We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
41
21
13
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
21
13
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview of the lakegolf coursehoneymoon suitebocce ballhot tubsmall refrigeratorgolf packageone nightadjoining roomspicnic tablesnice place to staycomplimentary breakfastainsworth hot springsrooms are cleannext morningevent centernice room
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Love everything this resort had to offer. A clean and quiet hotel located in a small comunity Incudes breafast, you will feel at home with the service. It is really close to the Airnsworth hot springs.We will definetly be back soon.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank karlasuriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMangr, Guest Relations Manager at Kootenay Lakeview Spa Resort & Event Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay with us.
It's hard to beat clean and quiet. Our location makes for a great getaway, for a couple, or even a company retreat. We added in a hot tub in during the most recent summer to make it that much more inviting. I hope we see you again soon, maybe for a round or two of golf this season. Thank you.
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I spent a night here to unwind and experience the surrounding hot springs. It was absolutely spectacular! The view in winter is wonderful, and the room was quiet, cozy, and comfortable. We opened the door and were greeted by a nice cool bottle of delicious sparkling wine and a locally crafted chocolate bar. Truly a relaxing experience!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Raphaely35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

My friend and I recently stayed the weekend for a girls trip. The staff, rooms and view were exceptional. The lodge in the winter time is truly magical! You can’t bet the hot tub & views.

We will definitely be back in the future .

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Meagan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We spent a very relaxing 2 nights at the Kootenay Lakeview Resort. Even though it is the off season for golf, it still has a wonderful 'cabin in the mountain' feel. We traveled to local hot springs and the surrounding area during the days stopping in all sorts of quaint but brilliant mountain towns. At night we relaxed In the hot tub while looking over the lake. Most definitely will be returning for another relaxing get a way.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jan Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I rented a room over the weekend to visit surrounding hotsprings in the area and have a little stress free time, which kootenay lakeview was perfect for. They have a great staff and reasonable prices for the beautiful view and cozy room.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Adventurer739972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews