We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
markgage
Collingwood, Canada

Quiet little place away from it all.

Review of Fantasy Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 4, 2020via mobile
This place is great! It’s located on a steep hill with an incredible view of the ocean and islands in the distance. The food is good, the staff friendly and the atmosphere very chill. There is a nice little pool to cool off in. Also a small coral covered beach with kayaks. This is a great spot to stay if you want to see the less crowded waterfalls of southern Cebu. Many are a short tricycle ride away. You do not need tours. You can just stand out front and catch a ride. Fantasy Lodge can arrange everything you need for tours as well. They also help you book onward transportation if needed. Get a massage while here. It’s cheap and the gazebo on the edge of the hill is the perfect spot for it.
My only (and very small) annoyance is the keycard for power in the room. Although this is common in smaller places I just wish we could have the power on sometimes when leaving the room. The rooms were west facing and very warm in the evening but the air conditioning goes off whenever you leave. Once you are used to the heat this is not a problem but it was the start of our trip coming from Canadian winter so we had not acclimatized yet.
Overall great stay though.
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱958
  • Agoda.com
    ₱797
  • Expedia.com
    ₱982
2.5 km from Fantasy Lodge
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
5.1 km from Fantasy Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱1,876
  • Lol.travel
5.1 km from Fantasy Lodge
    3.2 km from Fantasy Lodge
    Meitly's Beach House
      4.4 km from Fantasy Lodge
      • Trip.com
      • Agoda.com
      4.6 km from Fantasy Lodge
      Free parking
      Beachfront
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Lol.travel
      • Agoda.com
      5.8 km from Fantasy Lodge
      ₱3,271
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Priceline
      0.0 km from Fantasy Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      ₱1,360
      No prepayment needed
      • Priceline
        ₱1,360
      • Agoda.com
        ₱1,360
      9.4 km from Fantasy Lodge
      Free parking
      Beachfront
      View more hotels in Samboan
      Reviews (150)
      Filter reviews
      150 results
      Traveler rating
      65
      48
      23
      9
      5
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveler rating
      65
      48
      23
      9
      5
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews beach resort hot water dome bath cauldron
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      6 - 11 of 150 reviews
      Reviewed February 27, 2020 via mobile

      The best hotel we stayed at on our Philippine tour! Very friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, a great view from the terrace and a good restaurant! I can definitely recommend this hotel. It’s perfect to go for the waterfall tours in the vicinity.

      Date of stay: February 2020
      Thank felix1702
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed February 6, 2020

      This small guesthouse is quite bijou, built round a small swimming pool with decking and gardens that give views across the Tanon Strait which were particularly stunning at sunset. We had one of the smaller rooms but it was perfectly adequate with all mod cons. The bar and restaurant were just steps away and we enjoyed all our meals here, all served with a smile. We enjoyed wandering round the small town of Samboan just 4km away and also having a massage to the sound of the tide lapping below.

      Date of stay: January 2020
      1  Thank elainejh
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed January 29, 2020

      Went here for a Day Use only but it feels like we entered a completely different world.
      The view just leaves you in awe and gives you the ultimate relaxation for Four Hours.
      Staffs are accommodating and friendly. They also offer a free taste for their homemade Rums (A Must Try!) Though, the pizza could use a little improvement.
      IG worthy spots are present in every corner, too. It was sad, we were not able to try the Kawa Bath as we were a little short of time, but would definitely try it on the next visit!

      Date of stay: January 2020
        • Value
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank bbverajosephine
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

      1. The staff here would go the extra mile to help their guests.

      Sophie was very patient with my inquiries online and was smiling everytime we interacted personally. When I informed her that we would be leaving very early the next day she offered us to have our breakfast packed for our trip.

      Monsieur Patrice, the owner, picked us up personally after we finished our diving session.

      2. Rooms are spacious, very clean and are uniquely beautiful. We booked the superior family room which is good for four and the dome which is good for two (4,600 and 4,100 a night respectively, booked directly from their site hence the discount) . Both rooms don't have a TV but who needs a TV if you have great views of the Tanon strait? While only the dome has a refrigerator.

      3. Food is nice and reasonably priced (200-350 php per person) our favorites were the fish filler in balsamic vinegar, fish fillet with lemon butter, fish kinilaw, and the chicken couscous.

      4. Kawa bath and massage was so relaxing.

      5. Their office is open only from 8 am to 5 pm. So if you will be arriving before or after office hours better inform them first.

      A little suggestion: It may be nice if they have a key storage system like Monkey Locky so that they need not be bothered if there are guests who would be arriving or leaving during off hours.

      Merci beaucoup et a bientot!

      Date of stay: January 2020
      Trip type: Traveled with family
      3  Thank Tabby B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed December 13, 2019

      We stayed in the dome, we had
      the most beautiful view over the water. The bed was amazing no tv but we had wifi. The meals were really enjoyable and quite inexpensive, the staff were really nice and accommodating.

      note you charge to your room and then pay on exit, no credit cards just cash and I think we could use paypal we chose cash.

      The massage was wonderful overlooking the water secluded and very well priced, breakfast was American and really nice. Walk down to the private beach snorkel and see the turtles.

      Room tip: rooms overlooking the water
      Date of stay: May 2019
        • Value
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank Jackie J
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews