We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mcor223
Kerrville, Texas

A real fantasy experience

Review of Fantasy Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 11, 2022via mobile
Fantasy Lodge is a cute hotel in Samboan built on the side of a cliff with gorgeous views of the sea and a beautiful swimming pool. It is famous for their Kawa bath which only costs ₱500 per person for an hour experience soaking in a large wood fire heated cauldron of water with aromatic oils and fresh flowers from their gardens. The guy in charge of the Kawa bath is also a wonderful photographer and take amazing photos.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Fantasy Lodge
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
5.1 km from Fantasy Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
5.1 km from Fantasy Lodge
    3.2 km from Fantasy Lodge
    Meitly's Beach House
      4.4 km from Fantasy Lodge
      Earn Trip Coins after your stay
      • Agoda.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      4.6 km from Fantasy Lodge
      Free parking
      Beachfront
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      • Agoda.com
      5.8 km from Fantasy Lodge
      Tsim Sha Tsui Dimsum Restaurant
      ₱1,719
      Fully refundable
      • Priceline
        ₱1,373
      • Vio.com
        ₱1,142
      • StayForLong
      9.3 km from Fantasy Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      私人海岸
      ₱500
      Fully refundable
      • Priceline
        ₱269
      • Agoda.com
        ₱334
      • Vio.com
        ₱416
      9.5 km from Fantasy Lodge
      Free parking
      Beachfront
      Earn Trip Coins after your stay
      • Vio.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        ₱2,397
      • Lol.travel
      9.6 km from Fantasy Lodge
      View more hotels in Samboan
      Reviews (150)
      Filter reviews
      150 results
      Traveler rating
      65
      48
      23
      9
      5
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveler rating
      65
      48
      23
      9
      5
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews beach resort hot water dome bath cauldron
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      3 - 8 of 150 reviews
      Reviewed April 9, 2022 via mobile

      Fantasy is a good name for the resort because everything about redefines paradise.

      The bungalow suite had a working jacuzzi which made a very comfortable bath and steam sauna which was ideal for me to relax in.

      The kawa baths were my favorite as we watched the sunset while in such relaxing and hot water.

      The messages were nice and hope someday they will make a dedicated room just for that feature instead of it being in the rooms.

      The staff were all very friendly and worked with me online when though my schedule kept changing even ending transportation for me and all of my Filipino family that joined.

      I would highly recommend staying at this resort and it made my family bonding time absolutely magical.

      Date of stay: April 2022
      Trip type: Traveled with family
      Thank Sigwab
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed March 16, 2021

      Very nice location.

      We stayed in the Bungalow with sauna and jacuzzi the most expensive couple room:

      ALL the soaps were thin like water. The staff must refill it with water since months. Not even a tiny bit of foam came out. No toiletries as well. In all corners, windows and lampshades were dirt and dead mosquitos all in all very dirty. The Jacuzzi was not plugged in, nobody told us so. The plugin is above the cliff and kind of dangerous to reach. The door nob and lock was actually damaged, only after 15 min. we were able to lock.

      Breakfast/Restaurant: coffee had only powdered creamer mixed with water as milksalternative. Food was not special at all and hard to recommend.

      Pool and view was very nice. Although the whole location was a bit rocked down.

      We saw buildings going on do we guess they already working on maintanace.

      Date of stay: March 2021
      Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      Thank FlybeeV4647UV
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed March 5, 2020 via mobile

      This place is great! It’s located on a steep hill with an incredible view of the ocean and islands in the distance. The food is good, the staff friendly and the atmosphere very chill. There is a nice little pool to cool off in. Also a small coral covered beach with kayaks. This is a great spot to stay if you want to see the less crowded waterfalls of southern Cebu. Many are a short tricycle ride away. You do not need tours. You can just stand out front and catch a ride. Fantasy Lodge can arrange everything you need for tours as well. They also help you book onward transportation if needed. Get a massage while here. It’s cheap and the gazebo on the edge of the hill is the perfect spot for it.
      My only (and very small) annoyance is the keycard for power in the room. Although this is common in smaller places I just wish we could have the power on sometimes when leaving the room. The rooms were west facing and very warm in the evening but the air conditioning goes off whenever you leave. Once you are used to the heat this is not a problem but it was the start of our trip coming from Canadian winter so we had not acclimatized yet.
      Overall great stay though.

      Date of stay: February 2020
      Trip type: Traveled with family
      Thank markgage
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed February 27, 2020 via mobile

      The best hotel we stayed at on our Philippine tour! Very friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, a great view from the terrace and a good restaurant! I can definitely recommend this hotel. It’s perfect to go for the waterfall tours in the vicinity.

      Date of stay: February 2020
      Thank felix1702
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed February 6, 2020

      This small guesthouse is quite bijou, built round a small swimming pool with decking and gardens that give views across the Tanon Strait which were particularly stunning at sunset. We had one of the smaller rooms but it was perfectly adequate with all mod cons. The bar and restaurant were just steps away and we enjoyed all our meals here, all served with a smile. We enjoyed wandering round the small town of Samboan just 4km away and also having a massage to the sound of the tide lapping below.

      Date of stay: January 2020
      1  Thank elainejh
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews