We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend ”
Review of Fun & Sun Coron

Fun & Sun Coron
Ranked #3 of 34 Tours in Coron
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fun & Sun Coron offers a wide range of services associated to scuba diving activity such as diving courses (from Discovery Scuba Dive to Divemaster course) and leisure/fun dives for certified divers. Our day trip for fun divers usually includes three dives (wreck dives, lake dive or reef dive) and a delicious BBQ lunch is served on board for who ever want.
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Dives with these guys and had a fantastic time.

The gear is as good as new, the boat is probably one of the best you’ll find in Coron, the DMs/instructors are great.

Highly recommend and probably the best dive centre we have used during our time in the Philippines.

Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxine H, Manager at Fun & Sun Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hi Matthew T,

Thank you for the great review.

We are very happy to hear that we are probably the best in your experience from the Philippines.

Hope to see you again for some dives on our amazing boats with good food, great DM's / Instructors and good gear.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"comfortable boat"
in 8 reviews
"great boat"
in 6 reviews
"dive shop"
in 17 reviews
"barracuda lake"
in 15 reviews
"wreck dives"
in 10 reviews
"friendly crew"
in 4 reviews
"open water"
in 8 reviews
"detailed briefing"
in 2 reviews
"safety procedures"
in 2 reviews
"diving experience"
in 7 reviews
"diving locations"
in 2 reviews
"dive master"
in 9 reviews
"these guys"
in 6 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 5 reviews
"see you soon"
in 2 reviews
"boat staff"
in 2 reviews
"excellent diving"
in 2 reviews
Filter

17 - 21 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 8 beginners and had an amazing day out with these guys.
We had four diver masters plus other boat staff and a captain. They taught us everything we needed and we did two dives. One at a reef and one on a ship wreck. About 12m.
Lunch was included and it was delicious Asian food!
Would definitely recommend these guys.
We were also able to hire one of the dive masters for additional days to do island hopping. They spoke English they well.

Thank steph p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxine H, Manager at Fun & Sun Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hi Steph P,

Thank you for the great review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your day of Discover Scuba Diving with us. Group size does matter when you try diving for the first time and we always try to keep the groups small so that each diver gets the special attention required from the Instructors and Dive masters.The food is always a highlight as you get hungry after diving and happy to hear it was received well.

We hope to see you all again in Coron for some more diving, this time as certified divers so we can visit the deeper wrecks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2018

My first time experience couldn't have been better. I couldn't tell if the boat or the apparatus are better than other diving centers (because I haven't tried others), but I can assure you one thing: THEIR PEOPLE ARE GREAT. They were really nice, courteous, helpful, and fun.

I came in a little bit anxious because I couldn't swim well, but it was instantly removed with how the instructor, Berta, taught us and gave us assurance of the things that would happen; and for that I would like to recommend her. She seems to be tough but you can see the passion she has for diving; that translates to her having a soft heart for first time divers like us.

In the end, it turned out to be a lovely experience. :)

Thank you, fun & sun! Thank you Berta, Maxine, El, and the rest of the team.

Thank Miguel Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxine H, Manager at Fun & Sun Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hello Miguel,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your first time diving experience. Our instructors do indeed love teaching people how to dive and love seeing the excitement in their eyes after getting over a few initial fears. We are glad you enjoyed the time with us here in Coron and hope to see you all again for some more diving on the WW2 wrecks, this time as certified divers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Me and met boyfriend went diving with them for 2 days and would highly recommend them! The dive staff is really friendly and professional, they have a comfortable boat with lots of space and a tasty lunch. The dives itself were really cool! Amazing how in such a small time those ships became beautifull dive wrecks. They take you down in a safe way and in small dive groups.

If i would visit Coron again, I would for sure dive with Fun&Sun again!

Thank SanKlomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxine H, Manager at Fun & Sun Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hi SanKlomp,
Thank you for taking the time to write us this good review. We will be sure to tell all the staff that you enjoyed your time with us all. The wrecks are amazing and the history behind the attacks and the vessels just add to the enjoyment of the dives. It was nice to meet you both and we hope to see you again for more wreck diving with Fun & Sun Coron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Bee and Maxine are the people to look for when going diving. They are simply great, sun and fun it's not just a name, it's the pure reality out there. I did my advanced open water with Bee while my boyfriend was on the open water course with Maxine. The locations are nice but even more incredible are the people...I told Bee that she should reach people first how to laugh with the mask underwater, cause you'll need it if you go diving with her! I'd not only recommend this place but I'd go diving there again anytime!
Thanks for the great time and keep in touch! Ina

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Madalina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxine H, Manager at Fun & Sun Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hi Ina,
Thank you for the great review. We had so much fun with you both. To be fair, you made B's mask flood from laughter just as much as she made yours flood. It is students like you that keep us smiling and loving what we do daily. I am sure you will soon see a new diver specialty available: "How to see with B", laughing underwater 101 with mask clearing techniques like a pro. Great job on protecting the egg and creating the "Eggy, the egg dive buddy" page for future egg loving divers. Hope you both enjoy the rest of your travels and we will surely meet again for some more Fun filled dives in the Sun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fun & Sun Coron also viewed

 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Fun & Sun Coron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing