room
Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank radu_cataniciu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky K, Manager at Aroma Dryos Eco & Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear friends,
We would like to thank you for your kind words and tell you how pleasant we feel that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.
Wish to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This was a bit of a case of ‘Looking good without being very good’. The concentration on design seemed to have compromised one or two other aspects.

The public areas are very nice and the view from the extensive terraces was very nice as well. We seemed to be one of only a few guests in the hotel but we were allocated a small back room without a real view over the mountains. It was so cramped that there was not really room for all the extra cushions and pillows that we did not need. If the hotel had such few guests, it may have been a good idea to have given us one of the better, larger rooms with a view. The breakfast, though good and extensive, could have been organised better. The bathroom was nice, however the fancy power shower would not initially work and it would have been useful to have had things like that described to us as we were shown to our room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NomadicTraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky K, Owner at Aroma Dryos Eco & Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our exceptional hotel view and well-awarded homemade breakfast.
On the contrary we feel sorry about the failure of the hydromassage shower which could be fixed in minutes if we were informed by you in time.
About your room, according to your words, there were a few guests in our hotel when you came. That means, you had the chance to choose between a standard room with a side view and a deluxe room with full view to the mountains.
As we stand to fulfill the demands and wishes of all our guests, equally, we feel satisfied for covering up your needs and offering you the best facilities, according to your choise.
We hope, next time, you enjoy the most, our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We were two families visiting this hotel with kids. We took three rooms. The hotel is located at the edge of the village, overlooking great mountain views.
The hotel is not far from the lively city center full of shops and restaurants.
At the time of our visit, the city was working on the road leading to the hotel so we had to park a block away, in a public parking and take our luggage across open street works.
A small issue is that the AC did not work well at night so we had to open the window and listen to the neighborhood dogs barking at each other :-)

Overall this is a lovely comfortable hotel with friendly staff, great design and good breakfast. I would certainly stay here again if visiting this area.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Teddy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky K, Owner at Aroma Dryos Eco & Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Teddy.
We would like to thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our hospitality. We apologise for the problem with the road works, although it was not our fault and we promise to fix every small detail that made you feel uncomfortable.
It was a pleasure to have you all, here, and we wait to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Beautiful designhotel with lovely pieces of art. Especialy the breakfast/diningroom is a gem. Very peaceful environment, even though you're just a stone's throw away from the center of the village. Cocomat mattrasses are a big plus. Our room was luxurious, spacious and light, with a terrace with view of the Pindos mountain range. A well equiped bathroom with all ameneties topped it up.
Breakfast will satisfy any hungry visitor.
The owners are a warm and hospitable couple, embodying the true greek filoksenia. This hotel is a must when you stay in Metsovo.
Paraphrasing Ahnuld: we'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanviviane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky K, Owner at Aroma Dryos Eco & Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Joanviviane,
We would like to thank you for your warm feedback.
Quality and greek hospitality has always been the highest priority in our hotel and we are very happy we have reached your expectations.

Thank you once again for choosing Aroma Dryos Hotel and for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay. It will be an honour to see you again in the future!

Vicky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Charming hotel. Beautifully kept. Very clean and welcoming. Spacious Room. Very comfortable double bed and soft linen. Overlooking the gorge with beautiful view of the mountain. Quick, easy access to the centre of town. Vicky the owner and her husband George were very friendly and obliging. We had forgotten some personal items when we left and Vicky arranged to send them off to us the next day. Very efficient. A really nice hotel to stay in Metsovo. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room with view to the gorge
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews