We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
64
55
21
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
64
55
21
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 147 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

We went there after the typhoon Ompong so there was just 2 group occupying the resort! Talk about VIP treatment. The resort was clean, staff was courteous & helpful and breakfast was good. The only flaw was the wifi and phone signal in the rooms. You have to go the pool area or dining hall to get a signal but other than that our vacation there was great. Quite and very relaxing. Your like in the middle of the jungle and there's even a stream passing thru the resort. Even the rooms and toilets are huge and AC was very cold considering the size of the room.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank pochaycruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

A little far from the town center but they provide complimentary shuttle service to guests. Weak cellphone reception while wifi only works at the pool area and restaurant. Breakfast buffet is superb! You’ll find your peace and quiet amidst the jungle. Better to bring insect repellant to be safe. Staff were all helpful and courteous.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank jeff0940
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

We recently stayed here for four days/three nights (Aug 2018). The entire experience was to die for. The roads around Busuanga are really bumpy, mostly due to rain. But once we go to the resort from the airport, everything just melted away. Jen, the front desk manager, checked us in, and went over our activities, which we booked as part of our all-inclusive package. I had chosen to dive three dives on one day, and my wife and I went on the city tour and the island hopping tour on the third day. There were only about 10 people in the resort the first and second day, and we had the place to ourselves the third day.
The rooms are spacious. Some of them are individual, and they have three buildings with four rooms each. We had the last one on the last building. It was comfortable, with two beds downstairs and one up in a loft. I only climbed the ladder to look at the loft, but it looks comfortable. We slept in one bed and used the other for our luggage, as well as the luggage rack. The room gets cool quickly, and you can turn down the air conditioner. I actually turned it off two nights. TV was good, but we were out and about most of the time.
Our meals were part of the plan, and all we needed to do was tell them any dietary restrictions and what time we wanted to eat. Food was excellent-the chef goes to market every day to choose the meals for meal-plan diners. There is an a la carte menu as well. We always had plenty to eat. The wait staff is always smiling and helpful. There's this huge root ball from a hundred year old tree that was knocked down by Typhoon Hiyan, which is the base of a table. The only issue with the outdoor dining was the attracted flies, but it's nature, you know? Food was simple, tasty, and hot. Desserts were fruit. The owner is from Pampanga, which is a region known for its great cooks.
All our activities were private. The van took us to town for our city tour, which included a natural salt water hot spring, and a hike up a tall hill (720 steps), and the rest of it was just a ride around town. The town seems kind of crowded, but at the same time it sprawls all around the south coast of the island. I believe that, had there been more people doing the same tour, we would have all been in the same van, but since there was just us, it was only us. I was booked to dive with Sea Dive Resort, which is a resort in its own rite, but didn't look very impressive. The dive boat and crew were excellent, and there were only myself and one other diver. We wanted to see corals and sea life, so we didn't do the wrecks. The third day, my wife and I did the island hopping tour, again, it was just the two of us. Again, I think that, had there been more of us doing the same tour, there would have been more on the boat, but we got such great service. The guide, Albert, from the resort, pulled my wife around the reefs as I snorkeled, a very nice touch. We were grateful for the crew and the guide from the resort.
I would say this is the best resort I saw on this island. All the places in town don't look so nice as this one. The owner takes pride in her grounds and the bungalows, and obviously takes care of her staff. The wifi doesn't work in the room, you have to be outside or in the dining pavilion.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drtherc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Everything was awesome. If I had to say something negative about the place would be that is located a little far from the town. However, they give you free shuttles to come and go at the time to want.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Went here with my boyfriend and his family for 3 days and am so glad that they experienced here how hospitable Filipinos are. The initiative that they showed by booking us a van from the airport even if we didn't ask for it nor did we inform them about our flight details (we were pleasantly surprised by that), to leaving breakfast for us because we didn't wake up in time (i was so embarrassed for the hassle i made but very thankful), to checking up on our ferry schedule to make sure it was not cancelled. All things that we didn't ask them to do.
Free van service to town and back, the driver very accommodating and helpful, almost driving us arround the center when he was just supposed to drop us off at one place, and didn't even ask for a tip.
The place itself was very peaceful, most of the time we felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. Sounds of the river, sounds of the animals around was very relaxing.
The rooms were big, there are things that could be improved but their service more than makes up for it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews