We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corto del Mar Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$136
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$62
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$96
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$99
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$44
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Sunz En Coron Resort(Coron)(Great Value!)
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$145
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$517
US$434
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
170
144
31
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
144
31
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorto diversshanty townwood carvingsisland hoppingpresidential suitethe hotel staffvery nice hotelnice poolno wifi in the roomsbreakfast was includedbest hotel in townpool sidemiddle of townroom was spacioustour companyhotel restaurantlobby area
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel infrastructure is good but not perfect. There was a contact problem with the light beside the bed and as other reviews already state the water is not really easy to adjust and is either hot or cold. For a hotel in this price category we were shocked how bad the service is. Restaurant and room cleaning was ok but the staff at the reception was not really welcoming or friendly. We were also not provided any information about the hotel or surroundings. Compared to other Filippinos we met and talked to during our stay in Coron this was really surprising as everyone was so friendly! There was no hotel manager in the hotel who asked us how our stay is and whether we need any help.

We decided also to test the laundry service. The laundry smelled nice but was put back into the dirty bag! Everywhere else you get either a new bag or the clean laundry gets wrapped with plastic! You are better off putting the laundry to a shop down the road (direction to the loading area for boat trips).

Another thing to mention is that the complementary breakfast is really small. For everything you want in addition you have to pay.

This hotel could be so great and has a lot of potential if the above points are improved. For this price and the bad service I have to give it a 2* review. We were also not asked how we liked the stay at the check out. No good bye or have a nice trip. The hotel urgently needs a manager who provides training to the staff.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank realgrimbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This is a very nice small hotel situated very close to town centre, and the pier for excursions. Layout is relaxing with food served in a cloistered area overlooking pool. Rooms (standard) are perfectly adequate although hey offer no view. Prices are not exorbitant although probably a little pricey for the location. Breakfast is a la carte and fairly basic but portions are reasonable. Dinner menu offers extensive choice (both asian and western), and is generally well cooked and presented. BUT don't expect much if you order seafood dishes - my wife did 3 times - on the first 2 occasions was underwhelmed by lhe small amount of seafood in the dish and on the 3rd occasion sent it back as there was NO seafood in the 'seafood fried rice'. We also weren't happy with the fact that in the outdoor restaurant smoking was allowed (although the manager promised to do something to at least discourage that). All in all, apart from these issues, a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are ok can be a bit noisy with the locals roosters at night and no view Deluxe rooms probably have a good view out to sea.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GBR666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We are traveling as the group(3 couples).

I think here is the best place to stay in Coron town.(especially for family and couple)

Not too far from the main district and not too noisy.

It is expensive compared to other accommodations in Coron town but It is not wasting money.

*They offer free pick-up and drop-off from and to the airport. You should ask them for it.

** Wifi is not available. I spent 3 nights but never able to access the internet. They should remove the word 'WiFi available'.

Room Tip: No WiFi is available.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DONGHOON H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The draw back to this hotel is the view. You have a view of the slums on one side which we got and the person at the reception is not very helpful. The location is a bit far from the town. The breakfast is ala carte which is a drawback as I was hungry even after the plate was over. They have a great diving shop which I would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PANDIT2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I got food poisoning after eating the lechon kawali for dinner, but despite this setback, I still give this place 4 stars.

The front desk was extremely helpful in setting up Coron tours. We signed up for 3 of them during our stay. When the shuttle van picked us up for the tours, the front desk staff automatically had beach towels prepared for us. The staff was pleasant and eager to help us carry our luggage to the 3rd floor. The interior is very charming with all the woodwork.

It would be nice if they offered spa services outside of your room. We booked a massage, but the massage takes place in your room. It was cheap though!

I was surprised by how extensive the menu was -- the food is good! I would advise people to order dishes that would need to be freshly cooked. I probably got food poisoning from the lechon kawali because that it something you can easily reheat. They have a night where they have great pizza deals - we ordered that and was very satisfied.

I did not use the pool, but it looked well kept and clean. The room was big and included free bottles of bottled water. Our room was definitely facing the shanties, but we didn't mind because we were hardly in the room anyway.

I appreciated the free hotel shuttle and free breakfast that was included with the room. Water pressure was strong and we did not experience any problems with hot water. Yes, Wifi is slow -- but you are on vacation and shouldn't be on the internet when you have beautiful Coron to explore. Finally, location is great because it is close to the water so we didn't have to travel very far when they picked us up for our island tours.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juzaileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews