We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corto del Mar Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$132
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$516
US$434
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$99
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$44
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$68
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$221
US$191
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
170
144
31
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
144
31
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorto diversshanty townwood carvingsisland hoppingpresidential suitethe hotel staffvery nice hotelnice poolno wifi in the roomsbreakfast was includedbest hotel in townpool sidemiddle of townroom was spacioustour companyhotel restaurantlobby area
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 362 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2017

The draw back to this hotel is the view. You have a view of the slums on one side which we got and the person at the reception is not very helpful. The location is a bit far from the town. The breakfast is ala carte which is a drawback as I was hungry even after the plate was over. They have a great diving shop which I would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PANDIT2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017

I got food poisoning after eating the lechon kawali for dinner, but despite this setback, I still give this place 4 stars.

The front desk was extremely helpful in setting up Coron tours. We signed up for 3 of them during our stay. When the shuttle van picked us up for the tours, the front desk staff automatically had beach towels prepared for us. The staff was pleasant and eager to help us carry our luggage to the 3rd floor. The interior is very charming with all the woodwork.

It would be nice if they offered spa services outside of your room. We booked a massage, but the massage takes place in your room. It was cheap though!

I was surprised by how extensive the menu was -- the food is good! I would advise people to order dishes that would need to be freshly cooked. I probably got food poisoning from the lechon kawali because that it something you can easily reheat. They have a night where they have great pizza deals - we ordered that and was very satisfied.

I did not use the pool, but it looked well kept and clean. The room was big and included free bottles of bottled water. Our room was definitely facing the shanties, but we didn't mind because we were hardly in the room anyway.

I appreciated the free hotel shuttle and free breakfast that was included with the room. Water pressure was strong and we did not experience any problems with hot water. Yes, Wifi is slow -- but you are on vacation and shouldn't be on the internet when you have beautiful Coron to explore. Finally, location is great because it is close to the water so we didn't have to travel very far when they picked us up for our island tours.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juzaileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Who would have expected such a beauty of a hotel in small Coron, home to Philippines' wreck diving? We were so impressed with the gorgeous woodworking, such as the front desk, chairs, seats, handcarved chess set, etc. The mosaics are equally stunning. We just spent the first half hour wandering around the dining area, huge pool, reception area, and garden taking pictures. We were told the hardwoods were trees that had been toppled in storms and the reception desk was made of an old Chinese sailing junk. Corto Divers is not attached, but they provide free transportation to their shop and the lodge or the pier for diving. The room was excellent, as was the food in the restaurant. The Corto del Mar and Corto Divers made a perfect combo for diving Coron's Japanese Marus and absolutely unique Barracuda Lake, with its 100 degree f. water at depth. A fridge, icy A/C, teapot, and large bathroom made the room very inviting. Would stay nowhere else in Coron after this visit.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a higher floor if pool noise bothers you.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiftystatesevenconts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

Stayed corto 3 nights. Atmosphere nice, fine decoration all Over the hotel (lobby, Rooms, dining area...) Staff nice, helpfull and professional. Always hot water and waterpreasure pleasant. Everything seems to be in order in Corto del Mar. High standard and roomprizes quite high... Still worth for the money.

+ breakfast included
+Airport transport included

-poor Wi-Fi

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank default342018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

All is good at this hotel, and that is exactly the price you pay for it. Which is more than average in coron town. Towels for boat tours are provided for free, nice food in the restaurant, amazing staff. Only no wifi for the past 4 days but no problem for me personally.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Azina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews