We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$37
View deal
Booking.com
US$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$37
US$22
View deal
SAVE US$15
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Expedia.comUS$37
PricelineUS$28
Agoda.comUS$24
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
42
62
39
26
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
42
62
39
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews noisy town brewed coffee stayed nights tours foam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2019 via mobile

This slightly out of town resort has nice gardens and pool with rooms arranged around this central area. It is a German/Filipino partnership, with the staff being very friendly, although communication was sometimes a little difficult. The rooms vary quite a lot, from a spacious triple to a bizarrely themed princess palace bungalow. Food was good, although some of the menu seemed to be unavailable whilst we were there. It was nice to be out of town, and it was easy to get in with a trike being only 15 pesos per person each way

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Anon_Brit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

The staff were very helpful for the information that we need. The Garden room itself is fine, but a bit small for two. Drinking Water is provided in the lobby, so you have to have a bottle to get it. The only bad thing is Coron is that everything has to be paid by cash, so make sure that you have enough cash with you!! It was generally a nice place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank zhinying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

Myself and my friends (we were a group of 11) were on a flight that got cancelled. this meant we had to find a place to stay for the night. Thankfully Kokosnuss had rooms for us. Super lovely accommodating staff and a perfect fit for our needs for the night.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank msmackz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2019 via mobile

Honestly location great, even the hotel itself it’s not the worse but there is something which ruin everything. The main lady from the reception it’s really not the best host . Her attitude doesn’t fit to the hospitality. Obviously wifi bad, food not the best but mattress was great and the balcony was cool. Oh be ready to pay the deposit when you arrive and also there is no gym as they are saying in the hotel. Gym is not far away, maybe 200m away and you need to pay something. It’s not much, just the information on the website it’s not really true. I wouldn’t go there again but we all have different experience

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank magdakogut1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2019

Pleasant garden area surrounded by a variety of rooms. Attention to detail is the only thing the place is lacking, otherwise a pleasant stay.

We had a large family room to the two of us, so there was of course a lot of space. I liked the spacing and layout - there was lots of empty area, not every square meter stuffed full of needless furniture. The feeling that you are not cramped into a cubicle was wonderful.

The food is probably the most unexpected delight we encountered - the quality was very good and the portions were large. We tried different dishes and were always very satisfied. Definitely worth eating in instead of going to the town!

The room was equipped with excellent ventilation and AC. The former can be a rarity in the philippines, where many hotels do not want to let in outside air. Here, you could open the entire room for airflow and let in that cool evening air. I recommend using the AC only during the midday when it is warmest - this provided a very pleasant atmosphere.

The garden has seating areas, swings, hammocks and a rather nice pool. Lots of room to spend time relaxing or resting.

What the place lacks is attention to detail. Just a pile of small things that if taken care of would take it to the next level. Let me list a few:

* They offer free drinking water refills, as is expected, but the water dispenser was absolutely filthy. I think nobody had wiped it clean in months.
* The same water refill dispenser was behind a locked door so only availale while the kitchen was open. When I wanted water during late evening, there was nowhere to get it from.
* I saw the cleaning crew cleaning neighboring rooms but nobody cleaned our room for the 3 days we spent there. This just stood out as a shoddy job.
* While the garden has a lot of nice hammocks, most of them were very much stretched out, so you ended up right on the ground if you sat in them.
* They had an extensive menu but seemed not to have half the things in stock. I should not be thinking "oh they probably do not also have that" when I read a menu. Change the menu if you cannot ensure a good supply.

Room tip: Family rooms have great natural airflow possibilities
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 723sa58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews