We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$73
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$92
View deal
FindHotel
$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/28/22
Hotels.com$92
Travelocity$92
Priceline$72
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveler rating
207
169
47
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
207
169
47
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews presidential suite the hotel staff breakfast was included rooms are spacious swimming pool is standard room visiting coron wifi town tours serge island philippines tricycle diving boat fixtures
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 447 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2022

We visited Coron last month for 5 days. "Herve", I believe the Hotel manage or owner was very helpful and patient with us in obtaining the S-Pass to enter Palawan. At the airport, I was told by several staff that the hotel was very nice. We were excited. As we arrived staff there were very cordial, offered cold drinks and a cool wet cloth to freshen up. Our deluxe room was on the 3rd floor, had a nice view of the sea on one side and the swimming pool on the other. The room had a refrigerator, a lot of closet space, safe and a great working AC. These were the things that mattered the most to me in a room. The restaurant on site was incredible. There was no need to really eat anywhere else. Everything we ordered we shared because all the dished were so good, not to mention the breakfast was included. The staff are the friendliest and possibly the best hosts I have been cared for. I would definitely come back and highly recommend staying at Corto del Mar.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Burqueman505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Herve Martin, General Manager at Corto del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2022

Dear Burqueman505,

Thank you for taking time to write us a wonderful review. It was such a pleasure to have you here and to talk to you from time to time. The Spass was a bit of a surprise for incoming guests but now it has been removed so getting to Coron is easier compared to before. Our deluxe room is our biggest basic room, which has a huge balcony. There is a small price difference compared to the entry room types so I do suggest for other guests to get this room instead. Again thank you very much for staying with us. I'm glad you got to do most of the things to be done here, and we certainly hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2022

Great hotel. Spacious room. I could sleep in the bathroom though hahah coz it was too big. Nice deep pool. If you're used to staying in beachfront hotels and wanna experience something unique, just book it :)) Recommended!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mariapaulabeato
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Herve Martin, General Manager at Corto del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2022

Dear mariapaulabeato,

Thank you for taking time to write us a short and sweet review. Our pool gets mentioned often by guests because of the size and depth. We appreciate the excellent review and recommendation and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2022

Corto del Mar is a very unique sanctuary that provides guests with luxury-level personal service, in an exceptional hotel environment. Our family group of 5 adults spent 7 nights here - long enough to get to know and enjoy the place. During our stay we occupied a standard room, a junior suite, and the hotel's Presidential Suite. So, the comments below provide a full spectrum overview of what a guest can expect. I'm trying not to repeat all the excellent, accurate comments some other reviewers have provided in their reviews.

The service levels far exceed what I have experienced at most hotels, including some luxury hotels in Manila. The personable, friendly service started in advance of our visit with the front-desk staff helping and coaching us with successfully obtaining problematic "S-Pass" approvals required to visit Palawan and Coron Town. They also arranged boat tours to the various islands, a trip to the Safari Park on Calauit Island National Park at the north-west end of Busuanga Island, transportation to the Hot Springs, took care of re-scheduling tours when our plans changed, arranged all of our transportation needs, took care of getting laundry done... flawlessly accomplished.

The hotel itself is a work of art and craftsmanship that is very unusual in the Philippines. It incorporates extensive, handcrafted woodwork from beautiful native hardwoods, along with repurposed, beautiful timbers from older structures. The doors, staircases, handrails, and furnishings throughout the facility are just exquisite, with large woodcarvings and artwork blended into the open-air entry foyer, corridors, bar and restaurant areas. The drawers and doors on the beautifully finished hand-made room furnishings open and close smoothly and work effortlessly, not what you might expect. The swimming pool is in excellent repair, crystal clean, and interestingly, the water is refreshingly cool and not too warm.

Our generous sized rooms were very clean, well appointed with nice lighting fixtures, and the bathroom areas were roomy in the "standard" room, and quite large in the suites. The bathrooms and bath fixtures were beautifully styled, nicely appointed and in excellent repair. Everything worked. The suites were large, and the Presidential Suite was akin to a large, furnished condominium apartment, with two large bedrooms, two large bathrooms, a bar, dining area, sitting area, and a very large outside terrace with a phenomenal view and (an operational) 5-person spa.

We took advantage of the hotel's full-service restaurant and bar. It was the closest thing we found in Coron to fine dining, with excellent service and good quality food. Both the restaurant and bar seemed popular with the guests and provided an excellent dining environment with great drinks, food, and scenery.

Corto Del Mar should definitely be on your short-list of places to stay if you are visiting Coron. I would suggest a visit of at least 5 days, which provides sufficient time to enjoy the world-class natural beauty of the sea and near-by islands and beaches, as well as spending a leisurely day enjoying the hotel and its amenities. If you only have a weekend, then the hotel staff knows how to help you make the most of your visit.

Room tip: Select a 3rd floor room or Presidential Suite for excellent ocean views.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TellyaThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Herve Martin, General Manager at Corto del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2022

Dear TellyaThis,

Thank you for writing a wonderful and extensive review. We are honored that you gave such a detailed account of your stay. It was so nice to have you and your family here. We usually get guests who have a limited number of days to stay in the island so it was a breath of fresh air to see you and your family taking time to relax and explore the island during your stay. It was also a pleasure to talk to you about the wood carvings that was used throughout the property. Not a lot of people appreciate it so it was definitely nice talking to you about it. We appreciate very much that you and your family chose to stay with us during your Coron vacation and we definitely hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2022

A lovely Mediterranean themed hotel located in the centre of Coron close to everything but peaceful. All areas are nicely decorated, well kept and clean. The seating, bar and dining area overlook an inner courtyard with a lovely swimming pool.

The manager, Herve, was very proactive in helping us with all of the covid travel requirements before we arrived and booking boat tours for us. He also went to the ferry terminal before our arrival to get tickets for our onward travel to El Nido as he advised there were limited places available.

The receptionists, bar and all staff were genuinely hospitable, polite and helpful. They arranged collection from the airport and transport to the ferry terminal on departure, even gave us a packed breakfast as it was so early.

We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RichardLondon65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 6, 2022

The hotel is gorgeous—with medditerranean-inspired interiors, wooden detailing, and some historical artifacts on display (great for history lovers!) There's also a lounge pool with a deep end and I believe the hotel can arrange diving lessons to those interested.

It is well-situated and right in the center of town, but peaceful and quiet at night. Everything you need is just a liesurely few minutes walk away—from cafés to restaurants and the city's flourishing night life scene. But if you prefer not to walk, you can ask any of their friendly staff to hail you a tricycle to your destination.

The rooms are spacious, clean, and ideal for
both couples and families alike. We were served a generous complimentary breakfast as well (the danggit is very good! you can also ask them to get you some ready to cook ones to take home)

Feel free to ask the managers or any of the staff for places to eat and things to see, or arrangements you'd like to make and they'll happily assist you. Everyone you'll meet in the hotel is super nice and very helpful :) In our two night stay, I got to learn more about the locals, the culture, and their experiences from the great managers as well as their staff (shout out to kuya Peter hehe)

Will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank euniceisobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews