We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
64
55
21
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
64
55
21
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle nature lovers busuanga island town resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

love the place, it was a peaceful place and the surroundings was like getting close to nature. But it was too far from town, its a good thing that it has free shuttle to town. it was a nice experience

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank aiyag2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Here are my Pros
1. Peaceful - It is far away from the town proper so a good and steady sleep is absolutely possible.
2. Staff service was great.
3. Free shuttle service from hotel to town and vice versa.
4. Free Breakfast was good.
5. Hot and Cold shower was available.
6. It felt good when people are addressing you as BIP guest as it may sound VIP to others. Lol!
Cons:
1. My main issue was the room I have booked. We booked the Casita which offers two double beds however, I did not notice that it was only good for 1 person. I have started my search for 2 adults and so I was under the impression that the room will be good for 2. Given also that it has large rooms. But I was wrong. It was probably my mistake as I was not able to caught it. So you better be careful when booking rooms at this hotel if you do not want to add extra cash.
2. Too far away from the Town which limits your hours to tour the town or do other activities as the shuttle is only until 7PM. If you missed the shuttle, be ready to pay trike for 300 pesos or rent their van for 1200 pesos.
3. They do not have HOT/WARM POOL and JACUZZI. It was just a pool and a jacuzzi at a normal temperature.
4. No In-Room WiFI.
5. They have big dogs that won't let you walk super early in the morning as they would bark at you. It is up to you if you would dare to do it.
6. Cellular signals are poor that you have to go to the main entrance to get fairly good signal.

Room tip: Always check the Max number of occupants per room.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ron Allain N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The room is good but aircon is really old. It has a decent shower and commum areas are nice. The problem is the food they serve in here. Nothing is fresh. Menu does not reflect what is served and we have nothing else around. Its really empty too what gives a feeling of lethargy. Im not sure if I liked it and two days one night is enough for me. Especially because the food is unbearable.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank 232vivianea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Spent a recent weekend to celebrate my wife's birthday, availed of the package tour which was worth every peso. Great place, service and food. Rooms are spacious and facilities is clean. Quiet and serene as its away form the hustle and bustle of the town.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Falcon_Travelogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2017

BIP is one of the best resorts i have ever stayed in! the staff was very accommodating, especially the manager, Jen. the rooms were nice and clean. the food was amazing! :) i would surely recommend this resort to anyone who's going to Coron! :)

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews