We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Beverage and to relax, Strongest Wifi in Coron”
Review of Coffee Kong

Coffee Kong
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Coron
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

The place serves different kinds of hot/cold coffee, smoothies, yogurts and shakes. Have tried Caramel Macchiato and it was almost the same taste with SB. you just need to swirl it more to mix the ice to make it colder. Also, tried their mango banana smoothie and it was good.

for the snacks, we only had the chance to try out banana muffin. But for the waffles, they advised no waffles being cooked which I doubt since we saw the good looking waffle being served the same time from a different day.

Coron's wifi across town has the poorest connection and based on the shop and hotels we checked in, we seem to noticed they have the most strongest connection of all (average if compared to manila).

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank alfred u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Yummy waffles. Good coffee. Prices are good. The staff was really nice. Very fast service. It was a bit hot in there

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

We went to Coffee Kong as I read that it had reliable wifi and that their drinks are solid. So after dinner, we went to the cafe and the interiors were nice despite looking a little dated. We asked the person in the cashier what their best sellers were and they said it was the Mango Yogurt shake so we ordered a couple of those and tried the Banana Caramel as well. The brownies smelled good also so we decided to buy three pieces for 50 pesos. The mango yogurt shake was my favorite, it wasn't too sweet nor tart. The Banana Caramel was okay, it tasted well at first but as the temperature of the drink became warm, it became too sweet at the end. The brownies though were burnt and dry so it wasn't a good choice despite its good smell. The wifi kept disconnecting and the staff weren't very hospitable.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank jlnps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

I came here following the reviews on TripAdvisor of others and wasn’t disappointed at all .. it’s worth the good reviews and mine added .. good waffles .. good fresh coffee and helpful workers .. it happens to be Valentine’s Day and they set up decorations and with young ladies coming in and out with bouquets of flowers it made the day more cheerful .. hope everyone who comes here enjoys it as I did and more

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank Wazizy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Yet another over rated cafe.
Small portion. Coffee seems to come in big mug but my tea was rather small.
Boring American breakfast.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Kris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Kong also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Coffee Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing