We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
US$86
View deal
Booking.comUS$86
PricelineUS$92
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
170
90
22
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
170
90
22
11
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

Sophia’s Garden Resort lives up to the reviews you read on each hotel booking site. It is a little paradise on a busy island. It is good that it’s away from the town as it is so quiet. The grounds are well maintained and beautiful. You should be aware that there is construction on the property as they are expanding but it didn’t bother us as we were always out and about. The construction is between 8am - 5pm except on Sundays. You should also know that the mattress is made of springs and it’s hard. We asked for another blanket to go on the mattress which softened it a bit. The staff are excellent and really take care of you. We hired a scooter for the last 3 days that we were there so it was easier to get around but otherwise the reception just book a tricycle for you which is cheap 25 pesos per person or minimum 50 pesos per ride. The scooter hire was about 500 pesos per day and there are plenty of options. Wifi is very rare at Sophia’s. It is best in the reception or garden but you don’t get any service from wifi or Smart network at all in your rooms. I hope Sophia’s installs more modems around the property as that would make it much better.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Natgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2020

The free pick up and drop off from the airport is very convenient. The first evening we tried several items from their menu and they were decent. I was impressed by the fruit shakes.
The staff are very polite. They clean your room every day if you want, though it is expected at such prices.
The garden is large and relaxing.

Maybe I had expected more from breakfast, more fruit options, for example.
Another annoying thing is the building site, which was our view. The noise during daytime is frustrating and makes you think the place is not worth the effort. They should not accommodate people in the rooms next to it.
The Internet is non-existent in your room.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kremena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2020

Charming place, friendly and accommodating staff. This was referred to me by a friend and I tend to agree with his high opinion of the place.

The garden is the epitome of relaxation, very cozy, homely and peaceful. They have a pool if you desire a relaxing dip, with a jacuzzi on the side. And if singing is a passion then a karaoke room is available for renting.

Its location is ideal for those who desire peace over the hustle and bustle of the town center. It takes a 10 min tricycle ride to get to the town. Cost is 25PHP per person. You can request for a ride through the front desk and just wait for it to arrive.

The Kings Room was very clean, spacious and well maintained. There is a 40 inch TV with satellite cable and a spacious King sized bed. A mini ref was provided as well as an electric kettle with the usual freebies of bottled water and coffee. A safe can be used for store your valuables. The bathroom consisted of a glass paneled shower area and spacious sink area. Robes and towels were provided as well.

The were some downsides though and one of them would be the food choices available in the restaurant. Not much to choose from, and there are times that stocks are out. But whatever was available was rather tasty to say the least.

Our room was adjacent the expansion area. Though we were out on tour of the islands most of the time, the time that we did spend on the resort was disrupted by the construction activities that were going on.

Overall, I can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Linus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights and find the place quiet and good for relaxing, away from the busy Coron town centre. The staffs here are friendly and helpful. Good size good and comfy bed. There’s also a swimming pool for guests to relax. They also surprised me with a birthday cake for me. Tuk tuk to town will cost PHP50 for 2 of us, which is less than 10 mins away. But beware of the super slow internet speed in the resort as well as whole of Coron.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank 891JonN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

Wouldn’t say this was a 4* resort, room was dated however was clean. Breakfast choices were limited and not always refilled.

The location is good for Coron Airport and the hotel offers a free transfer service.

Overall, an okay hotel for short stays.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank jimmytraveller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews