We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bryan Ralloma
Texas

the sweetest people

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 18, 2019via mobile
We stayed for 3 nights at Casa Coron Hotel and was treated nicely from the staff! They were very accomadating with their services that they have extended to us.Very grateful and will definitely come back!
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Coron Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Jul 22, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write and post this review. Positive feedback is always inspiring and gives an always welcome energy boost to our hardworking team. We hope to welcome you back soon in any one of our hotels. God bless!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱7,651
₱6,309
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,309
1.5 km from Casa Coron Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,765
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,269
  • Agoda.com
    ₱5,644
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Casa Coron Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,357
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,450
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,450
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,613
0.3 km from Casa Coron Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
₱7,458
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,458
1.1 km from Casa Coron Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,889
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,017
1.4 km from Casa Coron Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱10,331
  • Booking.com
24.2 km from Casa Coron Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,500
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Casa Coron Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,367
  • Trip.com
1.2 km from Casa Coron Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,990
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,556
3.5 km from Casa Coron Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱14,375
  • Official Site
28.9 km from Casa Coron Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Coron
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
49
37
21
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
37
21
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 112 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2018

The hotel was very helpful and accommodating with our chaotic requests and they deserve praise for being flexible without complaint.The included tours were also breathtaking and the staff were very knowledgeable. We had a lot of questions and they were answered well and this contributed to our getting the best tour for our money.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikeyu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Coron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

We're so glad we were able to help you with your needs. It is always our aim to provide our guests with sufficient, appropriate information so you can make the best choices for your needs. Thank you for taking the time to write and post this review. Positive feedback is always inspiring and gives an always welcome energy boost to our hardworking team. We hope to welcome you back soon in any one of our hotels. God bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018

I was tricked into booking this hotel, based on the 5 star reviews on Trip Advisor. I don't know where those people stayed, but it surely cannot be the same place we did. Maybe they had a different room? But in a hotel that only has 8 rooms total, I cant imagine the rooms to be much different from each other.
I am in no way a fussy traveller. I can do simplistic, "just somewhere to sleep" type accommodation. On initial entry into the room, that was exactly what we got and that wasn't a problem.
The bed creaked with every movement, the mattress was about as thin as the top sheet they provided and worst of all, the pillow felt like a pillowcase stuffed with lumps of coal. The shower sprayed about 3 dribbles of water, all in different directions but none towards your body. The "hot" water was tepid at best and only lasted about 2 minutes. It had to be turned on separately, but this wasn't explained on arrival, so you just had to figure it out. There was no wifi at all in the room and the connection was extremely slow in the non-air conditioned reception area (which although we were told is normal on the island - is not true). The air con in the room was effective but switched off all the time and had to be manually re-started. The curtains were closed in our room when we arrived and we discovered why, the view out the window was of brooms and cleaning supplies - which is ironic.
The price we paid was minimal and I am aware of the saying "you get what you pay for", all of these negatives would've been fine for the price we paid, but it doesn't take much or cost a lot to be clean. When you have to wear jandals/flip flops in the shower in fear of contracting something from the endless mould, or varying coloured muck that surrounds you, there is a problem. The bathroom smelt like someone had just been in there to do a welcome poo for us before we arrived, but later we realised it just smells like that all the time. There were brown marks on the sheets, at the height of the groin area, so I am unsure whether these were blood stains or faeces, but that's where I drew the line.

We booked for two nights but only stayed for one. I wouldn't have stayed at all, had it not already been late in the evening. We left without requesting a refund - I really hope that money goes towards improving the rooms.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fergoturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Coron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It was admittedly rather painful to read, not because you had concerns you were unhappy with but with the perception that you were tricked or that you questioned the experience of others who posted more positive reviews than this one. Please know that our property, nor any others have any influence over the reviews posted here. They are the free and unsolicited reviews of travelers all over the world and just as we respect their opinions, we also respect yours, though we will not necessarily agree with all of it. Please allow us to respond to these points accordingly. At the time of your stay, as per procedure, our hotel supervisor inspected the room for readiness before it was turned over to the front desk for check in. The room has been deemed clean with all furnishings in good working order and thus ready for occupancy. To validate this further, we got in touch with the guests right before and after your stay to ask if they had similar concerns and both pronounced everything as being satisfactory and were in fact happy with their stay. This does not negate what you felt was your experience however. We would just like to gently point out that had you given immediate feedback to our staff about your dissatisfaction with your room, something could have been done to rectify it. A check of the items you mentioned specific to your room was made, and they were all working fine. For instance, the mattress you mentioned being so thin as to be like the top sheet is 6.5" thick. So this was quite baffling for us. Having said that, please be assured that we have always been vigilant about consistently checking ourselves for the quality of our facilities and our service. It serves us no purpose to do anything that would make our guests feel shortchanged because our long term relationships with our guests is important to us. We regret that your experience with us has been less than stellar, and for that we are sorry. We wish you only the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

It is in a good location with most everything you need within walking distance. Included breakfast is basic and ordered from menu the night before. Rooms are bare bones but we were not expecting anything fancy. Our AC and hot water worked. Bring your toiletries as only two bars of soap and two single use shampoos are provided. Mattress is 4 inch thick foam on wood base and pillows are large and firm. Towels were hit or miss and mostly stained or worn. Staff did replace when we requested better ones. Staff was pleasant but second the motion they are not motivated as they are good at reacting but not proactive.

We had a urine smell in bathroom when we checked in but told front desk and they cleaned better the next day. A few other unpleasant odors from the bathroom over the three nights but nothing unbearable. Leaving key at front desk at first seemed weird but then gave a feeling of comfort as they knew we were gone and watched the stairway going up to the rooms. They had a small safe in the room that was not attached to anything. We put our IPad and some cash and semi valuable items in it but not sure why you would provide a safe that could be easily carried away. Would not leave anything of major value behind.

Not sure I would come back as I think for another $1,000 pesos per night you can have much better experience at some the the other properties in Coron but if all you need is a place to sleep it is ok. Most everything in Coron costs more than typical so I would give this place a 3.5 rating.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mneilcihsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Coron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. At the moment, Casa Coron is still an economy hotel so yes, management makes sure the hotel and its amenities cover the essentials of a person's stay. Its important to manage one's expectations based on this classification and its price range. The toiletries you mention may be replenished and could have been had you asked. The towels are assuredly clean, but our laundry service has had some struggles with Coron's "hard" water supply. Needless to say, you shouldn't have had to ask for unstained ones, or a better cleaning service. We have standard procedures in place so that your room is clean and satisfactory in every aspect before it is turned over to you. We have noted your concerns and will be looking into it.
We do beg to differ though on the point of staff motivation. We have a very strong onsite team who are hardworking, friendly and genuinely eager to be of service. Please accept our sincerest apologies that you had an experience which was a bit of a mixed bag. There shouldn't have been room for that kind of ambiguity. In any case. Casa Coron is currently in the process of a styling upgrade. As well, the Casa Coron team is committed to keep working to maintain and constantly improve its services. Should you decide to give us another try, we hope you'll find much to commend on your next visit. Meantime, here's wishing you only the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3D/2N this September. We celebrated our anniversary and I must say we had the best decision in choosing this hotel. Arrived around 8am and surprisingly the room is available for check-in. Room is clean with complete bathroom amenities and safety deposit box. We stayed at the 2nd floor and it was very accessible. Just an additional information the room is non-smoking and eating is not allowed (like room service). They do offer complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby area,very nice touch! Staff are very attentive and polite, special thanks to Moises, he is very accommodating.Breakfast ala carte is served starting 6am. Tricycle is accessible as well.ATM,grocery store,bakeshop and restaurants is just walking distance from the hotel. Wifi is available in the lobby area only but signal is not stable. Hope they could improve this service. Nonetheless, everything was outstanding, Thank you so much Casa Coron for making our trip very memorable and satisfying. We will surely recommend this to our family and friends.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KHGT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Coron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

You're very welcome, we're glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate that you pointed out the elements that were of particular value to you. There is now wifi in the hotel, but it isn't something we would actively promote as we really do not have control over the infrastructure concerns that affect signal strength and speed. As well, the more people use the wifi, the slower it understandably gets. It is still best to bring your own wifi so that you are not dependent on the available signal. However, we do assure you that we have been actively pursuing getting a better connection and are just waiting for the advise of the provider for its availability. Here's hoping we'll see you all again in Casa Coron!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Staff is friendly, respectful and accomodating, My family stayed here in 2015 and i have been recommending this hotel to my friends who has been asking me about Coron. We also booked our island hopping tour and we love Mang Raul, our tour guide. You can tell he not only loves his job but he is passionate about being from Coron!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank K-board
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Coron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Thank you for your review and for your enthusiastic endorsement of our hotel to your friends. We really appreciate that. We look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews