We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corto del Mar Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
168
137
31
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
137
31
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorto diversshanty townwood carvingsisland hoppingpresidential suitethe hotel staffvery nice hotelnice poolno wifi in the roomsbreakfast was includedbest hotel in townpool sidemiddle of townroom was spacioustour companyhotel restaurantlobby area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 351 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2017

This is a very nice small hotel situated very close to town centre, and the pier for excursions. Layout is relaxing with food served in a cloistered area overlooking pool. Rooms (standard) are perfectly adequate although hey offer no view. Prices are not exorbitant although probably a little pricey for the location. Breakfast is a la carte and fairly basic but portions are reasonable. Dinner menu offers extensive choice (both asian and western), and is generally well cooked and presented. BUT don't expect much if you order seafood dishes - my wife did 3 times - on the first 2 occasions was underwhelmed by lhe small amount of seafood in the dish and on the 3rd occasion sent it back as there was NO seafood in the 'seafood fried rice'. We also weren't happy with the fact that in the outdoor restaurant smoking was allowed (although the manager promised to do something to at least discourage that). All in all, apart from these issues, a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are ok can be a bit noisy with the locals roosters at night and no view Deluxe rooms probably have a good view out to sea.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GBR666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

We are traveling as the group(3 couples).

I think here is the best place to stay in Coron town.(especially for family and couple)

Not too far from the main district and not too noisy.

It is expensive compared to other accommodations in Coron town but It is not wasting money.

*They offer free pick-up and drop-off from and to the airport. You should ask them for it.

** Wifi is not available. I spent 3 nights but never able to access the internet. They should remove the word 'WiFi available'.

Room Tip: No WiFi is available.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DONGHOON H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017

The draw back to this hotel is the view. You have a view of the slums on one side which we got and the person at the reception is not very helpful. The location is a bit far from the town. The breakfast is ala carte which is a drawback as I was hungry even after the plate was over. They have a great diving shop which I would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PANDIT2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017

I got food poisoning after eating the lechon kawali for dinner, but despite this setback, I still give this place 4 stars.

The front desk was extremely helpful in setting up Coron tours. We signed up for 3 of them during our stay. When the shuttle van picked us up for the tours, the front desk staff automatically had beach towels prepared for us. The staff was pleasant and eager to help us carry our luggage to the 3rd floor. The interior is very charming with all the woodwork.

It would be nice if they offered spa services outside of your room. We booked a massage, but the massage takes place in your room. It was cheap though!

I was surprised by how extensive the menu was -- the food is good! I would advise people to order dishes that would need to be freshly cooked. I probably got food poisoning from the lechon kawali because that it something you can easily reheat. They have a night where they have great pizza deals - we ordered that and was very satisfied.

I did not use the pool, but it looked well kept and clean. The room was big and included free bottles of bottled water. Our room was definitely facing the shanties, but we didn't mind because we were hardly in the room anyway.

I appreciated the free hotel shuttle and free breakfast that was included with the room. Water pressure was strong and we did not experience any problems with hot water. Yes, Wifi is slow -- but you are on vacation and shouldn't be on the internet when you have beautiful Coron to explore. Finally, location is great because it is close to the water so we didn't have to travel very far when they picked us up for our island tours.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juzaileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Who would have expected such a beauty of a hotel in small Coron, home to Philippines' wreck diving? We were so impressed with the gorgeous woodworking, such as the front desk, chairs, seats, handcarved chess set, etc. The mosaics are equally stunning. We just spent the first half hour wandering around the dining area, huge pool, reception area, and garden taking pictures. We were told the hardwoods were trees that had been toppled in storms and the reception desk was made of an old Chinese sailing junk. Corto Divers is not attached, but they provide free transportation to their shop and the lodge or the pier for diving. The room was excellent, as was the food in the restaurant. The Corto del Mar and Corto Divers made a perfect combo for diving Coron's Japanese Marus and absolutely unique Barracuda Lake, with its 100 degree f. water at depth. A fridge, icy A/C, teapot, and large bathroom made the room very inviting. Would stay nowhere else in Coron after this visit.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a higher floor if pool noise bothers you.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiftystatesevenconts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews