We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Avril J
Las Vegas, Nevada

First trip ever!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 25, 2019via mobile
I and my family stayed here fo our first trip in coron. The location is close to the town proper and nearby tourist spots. in case you need to buy something, just go out the gate and tadah instant stores waiting for you. Staffs are friendly and accomodating. Till next time balaibinda...
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱5,982
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱5,773
  • Agoda.com
    ₱5,644
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,370
0.9 km from Balaibinda Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,363
  • Priceline
    ₱3,994
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,768
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,154
0.4 km from Balaibinda Lodge
Pool
Restaurant
₱3,787
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    ₱2,611
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,348
  • Hotels.com
    ₱3,533
1.3 km from Balaibinda Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱1,339
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    ₱926
  • Vio.com
    ₱928
0.7 km from Balaibinda Lodge
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    ₱5,008
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,725
  • Booking.com
    ₱5,349
1.4 km from Balaibinda Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱4,981
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,582
  • Priceline
    ₱5,048
1.3 km from Balaibinda Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱5,473
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,947
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,859
1.0 km from Balaibinda Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱4,619
  • Hotels.com
    ₱4,015
  • Priceline
    ₱4,576
3.1 km from Balaibinda Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    ₱2,819
  • Trip.com
    ₱2,348
  • Booking.com
    ₱2,774
3.5 km from Balaibinda Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    ₱12,256
  • Vio.com
    ₱11,562
  • Booking.com
    ₱12,345
28.9 km from Balaibinda Lodge
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Coron
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
43
98
26
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
43
98
26
7
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 179 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2019

My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights 3 days. Dina at the front desk was very nice. We had a room facing the street. It was the normal street noises but not too bothersome. Place is clean. There was AC, a fan and hot water. Bed and pillow was comfy. Liked that they had a blanket, most places it’s just a sheet. You pick what you want for breakfast the day before. The WiFi could be stronger but I realize that is most of Coron. We didn’t need a converter for our US plugs but not every socket worked. We took a tour (I recommend the ultimate tour (8 different places) we had an awesome time even with the on and off rain). It made our trip special. All in all a good stay, we would come back here.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank FindLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Since we are not expecting 5 star hotel comfort and treatment, this is a good place to stay at a budget - good location (you can walk to the bank, the church and the restaurants) and good air conditioner. They need to improve on their breakfast meal - not appetising at all.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank anamaricar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

im giving this place a thumbs up for - location, accommodation, approachable and accommodating staff (Dinah and Rischel and the rest).
With its reasonable price, its value for money.
the whole place is clean, airy because of the pocket garden on the center
The van service and the tour coordinated by the hotel (even cheaper than when we directly coordinated with the tour/travel office) were all on time.
the only aspect that needs a little area for improvement is the choices of food for breakfast because if you are staying for 4 days, you begin to look for other menu, (of course because its the free breakfast) or you can eat at Ate Wengs infront of the lodge. Even a lot of foreigners eat there and its full pack at night because of the big serving/affordable price.
Over all, our coron tour was memorable and hassle free because after a long day, we can rest at the lodge and we can buy all our other needs within the vicinity.
will definitely recommend this lodge to friends and relatives

Room tip: for families , the rooms at the back are the best
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heyhap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

This is a boutique hotel in the heart of the city. The customer service is great and its within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. The Lodge itself is picturesque with a pleasant feel and well maintained. The rooms are small but cozy and comfortable. The cool think about this Lodge is that you order your breakfast, which is included, the night before, tell them the time you want it and the next morning there it is. This is a great concept. Another cool concept is as you leave the Lodge you leave the room key on the reception counter and when you return for the night its there waiting for you so there is no need to carry the key around with you. Yes this is safe because the staff knows the guests and controls the room keys. I would recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Do not get a room facing the street, Its very loud,
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 518frankc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 15, 2019

Balaibinda was central and very clean. We were concerned about noise but we were in a courtyard room and it was very quiet. The breakfast food was delicious and prompt which made it easy to keep to our schedule for tours. The staff was friendly and helpful during our stay. Highly recommend if you are staying in Coron for a few days!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews