We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice in Coron Town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Corto del Mar Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Coron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2017

We are traveling as the group(3 couples).

I think here is the best place to stay in Coron town.(especially for family and couple)

Not too far from the main district and not too noisy.

It is expensive compared to other accommodations in Coron town but It is not wasting money.

*They offer free pick-up and drop-off from and to the airport. You should ask them for it.

** Wifi is not available. I spent 3 nights but never able to access the internet. They should remove the word 'WiFi available'.

Room Tip: No WiFi is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DONGHOON H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 326 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2017

The draw back to this hotel is the view. You have a view of the slums on one side which we got and the person at the reception is not very helpful. The location is a bit far from the town. The breakfast is ala carte which is a drawback as I was hungry even after the plate was over. They have a great diving shop which I would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PANDIT2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017

I got food poisoning after eating the lechon kawali for dinner, but despite this setback, I still give this place 4 stars.

The front desk was extremely helpful in setting up Coron tours. We signed up for 3 of them during our stay. When the shuttle van picked us up for the tours, the front desk staff automatically had beach towels prepared for us. The staff was pleasant and eager to help us carry our luggage to the 3rd floor. The interior is very charming with all the woodwork.

It would be nice if they offered spa services outside of your room. We booked a massage, but the massage takes place in your room. It was cheap though!

I was surprised by how extensive the menu was -- the food is good! I would advise people to order dishes that would need to be freshly cooked. I probably got food poisoning from the lechon kawali because that it something you can easily reheat. They have a night where they have great pizza deals - we ordered that and was very satisfied.

I did not use the pool, but it looked well kept and clean. The room was big and included free bottles of bottled water. Our room was definitely facing the shanties, but we didn't mind because we were hardly in the room anyway.

I appreciated the free hotel shuttle and free breakfast that was included with the room. Water pressure was strong and we did not experience any problems with hot water. Yes, Wifi is slow -- but you are on vacation and shouldn't be on the internet when you have beautiful Coron to explore. Finally, location is great because it is close to the water so we didn't have to travel very far when they picked us up for our island tours.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juzaileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Who would have expected such a beauty of a hotel in small Coron, home to Philippines' wreck diving? We were so impressed with the gorgeous woodworking, such as the front desk, chairs, seats, handcarved chess set, etc. The mosaics are equally stunning. We just spent the first half hour wandering around the dining area, huge pool, reception area, and garden taking pictures. We were told the hardwoods were trees that had been toppled in storms and the reception desk was made of an old Chinese sailing junk. Corto Divers is not attached, but they provide free transportation to their shop and the lodge or the pier for diving. The room was excellent, as was the food in the restaurant. The Corto del Mar and Corto Divers made a perfect combo for diving Coron's Japanese Marus and absolutely unique Barracuda Lake, with its 100 degree f. water at depth. A fridge, icy A/C, teapot, and large bathroom made the room very inviting. Would stay nowhere else in Coron after this visit.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a higher floor if pool noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiftystatesevenconts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

Stayed corto 3 nights. Atmosphere nice, fine decoration all Over the hotel (lobby, Rooms, dining area...) Staff nice, helpfull and professional. Always hot water and waterpreasure pleasant. Everything seems to be in order in Corto del Mar. High standard and roomprizes quite high... Still worth for the money.

+ breakfast included
+Airport transport included

-poor Wi-Fi

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Niko W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.6 km away
Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel
1.5 km away
Asia Grand View Hotel
24.4 km away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#1 of 20 in Coron
293 reviews
25.7 km away
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Bulalacao Island
216 reviews
0.3 km away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#6 of 20 in Coron
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corto del Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corto del Mar Hotel

Address: Comeseria Street | Barangay 1, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Coron
Price Range: ₱5,054 - ₱6,637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corto del Mar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corto del Mar hotel is located in the heart of Coron town on the island of Busuanga in the north of Palawan. The hotel and its 32 bedrooms and suites have been decorated with taste and character giving the hotel a unique blend of Mediterranean and Filipino feel. With beautiful views over Coron Island, it's a great place to go explore the gems around whether on banka or motorbike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Corto del Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing