We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corto del Mar Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
168
138
31
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
138
31
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorto diversshanty townwood carvingsisland hoppingpresidential suitethe hotel staffvery nice hotelnice poolno wifi in the roomsbreakfast was includedbest hotel in townpool sidemiddle of townroom was spacioustour companyhotel restaurantlobby area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 352 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights in January 2017. It's a great hotel with a beautiful pool and close enough to the docks but just off the beaten path so you have a bit of quiet. Great food at the restaurant but wouldn't recommend the bar. Drinks are way overpriced considering what you pay at other places in town. Staff are dicey, some were wonderful and some are clearly not suited for the service industry, particularly the restaurant servers. The bartenders were consistently fantastic but the servers were brusk, resentful and full of eye rolls and annoyed sighs with even 1 question about a menu item or a request for a water/coffee refill (which is free with breakfast). Not a deal breaker but I expected a bit better service given the hotel's price point.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anywhere4Animals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017

Stayed 5 nights. Staff are wonderful. Dived with the affiliated Corto Divers dive shop and was able to charge everything to the room. You even get a small discount diving with them. Breakfast was excellent. We even ate other meals at the hotel restaurant which were good. Two blocks walking and you're on the main road through town where you'll find all sorts of shops, restaurants, stores, etc. being off the main road is best if you want peace and quiet. If 2 blocks is too much of a walk, then take a motorized tricycle for 10 pesos anywhere in town.
The only complaint that I have with the hotel is that wifi only works in the front desk area and even then very spotty. Depends on how many people are there trying to acces. Best bet is 5:00 AM - 5:45 AM. Another group of my friends stayed at the blue wave hotel and had much better wifi access.
Yes, I'm on vacation anyway but trying to check in for flights becomes a problem. Maybe they should have a dedicated PC/business center for important stuff like that.
I would still return to this hotel if coming back to Coron.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank nitro888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

Hotel infrastructure is good but not perfect. There was a contact problem with the light beside the bed and as other reviews already state the water is not really easy to adjust and is either hot or cold. For a hotel in this price category we were shocked how bad the service is. Restaurant and room cleaning was ok but the staff at the reception was not really welcoming or friendly. We were also not provided any information about the hotel or surroundings. Compared to other Filippinos we met and talked to during our stay in Coron this was really surprising as everyone was so friendly! There was no hotel manager in the hotel who asked us how our stay is and whether we need any help.

We decided also to test the laundry service. The laundry smelled nice but was put back into the dirty bag! Everywhere else you get either a new bag or the clean laundry gets wrapped with plastic! You are better off putting the laundry to a shop down the road (direction to the loading area for boat trips).

Another thing to mention is that the complementary breakfast is really small. For everything you want in addition you have to pay.

This hotel could be so great and has a lot of potential if the above points are improved. For this price and the bad service I have to give it a 2* review. We were also not asked how we liked the stay at the check out. No good bye or have a nice trip. The hotel urgently needs a manager who provides training to the staff.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank realgrimbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

This is a very nice small hotel situated very close to town centre, and the pier for excursions. Layout is relaxing with food served in a cloistered area overlooking pool. Rooms (standard) are perfectly adequate although hey offer no view. Prices are not exorbitant although probably a little pricey for the location. Breakfast is a la carte and fairly basic but portions are reasonable. Dinner menu offers extensive choice (both asian and western), and is generally well cooked and presented. BUT don't expect much if you order seafood dishes - my wife did 3 times - on the first 2 occasions was underwhelmed by lhe small amount of seafood in the dish and on the 3rd occasion sent it back as there was NO seafood in the 'seafood fried rice'. We also weren't happy with the fact that in the outdoor restaurant smoking was allowed (although the manager promised to do something to at least discourage that). All in all, apart from these issues, a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are ok can be a bit noisy with the locals roosters at night and no view Deluxe rooms probably have a good view out to sea.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GBR666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

We are traveling as the group(3 couples).

I think here is the best place to stay in Coron town.(especially for family and couple)

Not too far from the main district and not too noisy.

It is expensive compared to other accommodations in Coron town but It is not wasting money.

*They offer free pick-up and drop-off from and to the airport. You should ask them for it.

** Wifi is not available. I spent 3 nights but never able to access the internet. They should remove the word 'WiFi available'.

Room Tip: No WiFi is available.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DONGHOON H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews