We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
₱1,719
Priceline
₱1,429
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
₱1,348
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Petr M
Prague, Czech Republic

Calm place

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 17, 2024via mobile
It is a great place for discovering Coron and not to stay at overcrowded center of Coron Town. It is very calm. We stayed in superior villa with 4 beds (inside there is a higher floor with two additional beds. There was a big terrace outside, very comfortable and small kitchen with basic things.
Hot and cold water tank for free.
Meals are a little expensive but so big that you can order only one for two person.
The staf is very helpfull.
Only not good thing was s pool, more then bird bath. Very small, full of chemicals, don't count with using it.
If you want to go to the city, ask staff, they call tricycle only for 35p/person.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
₱5,558
  • Priceline
    ₱4,106
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,873
  • Trip.com
    ₱5,788
0.9 km from Villa Khadine Grand Vista Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱5,029
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,940
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,431
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,940
1.0 km from Villa Khadine Grand Vista Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱5,317
  • Priceline
    ₱5,180
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,643
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,711
1.1 km from Villa Khadine Grand Vista Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱3,062
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,710
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,368
  • Priceline
    ₱2,511
1.4 km from Villa Khadine Grand Vista Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
₱5,648
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,772
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,976
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,772
1.3 km from Villa Khadine Grand Vista Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱6,785
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,370
  • Vio.com
    ₱5,644
  • Priceline
    ₱5,982
3.1 km from Villa Khadine Grand Vista Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱5,341
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,917
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,998
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,917
2.5 km from Villa Khadine Grand Vista Resort
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
₱1,334
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱903
  • Vio.com
    ₱903
1.5 km from Villa Khadine Grand Vista Resort
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
₱14,899
  • Priceline
    ₱14,569
  • Vio.com
    ₱12,935
  • Hotels.com
    ₱23,700
26.9 km from Villa Khadine Grand Vista Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
₱2,790
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    ₱3,128
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,378
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,390
1.4 km from Villa Khadine Grand Vista Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Coron
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
28
16
9
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
16
9
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2023

The staff were very Friendly and accommodating, Wee booked a reservation specifically a place that has a pool/small dipping pool for the kids to swim on when we're not on a tour. However, the pool was drained during our whole stay and we were not able to use the pool at all. The price for accommodation matches the room, we were even given a free upgrade on one of our rooms (for us to stay on the same Villa) We were accommodated when we requested an early check-in for one of our rooms since their flight was a bit early.

Another down side was the WI-FI, where there are only certain areas that has access to wi-fi, I highly suggest to improve the wifi service for each room because, the Cellular SERVICE was terribly poor on the area. (even portable or wifi extender will do, just install or reinstall whenever someone is using a room) this is to help the ppl whom do not have the luxury to leave work at home and wanted to book a tour and can freely choose your hotel due to easy access of Wi-Fi, besides we're now on the new era where Wi-Fi is no longer a luxury, but a NECESSITY.

The food from their restaurant (which is located in town) is worth the try. Meals are good for 2-3 servings and they even allowed the food to be delivered in the resort (with additional 50 pesos for del. fee)

The massage on their resort was relaxing, but not therapeutic. all 4 of us who availed the service fell asleep during the massage.

Overall I'd personally Give it a 3.5/5star rating, with the deduction mainly due to the unavailability of the pool during our stay and the inaccessible Wi-Fi. The room is good, bed is good with enough pillow, the rooms are clean, lot's of socket, you can also use the dinning table outside, the aircon seems well maintained (it's super cold), however I think that due to the inavailability of the pool and wifi, the resort is good only for Sleeping in and if you booked the lowest category which is Standard room, there won't be a T.V. therefore, there won't be anything much to do rather than to sleep, there were also no electric heater and blower, but if you ask the friendly and responsive staff they can lend you a water dispenser with both cold and hot drinks. THE STAFF ARE SO FRIENDLY AND ACCOMMODATING if they were not as accommodating as they were, we would've had a terrible experience kudos to the Staff 🫶 they even allowed us to store some packed water in their refrigerator to generate ice for us to use for our tour the next day ❤️.

Room tip: The pool is not good for overnight/sundown swimming many insects. If you are travelling while doing business, this is not for you, no signal
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2023 via mobile

Booked this on sale when i suddenly got a trip. To coron.. It was so. Nice.. Like the standard room is just so good when u got activities outside and you don't really tend to stay more in the villa.. The staffs are so accommodating and also the owner ms. Khadine.. While the location is a bit farther from the town center, the staffs helps you arrange with your rides so everything is fine..

Room tip: You may hire motor cycle, the villa may arrange them, they have other amenities so you should ask tha staffs too..
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank kashlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 10, 2020 via mobile

We stayed in this resort because we wanted to try the “honeymoon villa” for our 1 night stay in coron before leaving for Manila. Reviews said that the regular rooms were awful but the honeymoon villa was the best out of the choices. In the evening one of the staff turned off the “breaker” of our air conditioning unit so we woke up feeling hot and called a staff member for help. They didn’t even know how to use the remote and we fixed the problem ourselves by turning the aircon back on again. The following morning at about 9am we smelled intense burning and smoke entering our villa and someone was burning leaves outside? We asked them to put out the fire when we found out that we could see the fire from outside (photos attached). And lastly, when we checked in the night before Gelo at the front desk coordinated that we had a flight at 12:25pm and said that our van service would be there to pick us up at 10-10:30am to bring us to the airport. At 10:40 there was no one knocking at our villa, we went to the front desk and they told us they had no record of our leaving. They were about to put us on a tricycle at our own account in the sweltering heat for a 1 hour journey to the airport until the daughter of the owner (Khadine the namesake of the hotel) intervened and had us dropped with her personal car and driver for free. All of these inconveniences could have been avoided if this hotel just stepped up their game and they are serious offenses! AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank SairaMargarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

The rooms were so small, the bathrooms were unhygienic, i could not get my two girls to get inside and take a shower, the faucet doesn't work so we do our toothbrushing in the shower faucet.There were ants in the faucet. Barely enough room to move around, need to go out to catch some air. No internet access or wifi in the rooms, you have to go out to the restaurant inside the resort. You think that outside is better than inside the rooms, but there's a lot of mosquitoes and bugs outside. We need to apply off lotions/bug sprays whenever we go out even in the restaurant. Food was good but what i dont like were the flies flying over the food and mosquitoes biting me.Plus there was always a dog and a cat under the table while we were eating of which i didn't really like.Am not really a fan of dogs and cats while dining. The owner, Gigi was so nice and friendly. I like her, but its just the resort needs some upgrading and cleaning.

Room tip: Can't recommend the place since i myself didn't like it, husband was the one who booked it for us.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nomad206962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

My wife and I stayed at Villa Khadine for five days this month. It was a perfect choice for us because it was quiet, clean, affordable, and has an extremely friendly and helpful staff. The setting is garden-like with lots of birds and even a glimpse of a northern Palawan Tree squirrel(?). The staff are very friendly and helpful, the restaurant simple and convenient with excellent food including my favorite lamayo for breakfast. The location is outside the noise and congestion of town, but is only a tricycle ride away. My favorite part was the access to the mangroves via a bamboo boardwalk with a place to put in their kayaks for a paddle to Canitauan Island and back. Surprisingly mosquitoes were not an issue at all during our stay. The room was nicely outfitted - simple, comfortable, and cozy. The pool area is simple, the pool itself is small and not the main attraction, but it is a nice place to rest and cool off. The management helped connect us to boat captains for private trips that were as affordable as the group trips and much more convenient. If you are looking for a great local resort in a natural setting this is the place to stay.

Room tip: We loved room #8
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gorio-imported
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews