We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$38
View deal
Priceline
$33
View deal
Agoda.com
$28
View deal
Hotels.com$38
Travelocity$38
Orbitz.com$38
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
28
14
8
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
14
8
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 56 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

This place is honestly so PEACEFUL! We intended to stay for one night only but we stretched it into 3! The staff catered for ALL our special requests with bookings, tricycle, massage, food....

The place is massive, has so many cute spots to chill, plenty of hammocks to read and fall asleep in. If you want a place to relax and get away from the business of Coron town, this place is totally your place! Quiet and peaceful!

Hidden, about 10 mins away from the city you can find rest at this place! Tricycle is 25 pesos/person to the town.

We got an hour massage in an outdoor hut (seriously the best!).

The Boss Lady (Gigi) always said a massive hello and made sure we are happy with our stay. Honestly, excellent customer service! We had no issues during our stay, we were amazed how well the staff catered for all our special request with our change of plans etc.

FYI: The cabins don’t have internet (big deal, get off your phones!) and there is no signal in the rooms. The only area that has wifi or signal is the dining area.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank petrakovacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights because it’s the only decent choice available for a not so well planned honeymoon trip. Got their 5d/4n package with accommodation, breakfast and tours. We opted for the honeymooners villa and I must say that you get the privacy you want because it’s separated from other villas which was nice. Bed was comfortable and cable was working but could be interrupted when it’s rainy or windy outside. All our phones have no service inside our room and even outside the resort (as they claim it). Take note we have Globe, Smart and Sun smartphones and all of them don’t have signal. Wifi does not work as well and it’s only available in their so called club house. On one occasion, they asked what our breakfast will be for the next morning and we ordered tapa and danggit, but the next morning, we were served with tapa and tocino. Told them we ordered danggit but they insisted that we didn’t, I asked how long it would take to serve danggit and they said, they can’t say because it’s still frozen. SERIOUSLY? Frozen danggit? I settled for the tocino instead because our service for the tour might come any minute. The worst part of our stay is hailing for a tricycle to go to town. The location is so remote and dark so it’s very difficult to get a ride. We really like exploring restaurants in town so on our last 2 nights of stay, we decided to walk for more than 1km on a dark road, aided by our cellphone flashlights so we can get to a point where tricycles are abundant. On both instances, there were staffs on the gate of the resort and no one cared about us waiting for tricycles to arrive. Nobody offered help or even a quick chitchat to lessen our disappointment.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank christinejoym2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Villa Khadine was the perfect base for our explorations in Coron. From the first moment at check-in we were given a welcome snack and greeted warmly by a wonderful staff who continued to make us feel welcome throughout our entire stay. The front desk organized tours for us, reserved drivers into town and to the airport at great rates. The rooms are really clean and equipped with an AC unit and a fan. We felt like we were getting an authentic taste of Filipino culture with the decor and overall ambiance of the property. The food at the restaurant was also great! Coron is a wonderful destination in and of itself, but our stay at Villa Khadine made our trip even more memorable. Thank you Villa Khadine!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 105makaylab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Villa Khadine is actually a really homey resort. The villas are comfy (albeit small), the grounds are well-maintained and it definitely gives off an island vibe.

It’s fairly close to town, about 5 minutes away and the front desk held in getting a trike to take you over there if you ask.

Staff are friendly and approachable. I had asked for extra pillows and an extra blanket and they promptly delivered it to our room. Plus, on one rainy afternoon when we decided to stay in and drink and play card games, without even having to ask, their staff brought us extra chairs, a cooler for our beer, and glasses.

But (and yes, there’s always a but), I just couldn’t get past the water problem we had in our shower. The water pressure was so weak that the heater wasn’t working properly. I had asked the front desk about it and while they did send someone to take a look, that didn’t fix the problem. I think though that this was an isolated problem for our villa as our friends didn’t seem to have the same issue.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank amberrain06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

Overall the property is very neat, clean, very basic. The villa we stayed in was comfortable, however lacked other amenities like a minibar fridge, telephone nor a tv (travelling with a family would have been convenient), and no WIFI (down already for a week)

Staff were very helpfully and friendly, we ate at the restaurant quite often, however our checkout we were charged 1300PHP for food which was charged to our account. We had 6 people in our family, you can’t miss us, every meal we had we paid in CASH. Instead of arguing and not to add to our already stressful day of flying, we gave the money. Villa Khadine, don’t rip off your customers.

I recommend this property for couples, who don’t want the intrusion of social media and such, not really for families.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank mccdmB2746UE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews