We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
₱3,041
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Kitty Meow Meow
Singapore, Singapore

Nice pool and spacious premium room - that’s all, nothing special. Absolutely hated the poor wifi and construction noise

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 11, 2024via mobile
We were unable to book this resort for 5 days. As the reviews were generally good, we decided to stay at the Westown Lagoon, the supposedly poorer sibling located just opposite for 3 days before moving over to Lagoon for 2 days at the premium room.

We should have stayed put at Lagoon as the stay at Resort was less than desirable. We only like the pool area and the spacious 48m premium room.

Absolutely hated the wifi, which was literally non-existent. Forget this place if you want to chill, watch Netflix/Youtube, etc or watch the stock market. The internet was also down at certain hours.

Do not stay at room 314 or any rooms next to the construction site. Drilling work starts as early as 7.30am and it was still ongoing till near mid-night.

Breakfast spread was ok but limited. They should have more international dishes and have variations. The local food is also very salty and sweet. That said, we love the meatball with vermicelli soup and daily salad. Add some hot water to the soup if salty.

The pool is very well-managed with different age sections including an average jacuzzi. Good for photoshoots, families and kids.

There are nightly live bands from 7.30pm to spice up dinner service. That said we do not find dinner special. The band was also average. The bartenders also seem inexperienced compared to their peers across the road. They can’t make a frozen daiquiri and when asked to redo, they thought it was already frozen and we had to go through the process which is a bummer.

Other than the pool and spaciousness of the premium room, there is nothing special about this place. Obviously, it needs to improve to live up to the reviews.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the construction site like 314 or any x14 across levels.
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Coron Westown Resort, Owner at Coron Westown Resort, responded to this review
Responded 1 week ago
Hi,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We deeply value your feedback and are committed to continuously improving our services.

We understand that maintaining a stable WiFi connection on Coron Island can be challenging due to its remote location. While we strive to provide fast and reliable internet, there are times when external factors impact the signal quality. We appreciate your understanding and patience in this matter.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the construction noise. We are currently working on a new building to enhance our facilities and improve the overall guest experience. We ask for your consideration during this temporary period of development.

Your suggestion to add more variety to our food options is greatly appreciated. We will definitely take this into account as we continue to refine our menu offerings.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to serving you better on your next visit.

Sincerely,

CWR Management

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,911
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Coron Westown Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱6,025
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Coron Westown Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱7,324
  • Booking.com
4.4 km from Coron Westown Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱6,077
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Coron Westown Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱6,919
  • Booking.com
3.8 km from Coron Westown Resort
Pool
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱5,038
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Coron Westown Resort
Free parking
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,011
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Coron Westown Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,820
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Coron Westown Resort
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
₱26,480
₱15,806
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
25.5 km from Coron Westown Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱27,321
  • Algotels
27.8 km from Coron Westown Resort
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Coron
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveler rating
162
262
133
52
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
162
262
133
52
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room per person family room buffet breakfast tricycle ride live band pool side bottled water pools town tours resto
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 666 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2024 via mobile

Great experience! You can really feel their hospitality. Thanks to the receptionist, concierge, and housekeeping team members they are all so kind <3. Breakfast is fantastic!! Team members will always greet and assist you even thoght you didn't ask for it. I truly felt being cared for. Salamat!

Room tip: If you have sensitive tummy, it is better to buy bottled water.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Coron Westown Resort, Owner at Coron Westown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again!


Sincerely,

CWR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2023 via mobile

They sold me the top of the line room, but when I got here they switched me to the lowest level room. We are so remote and far away from home there is little recourse we have besides warning you. They will not refund or price adjust. You can cancel but then you need to find accommodations elsewhere on short notice. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else. Don't risk it.

Room tip: One of the pools is out of service
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank David R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Coron Westown Resort, Owner at Coron Westown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear David,

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your room reservation. This is not the level of service we strive to provide, and we regret that we did not meet your expectations.

We understand how frustrating it must have been to not receive the room you booked, especially when traveling far from home. We are committed to addressing this issue promptly.

Your feedback is crucial in helping us improve, and we hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our services.

Sincerely,

CWR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2023

This hotel have the worst service! The receptionists are too rude even their facial expressions when you check in are not accommodating. Even booking was so complicated and was problematic. Even how they speak to the phone, they are not trained well enough

Room tip: Don’t book at this hotel.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank geean18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Coron Westown Resort, Owner at Coron Westown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

We are deeply sorry to hear about your negative experience with our service. Providing excellent customer service is our top priority, and we regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay.

We apologize for the rudeness and lack of professionalism you encountered from our reception staff. This is unacceptable, and we will address this issue immediately with additional training to ensure all our team members provide the courteous and welcoming service our guests deserve.

We are also sorry to hear about the complications with your booking process. Your feedback is invaluable, and we will work diligently to streamline our booking procedures and improve our communication skills.

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much better experience in the future.

Sincerely,

CWR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2023

Me and my family stayed here last october, the HK team and Rooms Control were kind enough to set up the room for our Anniversary , the FD staff who checked us in was really kind. There were 2 FD agent who accommodated us, the first one was in the morning. She was kind enough to fulfill our request to allocate the rooms near each other. Then the 2nd FD agent who assisted us in giving our keys. When we came back from the trip. Kudos to the HK team who gave an effort to set up a surprise for us in the room for celebrating our Anniversary.

The location of the hotel is a lil bit far from the town

We've also encountered some problem in the room such us the Refrigerator not cooling at all, we had to call them to have it checked, and their response time was quick, however I think they might have forgot about us for an hour because the Ref was not replaced for almost an hour and we had to call the 2nd time. The problem were solve because they were able to replace the ref the same day.

The air-condition in the room is not that cool and too noisy.

The internet connection is not that stable.

But, overall the stay was nice, the FD staff seemed very welcoming and the service is also good.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Crystian Kobee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Coron Westown Resort, Owner at Coron Westown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback about your stay with us last October. We are delighted to hear that our Housekeeping and Rooms Control teams helped make your anniversary special with their thoughtful room setup. It's also wonderful to know that our Front Desk staff provided you with kind and accommodating service, ensuring your rooms were conveniently located near each other.

We apologize for the issues you experienced with the refrigerator and the air-conditioning in your room. While we are pleased to hear that our response time was quick, we regret the delay in resolving the refrigerator issue and the inconvenience it caused. We will address this with our team to ensure more efficient follow-up in the future.

We are also sorry for the inconvenience caused by the noisy air-conditioner and the unstable internet connection. Your feedback is valuable, and we will work on improving these aspects to enhance our guests' comfort.

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and service. We are glad that overall, you had a pleasant stay. We hope to welcome you and your family back in the future and provide you with an even better experience.

Sincerely,

CWR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2023

Hello! We have booked deluxe room 1 month in advance prior to arrival.
When we came we have said that we will have back way, small window and no balcony. Ok about balcony, but official website of the hotel is mentioned about expansive view on the mountain behind the resort. Screen is attached. And please see our expansive view on mountains😭😭.

Instead of say sorry , offering better room, another bonuses - they just have told lots of times: it’s our last room (when we booked it was not last). Another reason - you have booked in Agoda -that’s why (very strange to have partners and book for guests who booked through them the worst rooms). Agoda please be acknowledged that they especially give bad rooms to guests cos - it’s online booking - I have said this. And no message from them in Agoda about problems with view.

Another - we have premium room with supplement 1000 php. When I said - it’s your mistake, problem that you have bad room, we were told- oh, sorry we have no premium room.

Very bad service and view, we booked a hotel not in the centre because wanted to have beautiful view on nature (mountains).

WiFi is too slow, particularly in the room, also globe local sim card has bad connection in the hotel.

Please be aware before you book the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Svetlana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Coron Westown Resort, Owner at Coron Westown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We deeply regret that your experience did not meet your expectations, and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered.

We are very sorry to hear that the room you received did not match the description on our official website, particularly regarding the view. This is not the standard of transparency we aim to uphold, and we apologize for any disappointment this caused.

Additionally, we understand your frustration with not being offered an alternative room or compensation. This was not handled appropriately, and we will be addressing this with our team to ensure better service and flexibility in the future.

Regarding your booking through Agoda, we want to clarify that all our guests, regardless of the booking platform, should receive the same quality of service and room allocation. We will investigate this matter further to ensure there is no discrepancy in how we treat our guests based on their booking source.

We also apologize for the poor WiFi connection and mobile signal strength during your stay. We are continually working to improve our connectivity, and your feedback is invaluable in helping us identify areas that need enhancement.

We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We are committed to making improvements and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a much better experience in the future.

Sincerely,

CWR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews